Chevron Left
Вернуться к Photography Techniques: Light, Content, and Sharing

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Photography Techniques: Light, Content, and Sharing от партнера Университет штата Мичиган

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,039
Рецензии: 265

О курсе

Welcome to Course FOUR! In Modules 1-4 you will cover the final elements of the Specialization necessary to round out this introduction to the fundamentals of Photography, and prepare you for creating your own exciting project in the Capstone! You have come a long way since the beginning of this journey from Smartphone Basics to DSLR and Beyond. Just think of all the information you have absorbed and put to use in your assignments and quizzes, and the confidence you have gained that you CAN control the camera to make pictures you are proud to share. Here in Course Four you will start by gaining knowledge related to content in photography, from fact to fiction, documentary to purely expressive. Next you will learn principles, tips, and techniques for using the essential element of Light in Ambient/Natural settings. The flash/strobe unit, whether it is built-in to your camera or an add-on "hotshoe" model, will finally be something you, not the camera, controls! You will prove to yourself that those former mysteries of Controlled Continuous and Strobe lighting will no longer be mysterious, as you apply your knowledge to creation of assignment photographs in various situations. Sharing those pictures in Peer Review will give you the opportunity to learn from your fellow photographers' solutions to lighting challenges, and to gain insight into your own work and creative approaches too. There is an important word to share about Peer Review assignments for this course. As photographers who have accomplished the quiz and photography requirements of Courses One through Three, you have the knowledge and capability to create quality photographs at a much higher rate of success, and in a much shorter time, than when you began. You have also proven that you are a dedicated Learner, someone who has a passion for photography and is willing to put forth the extra effort necessary to accomplish your goals. This Course is the last before the Capstone Course, in which you will be tasked with creating a project over a 2-month period of dedicated photography. The Peer Review photography assignments have been structured with both your advanced capabilities and dedication in mind...in other words, they will require both! Be prepared to allocate more time than you have in previous Courses for the assignments, because they will take more time and because you will really enjoy them! Course Four ends with an overview of methods for finalizing your pictures in print form, including simple but effective matting techniques, and in web page designs as well. The pleasures and perils of sharing in social media sites are also yours to discover. Protecting your copyrights by understanding that concept and the ways that you can assert them, being careful about blogs and other outlets, and recognizing you are part of a community that respects the individual's creative effort, well that is important knowledge to have in preparation for the Capstone too! Let's get started with Module One!...

Лучшие рецензии

LF

2 нояб. 2020 г.

This course went beyond my expectations! The lessons were very practical for aspiring photographers of the modern era, especially if one wants to really stick to the field of professional photography.

RB

20 июля 2019 г.

Did not expected. The information in this course was the click I was waiting for... get you to get money from your passion (if you want to). And Do´s and dont´s of sharing online... 100% Satisfied

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 262 отзывов о курсе Photography Techniques: Light, Content, and Sharing

автор: Larry B

6 мар. 2020 г.

Great course. I really learned more than I could have imagined about protecting my photos. A must for all photographers sharing their photos.

автор: Ricardo V F

2 февр. 2017 г.

Now I know how to use basic lighting to make it seem like I have a very complex photography study... Thanks for all the tips and information.

автор: Robert d B

24 февр. 2017 г.

Sometimes we might think we know a lot, but this course adds very well to your photography knowledge in very many areas.

Highly recommended.

автор: Joshua H C D

26 февр. 2019 г.

One program that help me with the basic and that proves that this course has help me a lot and I am improving all days with this course.

автор: Fernando R

6 мар. 2017 г.

This course is a unique oportunity to learn photography, Professors Glendinning and Sullivan share all their knowledge whith us, thanks!

автор: Rossella D P

1 мая 2018 г.

I like the course but the weeks are very dense and I did non like the tight deadline. It would be nice to have it divided in 6 weeks

автор: Yadira N

8 сент. 2020 г.

Grateful to be part of this course, as ever thanks to Professors Mark and Peter for his invaluable knowledge they share with us.

автор: Moutman H A

27 янв. 2020 г.

This course opened my eyes to many things and technique I did not know about before, I get a lot of benefit from this course.

автор: Princess A S

29 дек. 2020 г.

One of my favorite courses, with excellent Professors! Thank you Coursera, DOST Philippines, and Michigan university! :)

автор: Karen W

4 февр. 2019 г.

a very very helpful class that delves deeper into lighting. the section on copyright and the internet was outstanding

автор: Mario S P G

10 сент. 2017 г.

This is an amazing course that teach fundamentals of photography that will improve you photography skills tremendously

автор: Martin C

28 нояб. 2020 г.

Great Course, awesome and dedicated teachers, I learned like never before in quantity and quality about photography.

автор: Jason F E

18 авг. 2020 г.

Another fabulous course, courtesy of professors Glendinning and Sullivan. I can't wait to start the capstone course!

автор: CYNTHIA G

12 июля 2021 г.

A great inspiration, a world of photographic knowledge taught by wonderful professors who love doing what they do.

автор: Mawalle K H M D

11 окт. 2020 г.

For photographers who'd just started to stretch their legs, the whole package is excellent including this course.

автор: Sheetal B

28 апр. 2020 г.

Helping me alot in knowing things and terms I didnt knew earlier and the basics given in the course are the best.

автор: Sofía V d l T A L

30 нояб. 2020 г.

This course is great! I feel that I know a lot about Photography and I'm very thankful for the lessons received.

автор: Chiraag M

29 июня 2020 г.

World Class Course Lessons from Prof. Peter Glendinning & Prof. Mark S , Its been a great learning experience

автор: Lisa I M

30 мая 2020 г.

Excellent. Learned a great deal of information that can be applied in many situations. Well developed course.

автор: David T

11 авг. 2016 г.

A great course which deals brilliantly with a subject I though would be almost impossible to teach online

автор: Haider A

8 июля 2016 г.

It is simply an amazing course. I am truly honor to be a part of such an awesome educational experience.

автор: Erich-Dieter G

7 сент. 2017 г.

This was the most useful and most needed course in the specialty. Many thanks for an excellent program.

автор: George H

13 янв. 2019 г.

Principles of Light is a nice course. It is merely an overview to the concept of light in photography.

автор: Steven E

5 нояб. 2020 г.

great set of issues covered in the course and i have definitely progressed as a result. very pleased.

автор: joy o

19 мар. 2019 г.

professors are amazing. learned so much about improving my photos with light and cnen, balance, etc.