Chevron Left
Вернуться к Object Oriented Programming in Java

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Object Oriented Programming in Java от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 5,133
Рецензии: 1,302

О курсе

Welcome to our course on Object Oriented Programming in Java using data visualization. People come to this course with many different goals -- and we are really excited to work with all of you! Some of you want to be professional software developers, others want to improve your programming skills to implement that cool personal project that you’ve been thinking about, while others of you might not yet know why you’re here and are trying to figure out what this course is all about. This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science. Our goal is that by the end of this course each and every one of you feels empowered to create a Java program that’s more advanced than any you have created in the past and that is personally interesting to you. In achieving this goal you will also learn the fundamentals of Object Oriented Programming, how to leverage the power of existing libraries, how to build graphical user interfaces, and how to use some core algorithms for searching and sorting data. And this course is project-based, so we’ll dive right into the project immediately! We are excited to be offering a unique course structure, designed to support learners of different backgrounds in succeeding at their own pace. The first module explains how this will work and if this course is right for you. We also recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum. This course should take about 6 weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. We’re excited you’re here learning with us. Let’s get started!...

Лучшие рецензии

DB
12 окт. 2017 г.

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

LR
13 окт. 2015 г.

I loved this course! The course videos and the projects sharpened my idea about some of the toughest concepts of Java and OOP. I recommend this course to anyone interested in learning OOP in Java. ☺

Фильтр по:

1251–1275 из 1,277 отзывов о курсе Object Oriented Programming in Java

автор: PATLOLLA S R

20 апр. 2020 г.

They taught the outdated module (i.e)PApplet which is included till java8 version ,from later version that module was not included in java software(like java12).

автор: Nikolay K

22 янв. 2021 г.

Almost useless course. The lessons have nothing in connection to assignments. Waste of time.

автор: Javier P

18 янв. 2021 г.

You are teaching with java JDK 8, which is completely obsolete and out of date.

автор: AW

1 авг. 2016 г.

too fancy and the structure is not very clear. Not very much learned.

автор: Raman T

29 мая 2020 г.

I don't know about course content but this is for coursera platform

автор: Jay O

9 июня 2020 г.

Too much complicated and high level at an intermediate level

автор: Morteza T

22 июля 2019 г.

This course is too basic and appropriate for the beginners.

автор: DEVESH S

10 дек. 2020 г.

Course content is limited, all OOP topics are not covered

автор: Swati J

1 мар. 2016 г.

The peer review assignment part is really

useless.

автор: Pratham M

24 мар. 2020 г.

Course not updated to latest standards.

автор: Mohamed M

19 мар. 2016 г.

in the beginning of the course i thought i'll get a good experience as usual on coursera, but i was wrong ...

a lot of things >> to be introduced in next course

confusing data types & working with things i don't know about it.

you've said that, anyone with basics of programming could pass this course and after 6 months i couldn't.

please be sure about the prerequisites next time.

автор: Wolfie

24 мар. 2021 г.

Out of date material that leads to a lot of errors when trying to do the assignments on current technology. Very unfortunate. The only positive is that you can still watch the videos for the theoretical aspects.

автор: Андрей Г

23 нояб. 2020 г.

I was trying to install the outdated JDK 1.8 that this course forces me to use, spend 4 days, learnt nothing. Do not recommend.

автор: aakash z

3 янв. 2021 г.

Most of the videos and software in this course are outdated so it is very difficult to get older versions of applet to work

автор: Apex P

9 нояб. 2020 г.

Outdated material, horrible IDE setup. Took longer debugging their libraries than debugging my own code

автор: Akshit M

11 нояб. 2020 г.

The project in this courses uses JAVA applet which is a very outdated java GUI framework.

автор: TANISHTHA

7 июня 2020 г.

The course does not properly explain few things and makes it really confusing for us.

автор: Jacob

21 окт. 2020 г.

Outdated, unable to use sample/target code with latest JDK, or even previous JDK.

автор: Mohamed Z

18 окт. 2015 г.

starting from week2 the way of explaining the materials isnt good

автор: Đoàn N T H

28 июля 2017 г.

I think this site is one of sharing site, but it's not.

автор: Paulo Q

24 сент. 2015 г.

just an google maps applet, do not explain java itself.

автор: Pooh D

15 янв. 2021 г.

old version java needed

it need to be update

автор: VENKATA S P G

26 мар. 2021 г.

This course is such a waste of time

автор: Morris N

23 окт. 2016 г.

Instructors are not to be found.

автор: Keqi D

1 мар. 2021 г.

zero support for macOS