Chevron Left
Вернуться к Первая психологическая помощь

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Первая психологическая помощь от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 17,154
Рецензии: 4,115

О курсе

Learn to provide psychological first aid to people in an emergency by employing the RAPID model: Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition. Utilizing the RAPID model (Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition), this specialized course provides perspectives on injuries and trauma that are beyond those physical in nature. The RAPID model is readily applicable to public health settings, the workplace, the military, faith-based organizations, mass disaster venues, and even the demands of more commonplace critical events, e.g., dealing with the psychological aftermath of accidents, robberies, suicide, homicide, or community violence. In addition, the RAPID model has been found effective in promoting personal and community resilience. Participants will increase their abilities to: - Discuss key concepts related to PFA - Listen reflectively - Differentiate benign, non-incapacitating psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions from more severe, potentially incapacitating, crisis reactions - Prioritize (triage) psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions - Mitigate acute distress and dysfunction, as appropriate - Recognize when to facilitate access to further mental health support - Practice self-care Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

Лучшие рецензии

IT

12 окт. 2020 г.

this opened my mind towards intervention needs in a catastrophic event. something like this is required more than ever now. the content of the course was very good and thorough. very nicely explained.

GT

19 дек. 2019 г.

Great structure and interactive format. Clear expectations and excellent materials. Subject was explained in an effective manner that was easily understood and applied. Very useful for any profession!

Фильтр по:

351–375 из 4,132 отзывов о курсе Первая психологическая помощь

автор: sneha p

13 июля 2017 г.

it is a great way to learn new things sitting back at home and at your own pace. This course has definitely taught me 2 important things. one is listening and other is positive reaction. I hope I go out and make some difference to people in disaster with the tactics this course has taught. I would suggest anybody to go ahead with this course!

автор: Tiffany J T

30 дек. 2017 г.

This is a short but inspiring course. It is not just handy for front-line workers, but some of the principles are also applicable to everyday communications and attending to mental health of those close friends whom I love. Also, the course has motivated me to pursue a career path or at least some volunteer experiences in a relevant field :)

автор: Nhan M T

20 июня 2021 г.

PFA is one of the first medial courses I took on Coursera. With no medical background or relevant trainings, I find this course spectacular, well-structured and easy-to-understand. The case studies are very practical, and engaging. It makes me want to study another psychological course with Johns Hopkins. Thanks a lot for the great course!

автор: Melanie C

15 июля 2020 г.

I really enjoyed the course and know I have acquired information/skills that I can take into my profession - As well as for personal use due to the COVID-19 pandemic. While the simulations were such an integral part of the learning experience, I simply wish I had more scenarios (reading or by video) to relate the course material back to.

автор: Armando G J

12 мая 2020 г.

An excellent overview of psychological first aid. Dr. Everly does a great job in walking you through each of the steps with the help of a vignette. You also learn from a natural disaster in the past to later discuss how psychological first aid can be applied. An excellent resource that is worth your time, especially in these trying times.

автор: Mouna H

11 сент. 2021 г.

This course allows to identify the expected and hopeful contribution from volunteers in natural disasters, as it organizes and directs how to help those affected during disasters according to the nature of their needs and how to assess cases probably, a very interesting and useful course, I advise every productive individual to take it.

автор: Muthu K M

29 янв. 2021 г.

As a mental health professional I have been bowled over by the simple effective RAPID method which can be used effectively by lay persons within the community to respond to surge due to disasters.

I recommend everyone to take this course, especially teachers, community leaders and anyone wanting to help build resilience in the community.

автор: fatimatul a a

30 мая 2020 г.

Thank you Dr Everly for a very informative course. The content is clear and concise. The main points are highlighted in the slides. The role plays in the simulation videos are very helpful. I am also grateful for the practical recommendations for each of the RAPID components that can be applied immediately in the field. Thank you again.

автор: Michael G P

29 янв. 2021 г.

This is an excellent short introduction to psychological first aid by a leader in the field. It is based on a method developed at Johns Hopkins and is based in community public health. Given the increase in environmental disasters-- fires, floods, hurricanes etc. and the covid-19 pandemic, these skills are needed more than ever before.

автор: Maria C A R

2 июля 2020 г.

O curso, além de muito bonito, várias vezes me deixou de boca aberta e sem palavras sobre as diversas situações apresentadas. Não queria acabar o curso pelo simples fato de que o amei demais, e não queria que fosse tão pouco. Recomendo muito, o que aprendi aqui já consigo aplicar no dia a dia, não sendo necessariamente uma adversidade.

