Chevron Left
Вернуться к Seeing Through Photographs

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Seeing Through Photographs от партнера Музей современного искусства

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,107

О курсе

Taking, sharing, and viewing photographs has become second nature for many of us. Given our near-constant engagement with images this course will help you dig into the meaning of pictures and reconsider photography’s role in our visual culture. This course aims to address the gap between seeing and truly understanding photographs by introducing a diversity of ideas, approaches, and technologies that inform their making. In this course you will look closely at 100 photographs from the collection of The Museum of Modern Art, going behind the scenes of the Museum and into artist studios through original films and audio interviews. You will hear a variety of perspectives on the ways photography has been used throughout its 180-year history: as a means of artistic expression, a tool for science and exploration, an instrument of documentation, a way to tell stories and record histories, and a mode of communication and critique. Short texts and readings from MoMA publications provide enhanced context for the works in the course. By enrolling in this course, you’ll join a community of international learners in discussion forums, receive invitations to live and virtual events from our lead instructor Sarah Meister, and gain exclusive access to MoMA resources. UPDATE: We’ve been listening to your feedback! In September 2020, we launched new content in Seeing Through Photographs, including audio interviews with additional contemporary artists from around the world, videos of Sarah introducing key ideas, and almost doubling the number of photographs from the collection. We’ve also added opportunities for you to share and receive feedback on your photographs in the discussion forums....

Лучшие рецензии

AQ

8 мар. 2016 г.

Seeing Through Photographs has given me a whole new way of looking at my own and other peoples' work. So many aspects, details and points of view, the world of photography now seems even more amazing.

EE

2 июня 2019 г.

It was very insightful, and a good thing is they offered quizzes and other full content, which some other free courses do not, which really helps learning. Hope to go for other courses under them. :)

Фильтр по:

351–375 из 1,078 отзывов о курсе Seeing Through Photographs

автор: Sonia l a B

18 апр. 2020 г.

I appreciated a lot this course because it was full of arguments I had never faced and because every issue, idea, was explained very clear

автор: Tanjir

13 февр. 2016 г.

Loved this course- kinda short- but very informative and organized well with a lot of examples! Would love to see more courses like this!

автор: Enrico F

8 июня 2020 г.

Really interesting, it gives a deep wide view not only on the techniques but also on the personal evolution of the view of photographers

автор: Josephine d F

8 мар. 2018 г.

Highly recommended. Was a very inspiring course to follow. The interactive way it is being thought is very helpful. Thanks so much MoMA.

автор: Guilherme M d S

16 окт. 2020 г.

Excelente. Super recomendo. Curso cheio de conhecimento e informações que nos ajudam a entender sobre os processos de criação e imagem.

автор: pimon c

9 нояб. 2020 г.

I have learned this program in May and I got new knowledge about photographs. This is the best one that I will recommend to my friend.

автор: tom f

20 мая 2020 г.

I enjoyed this class because it will allow me to bring additional perspectives to the photo history classes that I teach. Thank you.

автор: José O R

15 авг. 2016 г.

A great instance to learn and appreciate visual art media through an extensive review of the different approaches of this discipline.

автор: Davide B

27 мар. 2016 г.

Well stuctured and well supported, I like courses that open questions and not give only ansers. The support material is very preciuos

автор: Lisa S

1 мар. 2016 г.

Love it, been finding new things about photography that i didnt know and it confirms my decision of walking this path, super happy :D

автор: Laxman G

10 мая 2022 г.

Learnt to see through photographs not just with my eyes, but with my heart, head, touch and feel.

Thank you MoMA.

Thank you Coursera.

автор: Juan I

29 мая 2018 г.

Un curso muy interesante en el cual pude aprender mucho de la historia de la fotografía y la complejidad de esta expresión artística

автор: Eileen B A

18 авг. 2016 г.

It is really good you have interviews with the actual photographers and that they share something about their work :) Learned a lot.

автор: Denise O

4 апр. 2016 г.

Very informative! Excellent links to reading resources. Would highly recommend the course to anyone with an interest in photography.

автор: Ivelina M

17 мар. 2016 г.

I like the commentary and the readings. It is an amazing sneak peek into MoMA's collection and very objective overview of the works.

автор: Edyta R

21 авг. 2020 г.

Very enjoyable and educational, good selection of topics, artists and photographs. balance mixture of reading and watching videos.

автор: Anya W

29 мар. 2016 г.

Highly recommend this course. Selection of topics and reading/video materials is excellent. Inspiring. Moving. So much to explore.

автор: Jesús V S

4 февр. 2021 г.

Me encantó el curso. Aprendí mucho de los videos de Sarah Meister, así como de las entrevistas con los artistas y sus materiales.

автор: Fulvio T

16 мая 2020 г.

the course has completely changed my see through photography!

I am grateful of the steps forward that the course has made me made.

автор: Enrico C

11 мар. 2016 г.

Well prepared, well written, weel edited.

That's only an issue, about frequent iPad crashes while reading supplementary materials.

автор: Jason N

26 мая 2020 г.

Outstanding course. Enjoyed all the modules. The videos and recommending reading resources are invaluable. Highly recommended.

автор: Paulina G

22 мая 2020 г.

I really enjoyed the course!

I just wish there was another week about composition or technique !

Loved the videos and interviews

автор: Shalini G

22 апр. 2020 г.

Very well curated and informative course for any one interested in reading and critically evaluating the world through imagery.

автор: Mari C

30 июля 2020 г.

Great way to learn about art and all the ways it's used to show life, progress, pain, love, beauty, etc... Loved this course:)