Chevron Left
Вернуться к Project Planning: Putting It All Together

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Project Planning: Putting It All Together от партнера Google

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,737
Рецензии: 901

О курсе

This is the third course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will explore how to map out a project in the second phase of the project life cycle: the project planning phase. You will examine the key components of a project plan, how to make accurate time estimates, and how to set milestones. Next, you will learn how to build and manage a budget and how the procurement processes work. Then, you will discover tools that can help you identify and manage different types of risk and how to use a risk management plan to communicate and resolve risks. Finally, you will explore how to draft and manage a communication plan and how to organize project documentation. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Describe the components of the project planning phase and their significance. - Explain why milestones are important and how to set them. - Make accurate time estimates and describe techniques for acquiring them from team members. - Identify tools and best practices to build a project plan and risk management plan. - Describe how to estimate, track, and maintain a budget. - Explain the procurement process and identify key procurement documentation. - Draft a communication plan and explain how to manage it. - Explain why milestones are important and how to set them. - Explain why a project plan is necessary and what components it contains. - Make accurate time estimates and describe techniques for acquiring them from team members....

Лучшие рецензии

AO

18 янв. 2022 г.

This is a perfectly prepared course. the videos and activities were simply perfect. I learnt a great deal from this.\n\ni would recommend it to anyone wanting in-depth knowledge of Project management.

JR

2 июля 2021 г.

Google vision of the Project Management career is something that I enjoy learning. They are fresh, actual and inclusive, maintaining the discipline and organization required for Project Managers

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 965 отзывов о курсе Project Planning: Putting It All Together

автор: fulgore128

13 апр. 2022 г.

VERY nice course. I cannot stop recommending all of these courses. Lots of tools, knowledge and helpful tips. Amazing. Everybody should do it. 10/10

автор: Oluwole O

6 авг. 2021 г.

Opened my eyes to the little details of project planning that I have before now deem trivial...Rigorous and tasking all the way. but worth the wait.

автор: Adem O

27 июня 2022 г.

Great Course, A lot of Cool and fun assignments, like peer to perr graded once, and many other ones.

Great Course Instructors and course materials.

автор: Vincent N

16 мар. 2022 г.

I have learnt a variety of new concepts, processes and risk mitigation ideas that can help me in my career and even in my personal life. Thank you

автор: Bright I

3 мая 2022 г.

This course and its contents are really helpful and directional in scope. It provides all the necessary guides to students of project management.

автор: Karla Z

19 авг. 2021 г.

Great course, there was a ton to learn. It was explained very well and I loved that they had more examples on how forms looked and other things.

автор: Allison W

13 июня 2022 г.

Enjoying the course. The content is easy to follow the assignments are well thought out and help to re-inforce concepts learned in the modules.

автор: Sanjeevani F

11 окт. 2021 г.

This course content is so informative and it helped me a lot to improve my knowledge. Also it gives a good practical knowledge about then area

автор: Wael K

23 авг. 2021 г.

This course is one of the best courses studied that he contains a certain curriculum based on the professional project management methodology

автор: Diego R

18 июня 2021 г.

Excelente curso, completa las expectativas y permite tener un completo panorama como para luego de finalizado profundizar con otros cursos.

автор: 雨宮克明

26 июля 2021 г.

I got a lot of perspectives on project planning and effective communication method to build the communication plan throughout this course.

автор: Chandra S

25 апр. 2021 г.

Wow , this part of putting it all together has a ton of information and many examples to put to use in real life project a great course !!

автор: Bri C

7 июня 2022 г.

This course is where it really gets down to the nitty gritty of project planning. Loved the amount of activities included in this course.

автор: Sajid M

5 февр. 2022 г.

The instructor has delivered the course with dedication and passion, elaborating all the concepts clearly. I fully recommend this course.

автор: Alpeshkumar M

5 янв. 2022 г.

It was wonderful journey and I really enjoy learning pattern offered by Coursera, many things refresh and new for me, thanks to Coursera.

автор: Pedro C

13 апр. 2022 г.

Excellent!, Videos are clear and concise and the information is always relevant and valuable. The exercises are well planned and useful.

автор: Sajedah S S A

28 окт. 2021 г.

great course. i earned all the required skills to plan a project and all the tools needed as well as the documentation and communication

автор: Srikrishnan C

12 сент. 2021 г.

This course would help in learning some key skills required to manage projects effectively. Insights from Googlers are very informative.

автор: Nick R

27 июня 2021 г.

Interesting subject, learned a good amount from it. I wish there was more examples to learn from, but this is good enough to start with.

автор: Zaihasra Z

26 апр. 2022 г.

I learnt a lot in this course 3. I love all the activities and examplar. The sharing of experience by Google staff is also a huge plus.

автор: Ethel C

25 мая 2022 г.

One of the best parts of the certification. Learnt quite a great deal about it especially the Risk Management section of this chapter.

автор: Julio R Q

9 апр. 2022 г.

I absolutely enjoyed this course on project planning, fundamental insights were beautifully provided by Rowena. Straight to the point.

автор: JAI P P

18 июня 2022 г.

Excellent feeling after completing this course. Thanks Google as well as Coursera for changing the lifes of people around the globe.

автор: S P A

31 июля 2021 г.

Very thoughtfully prepared , loved the way its presented. The quality compared to many other coursera courses is amazing. Thank you!

автор: Alexandra D L

24 июня 2021 г.

Amazing course!! learned a lot about the planning phase, communication and risk management plans, great focused and practical course