Chevron Left
Вернуться к Object Oriented Programming in Java

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Object Oriented Programming in Java от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 5,148
Рецензии: 1,307

О курсе

Welcome to our course on Object Oriented Programming in Java using data visualization. People come to this course with many different goals -- and we are really excited to work with all of you! Some of you want to be professional software developers, others want to improve your programming skills to implement that cool personal project that you’ve been thinking about, while others of you might not yet know why you’re here and are trying to figure out what this course is all about. This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science. Our goal is that by the end of this course each and every one of you feels empowered to create a Java program that’s more advanced than any you have created in the past and that is personally interesting to you. In achieving this goal you will also learn the fundamentals of Object Oriented Programming, how to leverage the power of existing libraries, how to build graphical user interfaces, and how to use some core algorithms for searching and sorting data. And this course is project-based, so we’ll dive right into the project immediately! We are excited to be offering a unique course structure, designed to support learners of different backgrounds in succeeding at their own pace. The first module explains how this will work and if this course is right for you. We also recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum. This course should take about 6 weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. We’re excited you’re here learning with us. Let’s get started!...

Лучшие рецензии

DB
12 окт. 2017 г.

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

LR
13 окт. 2015 г.

I loved this course! The course videos and the projects sharpened my idea about some of the toughest concepts of Java and OOP. I recommend this course to anyone interested in learning OOP in Java. ☺

Фильтр по:

1226–1250 из 1,283 отзывов о курсе Object Oriented Programming in Java

автор: MOHAMMAD H

17 июля 2020 г.

the scope of explanation is sometimes tight and the final assignments need you to learn by your self from outside resources

автор: Dhumil A

10 авг. 2016 г.

Very basic Course. It involves a lot of GUI Concepts which may not be useful for general programmers.

автор: Sree P K D

28 апр. 2016 г.

coordination is required between the lectures and the assignments so a to fill any gaps

автор: Raffaele R

15 мар. 2016 г.

Considering the contents of the second and third course, this was too basic.

автор: Artyom V

20 сент. 2015 г.

Very confusing course for those who have no previous experience in Java.

автор: Christian A H

30 апр. 2016 г.

pretty good but expected more of helping writing own programs

автор: Unnar T B

5 дек. 2015 г.

Not a difficult course but teaches you much about Java.

автор: Chintan V

21 окт. 2015 г.

Decent Introductory course for someone who is a newbie.

автор: Abhishek K

18 мая 2016 г.

The explaining part could have been better.

автор: Nabil A B G

1 янв. 2016 г.

If you are a beginner in OO not recommend .

автор: Mustafa H K

27 окт. 2020 г.

uses older versions of java and eclipse

автор: Biswajit B

6 сент. 2020 г.

content is good but PApplet is outdated

автор: RAJAT C

25 апр. 2021 г.

Course is great ...well explained

автор: Salman Q

27 нояб. 2017 г.

It could have been better.

автор: Lasal J

30 янв. 2021 г.

Needs a bit of update.

автор: Mikhail K

12 мар. 2019 г.

Not that bad

автор: Abhishek K

3 сент. 2017 г.

Good course

автор: YOUNGJUN Y

29 авг. 2017 г.

ver

автор: Fuad Y

12 окт. 2016 г.

ok

автор: Harshitha N S

27 июня 2020 г.

.

автор: Kerstin K

23 мая 2017 г.

Came from the predecessor specialization by Duke, which was really great. So I had high expectations for this course.

But this course introduces not much new (only some library using), no new programming concepts. I also didn't like the programming assignments (one "big" project). They were not challenging at all (much too easy), and also not really interesting (repetition and expansion of an assignment at Dukes). You are also not writing that much code, because you get too much from them, where you just have to add a little here and there.

Liked, that they divided the videos into different stages (core, concept challenge, when I struggled), so you only have to watch the videos, that you find necessary.

I hope the next course will be more interesting and challenging.

автор: Heaven H

12 окт. 2015 г.

The lectures were too wordy and the lecturers tripped over their words too often (which wouldn't have made it so difficult to listen if the lectures hadn't been so wordy!). There was too much focus on high-level details of the course project and too little attention paid to technical details. This rendered the lectures simplistic, boring, and sometimes a waste of time. This felt like an introductory level course, made more difficult through poor teaching.

Also, the slick web interface was slightly difficult to navigate in comparison to other Coursera courses.

автор: taha r

16 февр. 2017 г.

One suggestion i give to you that, please level of difficulty increase in a way that the learner not face to much thing in a single assignment. So, create assignment like that learner learn less thing but accurately. For example in this assignment you only build a relations between classes and marker on a map for only CityMarkerMap.java class and in the next module you implement LandMarker.java and so on. So, please this is my request in the future make assignments in a way that the Learner less thing but efficiently and accurately.

автор: Jason C

25 окт. 2015 г.

While the material is relevant, the exercises required too much specific knowledge that was not discussed in lecture. For an experienced programmer, most of the exercises were easy, but I admit I had to look ahead on two of the projects because the instructions were too lacking. The final project was too open ended and made me not want to finish this course.

Overall, I would not recommend this course.

автор: Christopher M P

6 окт. 2020 г.

Would have been great seven years ago...but the course requires you to use Java Applets, which are discontinued with good reason. This means running Java 8, which can create numerous further errors for most editors.