Chevron Left
Вернуться к Инициирование и планирование проектов

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Инициирование и планирование проектов от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 19,954
Рецензии: 3,794

О курсе

The courses in the Introduction to Project Management Principles and Practices Specialization are a recommended precursor to UCI's Applied Project Management Certificate. Successful projects require careful upfront planning. In this course, you’ll learn the key roles and responsibilities of the project manager and project team. You’ll also learn to answer some key questions upfront to help you meet project objectives: What will this project accomplish? Why is this project important? Who benefits from this project? How will we plan for successful outcomes? Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the key characteristics of a project 2. Identify primary project constraints 3. Define the role and responsibilities of the project manager 4. Identify Project Organizational Structures 5. Understand the definition of a Project Stakeholder 6. Identify project stakeholders 7. Identify information needs of the project stakeholders 8. Define responsibility for managing stakeholder and controlling stakeholder engagement 9. Define the purpose of using a project charter 10. Summarize the key elements of a project plan 11. Identify common sources of conflict within a project environment 12. Describe the difference between authority and influence...
Основные моменты
foundational knowledge
(рецензий: 842)
introductory course
(рецензий: 675)

Лучшие рецензии

DS
19 нояб. 2017 г.

It was very helpful for me to understand what the project management is. I am just thinking about starting this new career path and i was feeling comfortable in this field during the learning process.

BS
5 июля 2020 г.

Excelent course! It gives you the principles of project management for the early phases, initianing and planning, it has very good dynamic and share examples, it's a good option if you're newbie in PM

Фильтр по:

3001–3025 из 3,763 отзывов о курсе Инициирование и планирование проектов

автор: James D S

23 янв. 2018 г.

Course gives a fantastic overview of initiating and planning phases of project management for those with little or no formal training in project management. The video lectures are excellent: very clear and concise. The flash slides, however, are not as good although still helpful. Revising them would help (especially the ones for the lesson on scope).

автор: Ahmad K S

16 нояб. 2020 г.

Thank you very much for providing updates and useful information throughout this course. It was really good and helpful for project managers on how to initiate and implement the program and how to address the conflict in a timely manner before it became big.

I have not received my certificates so far please arrange to send me it.

автор: Justin R

3 июня 2018 г.

Course was good, but in the end I feel that I could have gained the same information if I just purchased the PMBOK Guide, and it would have been cheaper than taking this course. Also, the flash lessons were really annoying, I would much prefer a PDF or something similar, so that I could more easily go back and review content.

автор: Zeeshan N

1 окт. 2020 г.

I will give it 4 star not because lessons were bad or anything its just that there was more reading then visual/video explanations so thats what was down but over all it was a great experience. Learn allot and most of the this were new to me and was an amazing experience thanks UC irvine and thanks coresera.

автор: Athar A

23 мар. 2018 г.

The course was well designed and its pace was quite good in order to to grasp the basic and deep understanding. It also includes real life case studies creating different scenarios. At-last but not least it broaden my horizons and give more confidence in order to solve the real life business problems.

автор: Marcus M

12 мая 2018 г.

Excellent introductory course to project mgmt. Could use some clarification/streamlining on the terminology vs test questions throughout. (subject matter does not discuss "scope"; but test does have questions surrounding it). Overall I did end up learning a lot and looking forward to the next course!!

автор: Emrah A

2 мар. 2021 г.

It is forcing on self-learning by reading assignments. Some more videos could be added in order to give deeper understanding to the learner instead of letting him/her to read more. Apart from that it is a very good course providing the basics and motivating the learner on the way to becoming a PM.

автор: PARASURAMAN R

30 сент. 2019 г.

Hi UCI Master's ,

In the way of Presenting the teaching is Amazing and its very easy to understand the language with classic case study to review the Subject . This is really useful for me to scale up my Project management Skills to next level of thinking . Thanks & Regards, Parasuraman. Ramasamy

автор: Gary M

11 окт. 2017 г.

There does tend to feel like a big chunk of reading material but its not death by power point, the videos are good however the American PM gentleman at end bursts the bubble a little with his 'are you sure you want to be a PM' mentality, yes of course otherwise I would not be investing my time.

