Chevron Left
Вернуться к Supply Chain Operations

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Supply Chain Operations от партнера Ратгерский университет штата Нью-Джерси

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 3,547

О курсе

Have you ever wondered how products and services are created exactly the same thousands of times over? And how companies are able to smooth out operations to manufacture efficiently, effectively, and without any waste? How is such precision possible? The answer lies at the heart of operations. In the Supply Chain Operations course, we introduce and apply essential process improvement tools to achieve perfection. After completing this course, you will be able to apply the Six Sigma methodology for process improvement. You will demonstrate that you understand the basic tenets of the Lean philosophy that enables manufacturers to eliminate waste and make processes more efficient. Finally, you will be able to apply the tools that you just gained to improve a process of your own. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in operations. You do not need to have any background in operations, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts, a working knowledge of spreadsheets, and ideally have mastered the Supply Chain Logistics course. Join me and we will learn together about operations!...

Лучшие рецензии

SB

24 июля 2018 г.

I have learned how supply chain operations work in companies. very well understood about. and detail explanation by Professer. I definitely recommand this course for begineers in this field of work.

YI

18 янв. 2021 г.

Deeper understandings on using Six Sigma and Lean Thinking although there are many tools to be used but understanding of using it makes the different and this course is guiding it very thororugly.

Фильтр по:

776–800 из 805 отзывов о курсе Supply Chain Operations

автор: Imran R

30 апр. 2017 г.

A

автор: Ama Z

12 мар. 2021 г.

The teaching is sometimes not clear, and the quizzes / assignments are not worded very well. Sometimes the questions themselves make no sense.

Also, on some of the quizzes, it is free entry text and the expectation is to match some text answer exactly. This is unreasonable.

I learned a few interesting things, so I'll give it 3 stars, but honestly the quality of teaching is below that.

автор: Evan C

21 мар. 2019 г.

This was a good high level overview, but not nearly the detail I need to get what I want out of some of this. The Six Sigma videos did not help (4 minutes of the professor working on an excel chart). I will need to seek out ASQ training to get what I really need.

автор: Dhaval D

29 авг. 2020 г.

Well detailed course on Supply Chain Operations. The forecasting section was interesting. The assignment, however, needed improvement as the rounding guidelines are not clear and responses focus on exact response vs. checking actual learning

автор: Avishek

9 апр. 2021 г.

There should be option to attach document during the assignment. The assignment text area loses formatting. Please make a better user interface for the graded assignment.

Content wise it is very good.

автор: Eduardo Y

1 июля 2019 г.

It feels that it is more an overview than trying to teach you something, it is such a important subject but very little information to understand it and keep you interested in the subject

автор: Pablo T M

19 июня 2020 г.

This course is too shallow, and doesn't mention basic Six Sigma statistical control tools... It is good to get an overview of what it is but not deep at all.

автор: Karan T

10 окт. 2020 г.

Week 2 assignment was really tough. Need to make this much more easier other wise without peer's help many would not pass!!!!!

автор: Siddharth B

7 авг. 2017 г.

Expected more finer details of operations. The assignment isn't to the level what is asked in logistics

автор: Murali K

19 июня 2020 г.

This course was focussed more on logistics.Try to give clear concepts more regarding supply chain

автор: Zhongjie L

30 авг. 2021 г.

Well, the biggest complaint is the quiz of week two really caused lots of confusions.

автор: Stephan D

31 июля 2020 г.

At times very complicated explained and the important parts were cut short

автор: manuel s g

23 мар. 2020 г.

Too basic content and easy to complete it

автор: Abdulrahman A

18 окт. 2020 г.

the lean tool should have more lectures

автор: ROUNAK K

18 июля 2019 г.

This should have been in more details.

автор: SHUBHANKAR S

22 июня 2020 г.

review assignments are not good

автор: Prarthana R

2 мая 2022 г.

Good course for DMAIC.

автор: Soumya M

29 июля 2020 г.

Good one

автор: Sanidhya J

30 мая 2020 г.

good one

автор: Ashish S

9 апр. 2021 г.

The six-sigma section was not even close to the quiz or final assignment questions that were asked. There was a huge disconnect between the content delivered and the expected learning. Six-sigma tools were sprinkled in, there should have been an exercise to practice these tools more delibratly.

автор: Huimin X

25 мая 2022 г.

I strongly believe that some of t​he week 2 quiz questions are marked wrong. So many people failed this quiz after multiple attempts and are confused and frustrated, as shown in the discussion forum. But, there has been no fix for years!

автор: Alex H

4 апр. 2021 г.

explainations are not really clear to understand. without sufficient examples..

автор: İlker Ö A

19 окт. 2017 г.

Great technical problems, no other fellow coursers to review your work, you just wait and wait, and you have to pay another term just to get a review and finish this course. Never seen any other course mentality like this. Not going to attend any other course with this mentality!

автор: devansh a

23 февр. 2021 г.

I have completed my whole course but still my grading is under process from past 2 days very slow

автор: Sudiptya C

1 апр. 2021 г.

The quiz of 2nd week is rubbish and time taking.