Chevron Left
Вернуться к Моральные устои в повседневной жизни

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Моральные устои в повседневной жизни от партнера Йельский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 2,483
Рецензии: 595

О курсе

How can we explain kindness and cruelty? Where does our sense of right and wrong come from? Why do people so often disagree about moral issues? This course explores the psychological foundations of our moral lives....

Лучшие рецензии

AS

Jun 08, 2020

It was very informational and challenging in ones' own personal belief, thoughts, and ethical values. I would love to take a follow-up on additional courses. And Professor Bloom was very informative.

KD

Jul 30, 2020

This is an amazing course, it is filled with arguments that will make you to think about yourself and will give you moral insights. This course can change your perspective towards morality and life.

Фильтр по:

501–525 из 590 отзывов о курсе Моральные устои в повседневной жизни

автор: Potu s

May 23, 2020

good

автор: Katwal a

May 23, 2020

Good

автор: LAKSHMI E S S J

May 22, 2020

Good

автор: GUGGULLA S S R

May 22, 2020

nice

автор: Patnam K R

May 21, 2020

Good

автор: CH G R

May 21, 2020

nice

автор: VISHWAJEET C

May 21, 2020

good

автор: Kore L

May 20, 2020

Good

автор: JONNAKUTI P

May 18, 2020

Good

автор: Ravindra b

May 18, 2020

Good

автор: 王云飞

Mar 23, 2019

good

автор: PASUPULETI S D

May 25, 2020

Gud

автор: CH M

May 23, 2020

Gud

автор: PAMARTHI S B

May 18, 2020

Yes

автор: Tanishka T

Jul 12, 2020

Ok

автор: Diane K

May 04, 2020

I found this course very informative and felt Paul Bloom was fantastic at explaining the meaning and ideas around different topics. Excellent tutoring!

The only downfalls i had were that this was aimed more at an American population. I was not too clued up on the American political parties; and Living in New Zealand, there was one guest video that was restricted. I also was not able to access a few of the readings but regardless of this i found the course really interesting and it had me questioning my own lifestyle, particularly with this covid 19 pandemic at the moment and the effects it may have on the not so developed countries. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this course.

автор: Dhanada M

Sep 21, 2018

Excellent course. Would strongly recommend to any one with an interest to understand the ideas behind latest thinking on basic principles of Morality. Most interesting aspect is the application of such knowledge to day to day issues of current relevance ranging from rights of LGBT community to abortion or collateral damage in war. The instructor is an authority of his field and presents very difficult concepts in a very accessible manner. The course and the format has been designed to be very user-friendly. I am thoroughly enjoying the course.

автор: Sergio M

Dec 24, 2016

The course was very well organised, setting good example of the standards Yale University presents.

Paul Bloom did an excellent job with every lecture; My focus was never lost.

The only improvements I can think of, which is why the fifth star was not given, are: proper maintenance of links for the required reads (two of them did not work for me) and maybe include more questions throughout the lecture (add a greater sense of interaction with the lecturer).

автор: kshitij b

Jul 10, 2018

A great course . Had me into thinking about various things we as humans do . The videos were explained dilligently and i appreciate all the hard work these guys put and to bring out special clips was remarkable . the only reason for me to give it 1 star less was that they just superficially touched some of the main point i was looking forward to understand for eg the role of religion in moral values, etc..

автор: Ali K S

Jul 04, 2020

Even though, it's prevalent that lectures took place close to 5-years ago, they're very prevalent till today. They were enlightening, case-specific and educational. Event though there were room to dispute, argue and present alternative points of view- one can't for all it was pre-recorded and saved in a virtual bubble. None-the-less, highly worth it and highly recommended!

автор: David D

Mar 05, 2017

Generally quite good in reviewing a multitude of aspects. I did miss not having my responses evaluated even though I decided just to audit this course. On almost all occassions others courses let you evaluate your learning as you go so this was disappointing.

I did purchase Bloom's book which I find easy to read and very complimentary to the course.

автор: Claire B

Jun 09, 2018

Great speaker, easy-to-follow videos, interesting cases and stories. The whole course makes you think differently about the (moral) week you just had! Yet, I give it 4 out of 5 stars, cause somehow I feel like I'm lacking some "hard" knowledge. But it surely was a very nice and interesting introduction to moralities!

автор: Haifa M

Oct 29, 2020

A fantastic course that gives you a holistic outlook on morality and what guides people in making decisions and taking choices. Really leaves you thinking and ruminating about everything you have ever known. The professor lectures on everything from psychology to philosophy to anthropology and more!

автор: Mackenzie C

Oct 05, 2020

Beautifully crafted and wonderfully insightful. I would recommend taking notes and putting the speed of each video to x1.5 however. Regardless, I would highly recommend this to anyone wishing to gain a better understanding of what it means to be human in a world full of questionable humanity...

автор: Stephanie F

Sep 21, 2020

This was a pretty good class in terms of critical thinking. It gave valid comparative contrasts from a number of different perspectives. It tried remaining neutral while arguing a number of different viewpoints to give those participating valuable critical thinking skills.