автор: BOURTZOULAS M

23 сент. 2020 г.

The course level was high with very detailed explanations in project terminology. The only one that could change in my opinion is that, at the bonus videos could be presented professionals with certain problems or situations that were encountered in their workplace and what actions they took.

автор: Tadeáš P

8 авг. 2019 г.

Good, relevant information. My only reservation is the structure — the same phases are often revisited since the course arranged according to bodies of knowledge within the PMBOK. Wouldn't it make more sense to walk through the project from start to finish, i.e. using time as the main axis?

автор: John R K

11 апр. 2016 г.

Learning was relevant to any project and put forward in a concise manner. The teachers used real life project management experiences to emphasize concepts and principles. I especially enjoyed the panel discussion with experienced project managers where they talked about their experiences.

автор: Christine R

18 февр. 2019 г.

Really enjoyed this class. I am a very detailed note taker and there were a couple of instances that the information provided didn't match the quiz answers; i.e. The Triple Constraint. Overall this is very convenient, good layout and I enjoyed the professor. Ready for my next class!

автор: Mohammad Z

17 апр. 2020 г.

Very nice course for PM starter, the ways and tricks presented in this course really gives you the tools required to start your project management learning journey.

Great thanks to the tutor Ms. Margaret Meloni and defiantly to Coursera for giving me such nice opportunity for leaning.

автор: Ekaterina U

18 мая 2020 г.

Thank you Margaret for this course. It was great and I really enjoyed it. What I would maybe add as a point is the length of the video materials (longer), additionally, it would be great to have more videos included but still keep reading as backup information or refresh.

Ekaterina

автор: Tereza H

11 июля 2017 г.

Although I had already some experience with project management I still learned a lot in this course. It really broke for me certain ambiguity I had from the theoretical education compared to the real work experience and my personal identification with the role of a project manager.

автор: Håkon S

7 июля 2016 г.

This was a great course, and I espesially liked the last bonus video. The creaters have grosely underestimateed how much time you are going to use on week 4 though (about scoping). For those of us who does these courses in our work time, that makes it really hard to plan the day.

автор: Gelo A

20 окт. 2020 г.

This course helped me in properly organizing a project even though I am not on a managerial position. As a staff, I feel empowered to suggest (as an application of this course) on how our organization can be efficient, organized and effective in terms of delivering services.

автор: Gasim K

14 мая 2020 г.

Almost perfect. It would be perfect if more practical examples, as well as more tests (some of them were repetitive), will be added. Besides, open-end and/or case-solving questions, if added, would make learning and assessment during the course better. Thanks for the course.

автор: Kondratiuk A O

6 авг. 2020 г.

this is a useful course, the only thing that is very upset is the lack of ability to translate text materials using Google Translate or other means, although the text can not be copied, which means that to master the course if you are not a native speaker is very difficult

автор: Rakibul H

22 авг. 2020 г.

It is a very good course who want to know about project management skills.

It is introductory do not expect to learn many things. The course is very easy and introductory level.

Before deciding a career or paid course doing this course can help in your decision making.

автор: Leung K W S

15 нояб. 2020 г.

Overall, the course is enriching laying a good fundamental understanding of project management. Somewhere could be improved;

1) Provide a visual mapping understanding of the deliverables and the WBS.

2) Deliver the flash lesson to be in a form of lecture delivery.

автор: Mohammed J D

31 мая 2020 г.

The course is very flexible and easy to understand. The instructor was amazing, but she should have contributed more to the course. The lessons are helpful, but the instructor excluded most of the topics from her lectures. The quizzes were easy but thoughtful.

автор: Roger T

6 февр. 2016 г.

Very good high-level intro to PMBOK-based project management. The UC Irvine classes are not particularly demanding, and won't by themselves prepare you to take the PMP exam, but they will give you a decent grounding in the terminology and principles involved.

автор: Erin R

6 нояб. 2017 г.

I thought this was an excellent overview of project management. It didn't overwhelm with all the nuts and bolts of how to do this, but instead gave a general idea of what needs to be considered. I've already started using some of the tools presented at work.