Chevron Left
Вернуться к Object Oriented Programming in Java

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Object Oriented Programming in Java от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 5,110
Рецензии: 1,294

О курсе

Welcome to our course on Object Oriented Programming in Java using data visualization. People come to this course with many different goals -- and we are really excited to work with all of you! Some of you want to be professional software developers, others want to improve your programming skills to implement that cool personal project that you’ve been thinking about, while others of you might not yet know why you’re here and are trying to figure out what this course is all about. This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science. Our goal is that by the end of this course each and every one of you feels empowered to create a Java program that’s more advanced than any you have created in the past and that is personally interesting to you. In achieving this goal you will also learn the fundamentals of Object Oriented Programming, how to leverage the power of existing libraries, how to build graphical user interfaces, and how to use some core algorithms for searching and sorting data. And this course is project-based, so we’ll dive right into the project immediately! We are excited to be offering a unique course structure, designed to support learners of different backgrounds in succeeding at their own pace. The first module explains how this will work and if this course is right for you. We also recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum. This course should take about 6 weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. We’re excited you’re here learning with us. Let’s get started!...

Лучшие рецензии

DB
12 окт. 2017 г.

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

LR
13 окт. 2015 г.

I loved this course! The course videos and the projects sharpened my idea about some of the toughest concepts of Java and OOP. I recommend this course to anyone interested in learning OOP in Java. ☺

Фильтр по:

1201–1225 из 1,270 отзывов о курсе Object Oriented Programming in Java

автор: Seokhyun W

10 нояб. 2020 г.

There were many new concepts I've learned from this course. However, I spent most of the time on finding a way figuring out how to run modules with deprecated options in a poor environment (OPENGL for instance). A huge part of this course relies on an old library that didn't update since 2016. And it's not compatible with current MacOS. As you may know, 4 years in any sort of tech means a tremendous gap in between, I see it here as well. There's no perfect course, I admit. It was another interesting experience.

автор: Eric H

17 нояб. 2020 г.

I learned a lot, but it was difficult.

Having taken other computing courses at Coursera there were a number of things that I really missed having. One of my other courses was tied to a textbook that the instructor had written. This was really helpful. Two of the other courses in this specialization also had online help resources with summaries of syntax for what we had covered thus far. Those were also of a great benefit.

автор: Juan V A

17 мая 2020 г.

The course is an introduction to programming, and also to event-driven programming.

The good thing about it is that, despite most introductory courses will start with CLI applications, this course jumps you into developing a GUI application with map-based information, which is really cool.

However, I found that explanations lack some background, some topics are explained quite fast while others are barely explained.

автор: Orlando C

7 мар. 2018 г.

It was way too hard for me and I even did the previous 2 courses in the specialization. I saw many new functions and understanding the logic of them slowed me down. A particular topic for me that should be a separate item in the course is dealing with interactivity. A mini project, simple, just for learning how mouse clicks and hovers work would be fine.

автор: Ankur A

31 янв. 2021 г.

The UnfoldingMap and Processing libraries used in this course are clunky and not very fun to use.

BTW, this course *does not* teach you any serious Object Oriented Programming design or concepts in Java. This course barely skims over OO concepts and lacks depth. This is a beginner's course and won't teach you any serious OO skills for the industry.

автор: Cristian R S

28 февр. 2017 г.

I expected much more in this course. In my point of view, a very long time was spent to learn how to draw something in the screen. I thought this course would be focused in Object Oriented Programming and all about the best practices, why not? But it didn't, sometimes was very hard to go on with this. Anyway, thank you all.

автор: Valeriano T

21 янв. 2016 г.

The course is very good explained. However the practice relies a lot in code that cannot be explained like applets or mapping components... Sometimes you need more time to go through the documentation of a graphic library that you will never use again than in doing the actual assignment's core thing.

автор: Aravind V

4 июня 2019 г.

The course was good. But I felt the introduction of the map APIs along with the event handling kind of took away the learning towards the API rather than the actual topic. I felt somehow it was a diversion with its own learning curve. Other wise the course is good overall.

автор: Shivam P

1 окт. 2018 г.

I have yet not completed the course and was stuck in mid-way at one question. I need to complete and get the certificate as I need to submit as MOOCS in my college. Please let me complete the course. I am already done with 98%. Please don't charge for that course.

автор: Marius-Cristian B

17 июля 2018 г.

I had really big issues with the GUI since I couldn't figure out how to set ECLIPSE / Video card driver to display correctly my GUI...

Overall, the teachers were great and the courses awesome!

there is a lot of new info and I had fun coding!

Thank you!

автор: Alex S

21 мар. 2021 г.

Difficult to follow. Not as good as the Duke University courses where the professors explain in great depth, and detail. The good about the course is that they do give you the recourses to learn Object Oriented Programming in Java

автор: bws

28 мар. 2020 г.

Although this course was well-designed, the content has been out-of-date. Most of companies need programmers to design web-page not GUI. And the Applet has been dead, don't waste your time on it plz.

автор: Nouran M

23 сент. 2020 г.

This course is good for establishing basic knowledge especially if all these OOP concepts are new to you, yet the exercises didn't train us much on these concepts . i recommend it for a good start.

автор: ARITRA M

31 авг. 2020 г.

The course theory is good, instructor works very hard to do their best, But the problem is the resource is out-dated , can't run on latest ver. of java .

автор: Kirill E

19 янв. 2016 г.

Peer reviews was unfair. It's must be any methods to exclude inadequate learners from reviewing. Blacklists is only one way to stop them now.

автор: Takle R M

1 авг. 2020 г.

Everything is fine but in final assignment we face lots of difficulty to submission.

So my humble request is to resolve this issue.

автор: MOHAMMAD H

17 июля 2020 г.

the scope of explanation is sometimes tight and the final assignments need you to learn by your self from outside resources

автор: Dhumil A

10 авг. 2016 г.

Very basic Course. It involves a lot of GUI Concepts which may not be useful for general programmers.

автор: Sree P K D

28 апр. 2016 г.

coordination is required between the lectures and the assignments so a to fill any gaps

автор: Raffaele R

15 мар. 2016 г.

Considering the contents of the second and third course, this was too basic.

автор: Artyom V

20 сент. 2015 г.

Very confusing course for those who have no previous experience in Java.

автор: Christian A H

30 апр. 2016 г.

pretty good but expected more of helping writing own programs

автор: Unnar T B

5 дек. 2015 г.

Not a difficult course but teaches you much about Java.

автор: Chintan

21 окт. 2015 г.

Decent Introductory course for someone who is a newbie.

автор: Abhishek K

18 мая 2016 г.

The explaining part could have been better.