Chevron Left
Вернуться к Project Planning: Putting It All Together

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Project Planning: Putting It All Together от партнера Google

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 5,327

О курсе

This is the third course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will explore how to map out a project in the second phase of the project life cycle: the project planning phase. You will examine the key components of a project plan, how to make accurate time estimates, and how to set milestones. Next, you will learn how to build and manage a budget and how the procurement processes work. Then, you will discover tools that can help you identify and manage different types of risk and how to use a risk management plan to communicate and resolve risks. Finally, you will explore how to draft and manage a communication plan and how to organize project documentation. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Describe the components of the project planning phase and their significance. - Explain why milestones are important and how to set them. - Make accurate time estimates and describe techniques for acquiring them from team members. - Identify tools and best practices to build a project plan and risk management plan. - Describe how to estimate, track, and maintain a budget. - Explain the procurement process and identify key procurement documentation. - Draft a communication plan and explain how to manage it. - Explain why milestones are important and how to set them. - Explain why a project plan is necessary and what components it contains. - Make accurate time estimates and describe techniques for acquiring them from team members....

Лучшие рецензии

AO

18 янв. 2022 г.

This is a perfectly prepared course. the videos and activities were simply perfect. I learnt a great deal from this.

i would recommend it to anyone wanting in-depth knowledge of Project management.

PV

26 июля 2022 г.

It provides a good hands on experience in Project Planning using Spreadsheets developing Communication plan, Buget Plan, Project Schedule plans creating hyperlinks urls for easy access and much more!

Фильтр по:

926–950 из 1,089 отзывов о курсе Project Planning: Putting It All Together

автор: Christopher M G

9 июня 2021 г.

Content was great, and very informative. Beware, though; some of your peer-reviewed projects will be marked down needlessly by unnecessarily competitive peers. Additionally, some of the test answers are beginning to only line up tangentially with the course material, and instead feel more like "guess what I'm thinking" questions.

автор: Helen-Nellie A

18 апр. 2022 г.

The social media aspect of resume vs main resumes was not quite different and clear - I think we should show what should be in linkedin and what should be in the resume. Should the linkedin be exactly like the resume except with a few additions? Or should it be a summarized version of the resume.

Pls help with this

автор: Abdulrahman A

1 февр. 2022 г.

The course was helpfully for me, I benefits a lot of things and technique such as how to conduct the project scope , project buduget and project risk planning and the technique that realeted to them.

I thank the teacher and her collegues for effort the spend to provide this very powerfull course.

автор: Michelle K

17 мар. 2022 г.

I would have been interested in more examples of communication failures. I feel like I'm developing a solid vocabulary from this course series. But I would have like to examine more instances where communication has failed and the recovery of that problem.

автор: Phoenicia H

28 июля 2022 г.

o​verall I enjoyed the course and I always take away from each video, constantly learning experience. What I don't like is the peer grades, waiting on somoene to grade projects when I'm ready to move on is holding me back from my goal of completion.

автор: Elizabeth B

4 февр. 2022 г.

Concept of Peer Review is great. But peer's reviewing don't necessarily accurately grade. I found a mistake, after reviewing, that I would have marked wrong/not answers selected. Maybe a grade Exemplar for peers to review while grading would help.

автор: Melinda D

17 мая 2021 г.

I really appreciate the practical parts of this course - I learned a lot while doing the excercises. I only felt that this course was much harder and that it didnt prepare me as good for the final quizes like the other courses before.

автор: Sally M W

23 июня 2021 г.

Very informative, but I needed more help and guidance on some of the forms with more explaination. Need more than quick overview of how to create a chart before having to be graded on having to do by ourselves. Just a suggestion.

автор: Francisca G

1 апр. 2022 г.

The Training was a bit challenging as expected it cant be smoothe sailing all the way. The trainer was good, audible and clear in her explanations. I would recommend this course to anyone interested to pursue project management.

автор: José A M A

10 июля 2022 г.

Amazing as the others, but there was one quiz, I believe week 5 that was very confusing. The videos and texts did not necessarily convey clearly the information needed to be 100% sure how to answer some of the questions.

автор: Sagar K C

10 мар. 2022 г.

The course is very well explained and aligned to basic requirements to be a Project Manager but it can be little short and upto the point, cause for working professionals like me. it is too lengthy.

автор: Hisham A A

4 июня 2022 г.

It had a really good and informative conten and the instructor was great. I give it 4 stars because the peer graded assignment is taking too long to grade my assignment so i can get my certificate.

автор: Erika S

13 мая 2021 г.

I really enjoyed this course! I was able to evaluate myself on what I already knew and how much more I needed to learn about communicating and effective communication with project management.

автор: Sarah P

8 мая 2022 г.

The content of the course was good but some of the later activities were far too advanced and/or long. I didn't feel I has sufficient knowledge or resources to complete them with confidence.

автор: Liliana G n H

29 апр. 2021 г.

I really enjoyed this course. It gave a great amount of detail and provided very useful templates and scenarios that really help you understand the theory in real-life examples.

автор: Ramanan K

2 нояб. 2021 г.

Great course lot of useful tips and real world examples. Wish they also provided more course notes / materials to keep and follow with. I'd highly recommend this to anyone.

автор: Ivan L R

6 апр. 2021 г.

Great content and information on risk management, budgeting and effective communication. Some of the activities were a bit confusing and needed more information or context.

автор: Vandhana S

10 июля 2021 г.

can reduce the number of peer graded assignments and replace with more practice challenges

the duration of videos can be cut into small pieces rather than 12 min long ones

автор: Deslee L M

7 февр. 2022 г.

The Peer grading is too cumbersome and inconsistent for my liking. I had to resubmit the same project a couple of times to get mine completed.

Other than that - Great

автор: jessica c

12 окт. 2021 г.

I am not a fan of the peer graded assignments. I fear that the grading is biased and based solely on the grasp of that learners understanding of the course content.

автор: M

27 нояб. 2021 г.

The material has been great and I really recommend keeping the glossaries handy as you progress, and for later reference in your current role or personal projects!

автор: Sumitra P

30 мая 2021 г.

Rowena, is a good instructor. In these 3 courses which I have competed till now, this 3rd course I understood very well. Good explanation with good examples.

автор: khalida

25 апр. 2022 г.

​the course was very easy and informative but the peer review assignment was really confusing. Peop[le didnt get the concept righ and it was just a pain.

автор: Clarisse S J

30 дек. 2021 г.

There were a lot of information covered on this course, so it's understandable that it felt a bit rushed and additional readings were necessary.

автор: Isaac P

1 апр. 2021 г.

Nice course. Have to improve the test where multiple-choice questions can have more weigtrh in final score that it represent as single question