Chevron Left
Вернуться к Принципы вычислительных процессов (Часть 2)

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Принципы вычислительных процессов (Часть 2) от партнера Университет Райса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 300
Рецензии: 45

О курсе

This two-part course introduces the basic mathematical and programming principles that underlie much of Computer Science. Understanding these principles is crucial to the process of creating efficient and well-structured solutions for computational problems. To get hands-on experience working with these concepts, we will use the Python programming language. The main focus of the class will be weekly mini-projects that build upon the mathematical and programming principles that are taught in the class. To keep the class fun and engaging, many of the projects will involve working with strategy-based games. In part 2 of this course, the programming portion of the class will focus on concepts such as recursion, assertions, and invariants. The mathematical portion of the class will focus on searching, sorting, and recursive data structures. Upon completing this course, you will have a solid foundation in the principles of computation and programming. This will prepare you for the next course in the specialization, which will begin to introduce a structured approach to developing and analyzing algorithms. Developing such algorithmic thinking skills will be critical to writing large scale software and solving real world computational problems....

Лучшие рецензии

IB

Jun 12, 2017

Phew, this course was much harder than the preceding courses. Some assignments took many hours of work over several days. But it's doable, and well worth it.

RH

Feb 25, 2019

Great course, I hope for more of this kind of courses. Invaluable skills gained from this course. High praise to all the professors. Thank You Very Much.

Фильтр по:

26–44 из 44 отзывов о курсе Принципы вычислительных процессов (Часть 2)

автор: Tom S

Jan 16, 2018

Very enlightening. Excellent assistance from staff.

автор: Dinghan X

Feb 08, 2019

the last week is really challenging but l like it

автор: Albert C G

Oct 17, 2017

Great Course - learned a lot - Great Projects

автор: A&Tower

May 17, 2016

I love you teaching staffs!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

автор: Arthur-Lance

Jun 22, 2017

i feel powerful !!! :)

автор: James T B

Aug 21, 2019

Great course!

автор: Ganapathi N K

Nov 11, 2017

Mind blowing

автор: matteo

Aug 28, 2017

Nice course.

автор: Jon Z

Feb 11, 2017

buja!

автор: Arjun K B

Feb 25, 2020

Excellent course and challenging assignments. Learnt a lot!

Something which I did not like was CodeSkulptor, which is substandard for somebody used to running full-fledged editors like VSCode/Atom. Also, the editor was relatively tiny on the browser on my smallish laptop screen.

I understand that a lot of people are new to computer science and python, and might find it hard to set up a local development environment on their machines, but forcing the rest of us to use CodeSkulptor was a turn-off.

Even if I copy over the starter code, there would still be other classes used within it whose implementations I would not have.

Other than that, I really enjoyed the course. Keep up the excellent standards!

автор: Steven K

Oct 03, 2019

Very good course, especially the lessons on recursion and breadth-first searching. Lessons were very good and quizzes really served to reinforce material. Projects in this course were much more challenging than previous ones.

Final project (15 puzzle) was very frustrating and didn't seem designed to teach as many skills as previous projects; just seemed like it was designed to be complicated and difficult because it was the last project.

автор: Kelly G

Dec 22, 2018

Overall a great course, with a few glitches: 1. The tests for the homework are not working properly. 2. The amount of homework is a bit overwhelming for an introductory course.

автор: Michael B R

Oct 14, 2017

Great course, but the final project in W4 is very long compared the rest of the projects in this series of courses. Content is still top notch though.

автор: Yoon-guu

May 09, 2018

little bit hard to solve the assignment.

Even though it took much more time to solve the assignments and practice activity, this class was awesome.

автор: Omais R K

May 13, 2019

Mini-projects hard and makes you wanna think all aspects which is a good programming practice. However, I believe theoretical depth is missing.

автор: Tae J Y

Jun 18, 2017

Tough! but very kind explanation and hard work! Thank you, teachers!

автор: Amit m

Jul 02, 2018

Great course.

автор: David R

Oct 20, 2016

A few of the programming projects were a bit tedious. If you're not passionate about games like tic tac toe, it's hard to maintain focus :) I love the teaching however, very well done as usual!

автор: Wang R

Oct 03, 2018

17/5000

This course is of high quality but not friendly to Chinese students.