Chevron Left
Вернуться к Собственность и обязательство: введение в юриспруденцию и экономику

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Собственность и обязательство: введение в юриспруденцию и экономику от партнера Уэслианский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 299
Рецензии: 59

О курсе

Think about the oldest and most familiar principles of American law, property and proportional liability, in a new and surprising way, and learn to apply economic reasoning to an especially important and interesting aspect of life....

Лучшие рецензии

MR

Feb 25, 2017

An excellent course to get you thinking about the costs of crime and how they are established and what this means in practice.

JH

Nov 13, 2015

Very interesting topic about Law and an economic aspect of Law and its application

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 57 отзывов о курсе Собственность и обязательство: введение в юриспруденцию и экономику

автор: Vagney P d M

Feb 13, 2020

Excellent.

автор: MARK E F

Oct 11, 2015

excellent

автор: Anton G

Aug 27, 2015

the best

автор: Nicolas F

Aug 20, 2015

Thanks

автор: Waldemar C

Mar 01, 2016

Great

автор: Кустов М Д

Mar 27, 2018

Nice

автор: Amber K

Mar 09, 2017

I'm

автор: Yugesh P

Sep 06, 2017

This is a great course to get introduced to thinking about legal problems using economic priniciples. The contents match the course description exactly. The suggested readings are articles written by legal scholars, so they may seem a bit intimidating, but the videos explain the concepts in a lucid manner. My biggest takeaway from this course is a different way of thinking about property. Ask yourself this question: Is a movie ticket your property or the movie theatre owner's? As you will learn, it belongs to both of you at the same time. Enjoy this course.

автор: Aloke N P

Oct 02, 2015

The Course is well planned and intended to give clarity with regard to the basics of interplay between law and economics. The best part is that anyone taking the course wouldn't feel like taking classes but, listening to a interesting story, in the process we learn key concepts. Prof Richard Adelstein has a delivery style which is simple that it seems like he is making a 8 year old understand it. So any one above eight years can take the class. The class lays down the foundation to our understanding of law and economics.

автор: Visvesh

Aug 11, 2016

This course has many useful insights for anyone who is inclined to learn and appreciate the link between the law and economics. The lectures are long (often 30min) in duration consisting of mostly audio and mostly text displayed on screen. The screenspace could be better utilized by animations and slides. There is also a lot of material that goes on in the lectures which could have been better incorporated as a mandatory reading (Coase theorem, Supreme Court judgments etc.) followed up by discussion and quizzes.

автор: Mike O

Oct 08, 2018

The professor is very intelligent on the subject. He's well-spoken and easy to understand. I learned a lot about plea bargaining which I wasn't even aware of before. The course was very interesting. My only critique would be the long multi-answer quiz questions. I would try those questions multiple times and never get them 100% right (always felt like I was just 1 or 2 off).

автор: Kedar J

Mar 22, 2018

Great introduction to Law and Economics. Enjoyed the discussion! Thanks for putting this together.

I feel the discussion forum should be opened up. Another observation is when taking the tests, the multiple choice questions do not show which ones were the wrong choices and any explanation for the correct choices. This feature will be helpful in absence of the discussion forum.

автор: Emily C

Jan 23, 2016

Good course for beginners who wants to learn property and liability. I wish there could be more exercise between the videos to help us review what we've learned so we can understand better.There could be also a discussion section-like a forum-where people can discuss their misunderstanding. Otherwise this course is great,I learned a lot!

автор: Melina D

Oct 20, 2015

The course was very interesting, our prof was inspiring. The tests were confusing though, the questions were in a fuzzy order and it was difficult for me to understand their line of thought.

автор: Попану Д Г

Oct 28, 2018

Multiple-choices questions are so complex to me. It would be better, if itincludes any explanations after failing.

.

автор: Mariam M

Jun 16, 2017

The class, is very insightful. Thus far, it's full of deeper insight, than I'd experienced, from my other colleges.

автор: Mike R

Oct 07, 2015

This is an excellent course however I wish the answer sheets of the quiz be shared once the deadline has passed.

автор: Joseph C

Aug 15, 2015

The instruction was nicely done. The quizzes were a little much. Designed by GTAs, maybe.

автор: Brandi H

Feb 02, 2016

It was a good course - my only issue is that the quiz material is out of order.

автор: Jens P G P

Jan 23, 2017

Very good and informative lectures, but the quizzes were not well designed.

автор: 陈家棋

Jun 27, 2016

Nice, but the speed the pro talks could be a little bit faster...

автор: Masoud A

Jun 20, 2018

Great course, just the quality of the sound was not very good.

автор: William P

Dec 22, 2015

Learned a lot about something i knew nothing about

автор: Pedro A F G

Oct 07, 2015

Great course, great content. Thank you very much.