Chevron Left
Вернуться к Инициирование и планирование проектов

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Инициирование и планирование проектов от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 16,917
Рецензии: 3,252

О курсе

The courses in the Introduction to Project Management Principles and Practices Specialization are a recommended precursor to UCI's Applied Project Management Certificate. Successful projects require careful upfront planning. In this course, you’ll learn the key roles and responsibilities of the project manager and project team. You’ll also learn to answer some key questions upfront to help you meet project objectives: What will this project accomplish? Why is this project important? Who benefits from this project? How will we plan for successful outcomes? Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the key characteristics of a project 2. Identify primary project constraints 3. Define the role and responsibilities of the project manager 4. Identify Project Organizational Structures 5. Understand the definition of a Project Stakeholder 6. Identify project stakeholders 7. Identify information needs of the project stakeholders 8. Define responsibility for managing stakeholder and controlling stakeholder engagement 9. Define the purpose of using a project charter 10. Summarize the key elements of a project plan 11. Identify common sources of conflict within a project environment 12. Describe the difference between authority and influence...
Основные моменты
foundational knowledge
(рецензий: 842)
introductory course
(рецензий: 675)

Лучшие рецензии

OU
26 мар. 2018 г.

This is absolutely worth everything that I invested into this course. And I do not mind studying it all over again! I recommend it for anyone who wants to learn project management. Thank you Margaret.

BS
5 июля 2020 г.

Excelent course! It gives you the principles of project management for the early phases, initianing and planning, it has very good dynamic and share examples, it's a good option if you're newbie in PM

Фильтр по:

3101–3125 из 3,212 отзывов о курсе Инициирование и планирование проектов

автор: Sjir H

10 сент. 2020 г.

Some useful stuff in there, but a lot of unnecessary jargon, and the way of testing does not stimulate learning: it's often literally copy-pasting things from the readings, rather than testing underlying understanding.

автор: Turki A

24 июня 2018 г.

It gives a good overview of the subject but still can be much better adding more subjects to the content and case studies for review. A forum would add value to the course by discussing with others about the subject.

автор: ilia v

24 апр. 2017 г.

I would like to see the more practical information. The course is 90% built on PMBOK. I can read this guide on my own outside the course. In the course, I prefer to see how the practice corresponds with the theory.

автор: Daria N

29 мая 2020 г.

I wish there were more practical cases than just PMBook in online version. I doubt that anyone of an entry level needs all those endless theory lessons to get the grasp of what project management is about.

автор: Clinton M

2 июня 2019 г.

The content balance of the course feels very stretched thin over the 5 weeks. Regular, concentrated study could see an average student complete this course in a matter of days if not less.

автор: Dimosthenis S

13 мая 2016 г.

The course contained some valuable information, but the lack of projects even small ones didn't help much. I would prefer a small project/assignment during the last week of the course.

автор: Amropali D

28 сент. 2015 г.

It isn't as engaging as I thought it would be. Since this is an introductory course, it would have helped if this were more interactive to build the interest for the latter courses.

автор: Nicole P

3 авг. 2020 г.

the information is presented well, but not in an engaging manner, I would describe the course as mono-tone. I would have abandoned the course but I needed the certification.

автор: Albert B

26 мая 2020 г.

sharing the experience was a great initiative but the links for reading is not working on google chrome or internet explorer, also I couldn't find the presentation materials.

автор: Zaina A

23 окт. 2019 г.

I realize this course isn't expensive but it relies too heavily on the PMBOK without actually discussing it. I'd be happier with the course if the PMBOK had been left out.

автор: Masoud P

27 окт. 2015 г.

I think the discussion on initiating and planning projects could be improved to be a bit more comprehensive and It would be great if the lecture slides were downloadable.

автор: Chris W

6 июня 2016 г.

A nice intro course into what is a project and who is involved in a project. Some of the lecture material did not match the paired video which led to some confusion.

автор: Pranav

9 мая 2020 г.

The Modules which were in the form of HTML files should have been in the form of lectures which would make them more understandable than reading for oneself.

автор: Victory O

23 нояб. 2019 г.

The course is quite alright. The videos were too long and had too many messages in just one video. Nevertheless, I learnt how to be a better project manager

автор: Benjamin C O

12 янв. 2016 г.

It's a good course, if you're looking to learn the basics of planning projects, and it doesn't take more than a day to complete, it's just a bit of reading.

автор: Simone K

18 нояб. 2015 г.

Informative and clearly structured course. However, its content is aimed at professional project managers - useful but not exactly what I was looking for !

автор: Miguel A D F

25 февр. 2020 г.

I suggest update content media and incorporate material to create a toolkit for students. Benchmark vs. Linkedin learn PM course which I consider great.

автор: María L R

22 окт. 2020 г.

Good and diversified resources such as videos, lectures, etc.

Exams could be more challenging and the optional eventually readings included as e-books.

автор: Reeve C

19 авг. 2020 г.

Reading materials were detailed but can cause information overload if the presentations are to be presented alone without discussion of instructor

автор: Yoni D

6 мая 2017 г.

Content is good and qualitative. But lack of real assignments beyond quiz, applying this knowledge to use case, and having peer reviews for it.

автор: Alice L

20 мар. 2020 г.

Please add exercise for a real-life project scenario that I can work on. This course has many pieces of information but no practice.

автор: Jonathan O

11 апр. 2020 г.

This is great. The manner in which so much details are compressed in a few lessons running over a short duration is impressive.

автор: Aghyad A

18 мая 2020 г.

It is a good course for beginners. The exercises that include imagining could be changed with something else more proactive.

автор: Paolo L

8 июня 2016 г.

Pros: Very clear explanations, useful slides for PMP preparation.

Cons: Very easy questions and exams. Not challenging at all

автор: Daniel R G

10 июля 2020 г.

El material dado es claro y de alta calidad. Sin embargo los videos y los casos de estudio podrían ser mayores y mejores