Chevron Left
Вернуться к In the Studio: Postwar Abstract Painting

Отзывы учащихся о курсе In the Studio: Postwar Abstract Painting от партнера Музей современного искусства

4.9
stars
Оценки: 646
Рецензии: 268

О курсе

Want to know how some of the 20th century’s most celebrated artists made abstract paintings? This course offers an in-depth, hands-on look at the materials, techniques, and thinking of seven New York School artists, including Willem de Kooning, Yayoi Kusama, Agnes Martin, Barnett Newman, Jackson Pollock, Ad Reinhardt, and Mark Rothko. Through studio demonstrations and gallery walkthroughs, you’ll form a deeper understanding of what a studio practice means and how ideas develop from close looking, and you’ll gain a sensitivity to the physical qualities of paint. Readings and other resources will round out your understanding, providing broader cultural, intellectual, and historical context about the decades after World War II, when these artists were active. The works of art you will explore in this course may also serve as points of departure to make your own abstract paintings. You may choose to participate in the studio exercises, for which you are invited to post images of your own paintings to the discussion boards, or you may choose to complete the course through its quizzes and written assessments only. Learners who wish to participate in the optional studio exercises may need to purchase art supplies. A list of suggested materials is included in the first module. Learning Objectives: Learn about the materials, techniques, and approaches of seven New York School artists who made abstract paintings. Trace the development of each artist’s work and studio practice in relation to broader cultural, intellectual, and historical contexts in the decades after World War II. Hone your visual analysis skills. Use each artist’s works as a point of departure for making your own abstract paintings....

Лучшие рецензии

CG

Feb 25, 2019

This is the best art class I have ever taken. It offers a perfect mix of studio art/painting techniques and art history. Instructor Corey D'Augustine is fantastic. Thoroughly enjoyed this course!

AS

Oct 04, 2019

Well-designed course; interesting material, including optional readings. The studio demonstrations and accompanying exercises were very helpful to my own art work. Excellent overall; thank you.

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 261 отзывов о курсе In the Studio: Postwar Abstract Painting

автор: Naelya T N

Jan 03, 2018

great course and lector!

автор: Jacquelyn M E

Dec 11, 2017

This was a great course!

автор: Big S D

Jan 26, 2018

In one word : genial!

автор: Sofia V

Jan 03, 2018

Absolutely loved it.

автор: Deleted A

Jun 19, 2017

Loved it. Thank you.

автор: Andrea d V

Jun 22, 2017

Excellent course!!

автор: Nathan L A

Mar 25, 2019

Corey is the man.

автор: Paige S

Nov 09, 2018

very informative

автор: Kim M

Feb 26, 2018

great class!

автор: adv1066

Jul 12, 2017

Great Course

автор: Ana G

Nov 13, 2017

Buenísimo.

автор: Lais D

Nov 06, 2017

Amazing!!!

автор: KARLA J

Jan 19, 2020

excelente

автор: Iván M B L

Oct 10, 2017

Excelent!

автор: Guilherme D

Dec 28, 2017

Amazing.

автор: Roberto B F

Aug 18, 2017

Awesome!

автор: Eva J R

Apr 24, 2017

great!!

автор: Povilas K

Sep 17, 2019

Super!

автор: BILAL A A

Aug 06, 2017

thanks

автор: Caroline G

Jul 02, 2018

loved

автор: Jing L

May 23, 2017

Thank

автор: DIEGO F B G

Mar 25, 2019

Se aprende mucho en cuanto al arte abstracto y su implicación en la sociedad y la forma de transmitir los que se siente y lo que piensa. Muy buen material y metodología del profesor D'Agustine. Me gustaría que pudieran poner el curso en español al menos por los subtítulos. Gracias.

You learn a lot about abstract art and its involvement in society and how to transmit what you feel and what you think. Very good material and methodology of Professor D'Agustine. I would like you to be able to put the course in Spanish at least for the subtitles. Thank you.

автор: Mary-Jane

Apr 25, 2018

A very well put together course with great practical and theoretical information. I would have liked to see one or two of the women artists included such as Joan Mitchell and Helen Frankenthaler. I know it is difficult to include all the wonderful Abstract Expressionist artists, but my feeling is that it is worth increasing the length of the course to cater for these two artists. Alternatively, offer another Abstract Expressionist course - so have Part I (the current course) and Part II which follows on from Part I.

автор: Wil A

Nov 23, 2019

great course, learned alot, in general though the online aspect is very confusing when it comes to grades and there seems to be no one to talk to about things... just email and that isn't solving things. still don't know if i will get my certificate and things look wrong in my progress on the computer to what it was supposed to be... no one seems to connect me to someone that can answer questions and fix things... i am really perplexed and will get very upset eventually, but no one seems to take responsibility!

автор: David D

Jun 03, 2017

So much fun. I only wish I was ready at the time to stretch my own canvas, squeeze the tubes and start painting.

What really made this course was the difference it makes when a painting is described for you. It makes abstract art so much more enjoyable than it would otherwise be - at least for myself. Plus you have to say the 'teacher' was quite skilled in all the various techniques and exceptionally clear in his presentations. Bravo!