Chevron Left
Вернуться к Principles of Photo Composition and Digital Image Post-Production

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Principles of Photo Composition and Digital Image Post-Production от партнера Университет штата Мичиган

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,128
Рецензии: 263

О курсе

Welcome to Course THREE! In the first two Modules you will gain a more professional-level understanding of the Design Elements that artists have used throughout history to create successful compositions. Arranging the Elements in ways that lead viewers through their compositions is an essential craft for photographers no matter whether their subject matter is pure documentary or vividly exotic personal expression. In Modules 3 & 4 we survey the essential elements of post-photography image management, using Adobe(tm) LIGHTROOM(tm). Image adjustment software designed for Smartphone photographers rounds out the Course. Since even photographers whose mainstay is a high-end DSLR also must admit to Smartphone use occasionally, and photographers who only use a Smartphone will usually admit that they want to step over to a "regular" camera at some point, there is something for everyone here! Let's get started with Module One!...

Лучшие рецензии

DW
8 мар. 2020 г.

Post production was something i wanted to get into, but haven't. This course allow me to explore with guidence.I love the challenges of the projects and the peer review to see what others imagine.

AT
1 дек. 2017 г.

Great course structure. Great Professors and Mentors. This course has really help me grow a lot as a photographer. I'm so thankful to Coursera & MSU for putting such a great course for learners.

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 254 отзывов о курсе Principles of Photo Composition and Digital Image Post-Production

автор: Daniel C

17 нояб. 2018 г.

Love it!

автор: Aron S

4 июня 2016 г.

loved it

автор: THASMIGA P

30 сент. 2020 г.

Thasmi

автор: Policherla g s

8 июня 2020 г.

Thanks

автор: MOHD Y B

16 янв. 2020 г.

superb

автор: Jose R D A R

19 нояб. 2021 г.

GOOD

автор: Abidi O A

8 окт. 2021 г.

good

автор: EBENEZER N A

6 янв. 2021 г.

Good

автор: N. V

23 авг. 2020 г.

GOOD

автор: HARSHRAJ

16 июня 2020 г.

good

автор: Abdurrahman S

25 янв. 2019 г.

good

автор: Bruno T

15 окт. 2019 г.

l

автор: Paolo M

8 сент. 2021 г.

The course is interesting but the making is less accurate than the previous, in my opinion. The principles of photo composition are explained in a clear even if succinctly way. The post production part has not satisfied me completely: the main focus is on different elements of the Adobe Lightroom interface, the explained information could be found easily in the Adobe help site or directly in the tutorials and in the context help included in the software. I would have preferred to get more details about what are the basic changes you can apply on the image (exposure, clarity, saturation, and so on and how they can be applied successfully). A session about smartphone has been included and an assignment on this item is requested too, but I think that it could have been added as a separate course, because many amateur photographer are not interested in this part. I think the course has to be evaluated as part of the entire specialization, so my 4 star vote is probably a little bit higher.

автор: Heather T

23 июля 2021 г.

Worth the time on the principles of photo comp, but the review of the different post-production tools to use could have been better. It would have been more helpful to use the different aspects while speaking about them, rather than telling about it and then walking through them. I don't have a good handle on when/why to make edits but I suppose that is a matter of practice and experience. The other negative was the lack of any useful feedback during the peer reviews. They were effectively pointless for my education and learning/growing with the subject.

автор: Debora B

25 июля 2017 г.

It is a great course, like the other 2 before. I just wish it used as reference an editing program like Gimp, free and light. I had problems using Lightroom trial, it was too heavy for my old PC, so I had to do the activities in other programs. Other than that, I love this specialization and I have been seeing a LOT of progress in my ability to take photos and specially my "eye"for photography changed completely.

автор: Cristopher T

2 дек. 2019 г.

The course was very interesting I learnt a lot of new things but I have to point out several important problems. Some videos have very low audio so it's imposible to understand them without using an speaker or headphones. Also Prof. Glendinning was awesome very motivating, creative and passionating but Prof. Valentine voice was so monotonous and depresing that I really wanted to quit this course many times.

автор: Sanjeev K G

21 нояб. 2016 г.

This course helped me understand the post-production software Adobe Lightroom and various apps to be used on mobile. I got good understanding of what all can be done in post-production. In this expertise will come by experience. The week 3 was devoted mostly to understanding of post-production and took lot of time in going through. There was some mismatch between subtitles and audio in 1-2 presentations.

автор: Olga G

22 мая 2016 г.

Quizes are getting better with every course. Lectures are good. I like the idea of assignments - to show your work and to see works of others. Only one thing: I'd like to get review not only from other students, buy from at least one professional. It's nice to get opinion from "masses", but I'd like to know professional opinion and directions where I could move to be better photographer.

автор: Roberto H B

14 мар. 2021 г.

The course was quite interesting, but I didn't find it a good idea giving lessons on postprocessing edition focusing LR and then obliging us to edit something on a usual smartphone, at least in my case, without a digital pen. I think usual smartphones are adequate for quick framing adjustments and/or better lightning arrangements, not for an editing experience like even LR allows..

автор: Renata V G D R

14 дек. 2020 г.

A lot of info here. Professor Sullivan covers a lot of ground, sometimes a bit too quickly or without showing good examples. It was a bit of a technical approach to an area I see more as practice. And as there are always upgrades to softwares, I feel there were differences between what we have available now and the videos in the course.

автор: Erich G

7 сент. 2017 г.

I found the course to be informative I will probably never put much if not most of the information to use. I have just barely been dragged into the world of digital photography. Use of photo editing software is something I don't want to use...yet anyway.

автор: Larry B

13 февр. 2020 г.

Been using an IPhone for many many year and always wondered how some of the posting on social media sites were changed to create collages and differing effects. With this course and using APPs, I've now learned and enjoy my phone camera even more.

автор: Erkki A P

16 апр. 2017 г.

A reasonable walkthrough of typical tools for photo editing. Only thing I'd like to add is a walkthrough of a simple typical photo editing workflow (like cropping, WB, coarse tone adjustment, tone curve, sharpening & consumption format rendering).

автор: Mona M

15 апр. 2021 г.

There is a lot of good information in this course. However, technology has changed over the last 5-6 years and much of the information regarding cellphone capabilities and apps is out of date.

автор: William W W

15 мар. 2017 г.

The best part of this course was an introduction to Adobe Lightroom. Although, I was left feeling as if there should have been one or two more weeks to this course- it seemed rushed.