Chevron Left
Вернуться к Инициирование и планирование проектов

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Инициирование и планирование проектов от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.7
Оценки: 7,363
Рецензии: 1,413

О курсе

The courses in the Introduction to Project Management Principles and Practices Specialization are a recommended precursor to UCI's Applied Project Management Certificate. Successful projects require careful upfront planning. In this course, you’ll learn the key roles and responsibilities of the project manager and project team. You’ll also learn to answer some key questions upfront to help you meet project objectives: What will this project accomplish? Why is this project important? Who benefits from this project? How will we plan for successful outcomes? Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the key characteristics of a project 2. Identify primary project constraints 3. Define the role and responsibilities of the project manager 4. Identify Project Organizational Structures 5. Understand the definition of a Project Stakeholder 6. Identify project stakeholders 7. Identify information needs of the project stakeholders 8. Define responsibility for managing stakeholder and controlling stakeholder engagement 9. Define the purpose of using a project charter 10. Summarize the key elements of a project plan 11. Identify common sources of conflict within a project environment 12. Describe the difference between authority and influence...
Основные моменты
foundational knowledge
(рецензий: 842)
introductory course
(рецензий: 675)

Лучшие рецензии

DS

Nov 20, 2017

It was very helpful for me to understand what the project management is. I am just thinking about starting this new career path and i was feeling comfortable in this field during the learning process.

OU

Mar 27, 2018

This is absolutely worth everything that I invested into this course. And I do not mind studying it all over again! I recommend it for anyone who wants to learn project management. Thank you Margaret.

Фильтр по:

1351–1375 из 1,379 отзывов о курсе Инициирование и планирование проектов

автор: Joyce M

Feb 06, 2017

Real live scenarios of running a project would add a great deal to the course.

автор: Sandeep S

Feb 02, 2017

it was good

автор: Nathenael

May 11, 2018

great!

автор: Camara C

Jun 07, 2017

The course is just okay.

автор: Diego M

Jul 16, 2017

Very high level course, gives a few hints on the main concepts of PMI

автор: Chris W

Jun 07, 2016

A nice intro course into what is a project and who is involved in a project. Some of the lecture material did not match the paired video which led to some confusion.

автор: Aadib K

Jun 16, 2017

Video lectures contains too many definitions requiring too much to pause while viewing the video.

автор: ImmyK

May 13, 2019

Although I understand it was a beginners course, it was far too easy. I finished the entire course in 3/4 hours.

автор: Clinton M

Jun 02, 2019

The content balance of the course feels very stretched thin over the 5 weeks. Regular, concentrated study could see an average student complete this course in a matter of days if not less.

автор: Danish J

Feb 09, 2019

It should be alligned with PMBOK 6th Edition

автор: Euromina T

Mar 15, 2019

Not interactive enough.

автор: pranav g

Aug 13, 2016

I felt the initial splash screen was a bit time consuming, also lot of the knowledge felt like more bookish. Could have been different styles of management and approaches or even how leaders in the past like Dale Carneige would have approached. This course has a lot of potential and I feel revising the next version would make it so much better for novice program managers

автор: peyman s

Dec 18, 2016

Despite having high quality contents, the quantity wasn't as much as I expected. The number of videos could be a lot more.

автор: Robert B M

May 11, 2016

The flash tutorials are helpful. Instructor quality is low, production quality of instructor videos is low. Not on par with the University of Virginia project management course. Pace of course is also extremely slow, though it may be appropriate for novice students. That should be made clear up-front in the course description.

автор: Toby P

Oct 19, 2015

Some good concepts and stories, but lacking in specific techniques.

автор: Mario T

Feb 25, 2017

There are too many poured notions without practical explanations or case studies. Slides are read bullet point after bullet point without added value. The course is not compelling in any way. Too many references to a book said to be not compulsory.

In the final exam right answers are not given.

The course gives you just a smattering of the subject, nothing that you can apply with confidence on the job.

автор: Hermione F

Aug 22, 2016

I found this course disappointing. Whilst the presenter, Margaret Meloni, was enthusiastic and pleasant to listen to, the content was very sparse indeed. A large part of the content each week was simply reading a presentation which you could get from a book. I would expect an online course to be more interactive, have more videos, and more varied content. I found the case studies (where you had to imagine a real life situation and select a decision) useful - there was one of these per week when I think there could have been more, perhaps three a week. The course would also have been improved by the use of peer assessment on the assignments. This would have made them feel more worthwhile and that someone else was actually reading them.

автор: Dan-Timon R

Mar 31, 2016

Good as overview, but pretty shallow. Only some slides to read through, no real exercises but constant reference to the standard project management book. Pretty fast click-through as start into project management.

автор: Anna W

Jun 19, 2017

I think there is a major thing that wasn't planned good. There has never been an available option of downloading the lessons of the Introduction to Project Management in a PowePoint/PDF document.

Printing these lessons page by page takes a lot of time and moreover is a terrible waste of paper and trees!!!

Even if I would like to save it in a electronic version I would have to save it page by page, for which I don't have time!

This is ridiculous, sorry

Sincerely, Anna Wolska, MSc, PhD

автор: Bruno V

Dec 16, 2017

well organized course, teach you the basics of project management.

Rated 2 stars: no point in paying if you don't have any course material, like downloadable presentation, which are crucial if you want to review what you've studied.

автор: Tobias d G

Feb 24, 2017

The course is not interactive enough, it's a waterfall of dry information. I'd expected more based on the generally good reviews. Say, more examples, better videos. Think twice before buying.

автор: Daniel I

May 23, 2017

The course used a lot of words to explain very imple topics without drawing on any real world examples and so the concept of a "project" was broadly oversimplified. Presumably to appeal to a wider number of people, but in the end it just seemed to be evangelising the PMI/PMBOK for the sake of it.

I haven't got to the end of the course yet but my enthusiasm to do so dwindled very quickly.

This may be a regional thing but I have never heard the word"processes" spoken as by the lady in the video. I found it difficult to concentrate on what she was saying as a result.

автор: Aymen A M A

Jul 06, 2019

Very Boring

автор: Naomi M

Jan 30, 2016

This is purely subjective, but I could not keep myself awake and sustain interest long enough to finish the one section I paid for. I guess I should have tried one for free first...

I tried to tell the Coursera staff to remove the course from my list and that I did not need my refund, but sadly, it sits on my 'enrolled courses' list, perhaps permanently until I cancel my account. Luckily, I did figure out how to turn off the almost twice daily notifications.

автор: Roberto P

Sep 22, 2015

advertising for her book