автор: YASMINA I M L

23 апр. 2020 г.

The course provides very useful, functional and practical tools to apply as active help to other people who need it in times of crisis. Its methodology through the R-A-P-I-D letters helps to understand the information in a more concrete way than usual in extensive manuals with which much information is lost. Excellent course.

Thank you!

автор: sarah c

24 июня 2020 г.

This course gave me invaluable insight into Psychological First Aid , it gave me a starting block into online education. I would like to thank all involved in this course not only for opening my mind to how essential Psychological First Aid is, but how engaging the course itself was and how it was superbly executed. Thank you so much.

автор: Susan B

29 янв. 2020 г.

This course was informative, clarifying, and concise. The videos were an excellent accompaniment to the material. Dr. Everly is clearly an expert in the field and presented the material in a clear and specific way with examples and real life experiences. His pace was excellent and I am very happy with what I learned in this course.

автор: Jorge R

8 дек. 2020 г.

I am taking a masters degree in Psicossocial rehabilitation and mental health and this complement was very important to my studies.

It is a very practical course. The way it is offered to the students is very clean and well structured.

I suggested the course not only to fellow students but, due to its nature, to my friends and familly.

автор: Alfonsus G

20 мая 2020 г.

Very good because I can find a way to interact with people who are in conditions that are not as usual. I feel this knowledge applies to all types of first aid treatment, starting from post-natural disasters to when someone experiences a problem. I came to understand a way to understand that person from the perspective of psychology.

автор: Jonathan B A

31 мая 2018 г.

I found this course to be very helpful on my journey to being a psychologist but for now I guess I'm just an

amateur psychologist but I am grateful and honored to have been a part of this course and to learn from a wonderful teacher, the knowledge I've learned from him will be put to good use in the future, I rate this course 5 stars

автор: John P

27 дек. 2017 г.

This course not only talks about the technical aspects of helping others who are suffering from their loss, but also provides videos of good and bad examples in a real scene. Meanwhile, on a general point of view, it is also a good introduction to talking with others, especially with the ideas of reflective listening and paraphrasing

автор: Luis M

20 июля 2021 г.

Excelente curso. Los temáticas, los tópicos, las experiencias reales, el lenguaje académico, las técnicas de ayuda primarias en momentos de crisis, resultan valiosos y oportunos en situaciones en las que cotidianamente observamos y a las que tenemos que enfrentarnos, para ayudar al ser humano. Felicitaciones. Mi inmensa gratitud.

автор: ZAFEIRIA M

29 июля 2020 г.

This was a very well-organised course, which I believe is very useful and cvan be easily met by anyone and not only health care professionals. Everything was well explained and the materials made it even easier and more "fun" to understand the concepts and get some idea of how it is in a real life scenario. I highly recommend it!

автор: Lauren C

15 июня 2020 г.

A really informative course that I'd recommend to everyone and anyone looking to improve their communication skills. The things you cover in this course can benefit your everyday interactions, not just in times of emergency. Thank you to Mr Everly for a very interesting, informative course. I thoroughly enjoyed learning with you!

автор: Rose B

23 янв. 2018 г.

This course boosts your emotional intelligence! I feel (and wish to be) more attentive to people's needs, more confident to listen, communicate effectively and provide more adequate support. RAPID model is a really useful tool. Enroll whether you work with people under great distress or not, this course is a gift to all of us. :)

автор: Shahzad Y

5 мар. 2022 г.

I would strongly recommend this course to al my colleagues & social circle. Thank you Dr. G. Everly for explaining such a difficult phenomena so pleasantly to professionals of different background. It is important to raise awareness of kindness/compassionate social support for people in need, which this course mainly focuses on.

автор: Farhana Y

17 окт. 2020 г.

An outstanding method of explaining on how to deal with distress. I think this course should be recommended to those suffering mild anxiety or stress disorders as it helps to build resiliency by relating some of the situations. It felt like a wonderful journey escaping from the darkness and cage in yourself! Thanks a million!!!

автор: Udbhav S

5 июля 2020 г.

It was an extremely informative course. While people may feel this is a waste of time as it does not advance their professional careers, I feel it is an important life skill, especially the part about active and receptive listening, that everyone must have. I strongly recommend taking this course no matter what field you are in.

автор: Elizabeth J

15 окт. 2020 г.

A lot of instructors can be really boring to watch which distracts from the learning aspect of things. But the material was really interesting and was presented really well. Having videos showing what to do and what not to do was awesome. I learn by seeing and listening along with doing so this course worked out really well.