Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Modern and the Postmodern (Part 2)

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Modern and the Postmodern (Part 2) от партнера Уэслианский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 304
Рецензии: 83

О курсе

This course examines how the idea of "the modern" develops at the end of the 18th century in European philosophy and literature, and how being modern (or progressive, or hip) became one of the crucial criteria for understanding and evaluating cultural change. Are we still in modernity, or have we moved beyond the modern to the postmodern?...

Лучшие рецензии

CM
11 мар. 2016 г.

Sad to see it end. I loved this course. I thought Professor Roth was a great guide. As I've completed Part 2 I am tempted to go listen to the lectures all over again. This hooked me on MOOCs. 6 stars.

SC
24 окт. 2015 г.

The course is great . I am not a humanities student and english is not my first language , so I find writing essays difficult. I wish there were some easier tests along side the essays. Thank you.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 83 отзывов о курсе The Modern and the Postmodern (Part 2)

автор: James C

25 окт. 2016 г.

I can't get enough of Michael Roth's courses! I've retaken this course and the other two. I get more insight each time! No attitude, just insight and learing!

автор: Olga M

16 авг. 2018 г.

Thank you for this inspiring diving into modern and postmodern philosophy. It helped a lot with filling gaps and providing new leads to develop and research

автор: Alisha M

23 февр. 2016 г.

My favourite MOOC of all time! Changed the way I viewed the world and introduced me to the wonderful new world of philosophy. Thank you Micheal S. Roth! :)

автор: Maria T F

1 февр. 2016 г.

I want more. It grew in me like when you manage to bring out a splendid salad.Everything connects and relates but what really matters is the chewing.

автор: luciana a a

30 сент. 2020 г.

A very good way to start thinking about our times. I learned a lot about authors and reflected much during the course. Was really worth every class!

автор: Everardo G

19 мар. 2016 г.

This is an amazing course. I´m really happy. I had a really good time with the bibliography, the topics, and the teacher. ¡THAKS A LOT!

автор: Peter A B

6 авг. 2020 г.

really enjoyed the course. When are they going to d a course on late existentialist thinkers? Some of the readings were unavailable.

автор: Andrew G

9 февр. 2016 г.

Excellent course. Well constructed and well presented. Really enjoyed learning about a subject I previously only knew the name of!

автор: Peter F

16 дек. 2018 г.

Excellent course from an accomplished scholar, presents insights about his subject matter from all different points of view.

автор: Rebecca R

16 нояб. 2015 г.

I loved this course. Michael Roth was superb in repacking the challenging content in an engaging and enthralling manner.

автор: Bergthor S

1 окт. 2015 г.

THE most interesting lecturer I have found in recent times.

Wonderfully enlightening approach to the subjec.

Thank you

автор: Cristina D

11 июля 2017 г.

Excellent! Looking forward for more classes like this one, and if they are with the same Professor, even better.

автор: David V G

14 июля 2016 г.

Great Course. Enjoying it, expanding my knowledge and thinking. Taking my time and repeat most of the lectures.

автор: LilGuz

26 окт. 2015 г.

Excellent course, the best context to read and understand very good writers and important ideas. Thank you.

автор: Rahul R

22 апр. 2016 г.

Very well presented and planned.

Lot of learning opportunity . Interest generating to learn more.

автор: Mary L R

19 мар. 2016 г.

What is Western Pilosophy? Here's an answer that also helps you understand the ways people behave.

автор: Clarissa P

17 нояб. 2015 г.

brilliant and illuminating course, covering complex ideas in a friendly and understandable manner.

автор: Sankar V

7 янв. 2018 г.

A very enlightening approach showering rich content through diverse methodologies. Thanks a lot

автор: Ernesto B

30 сент. 2020 г.

Excelente, es un curso muy ameno, lleno de lecturas de los propios autores. Es muy orientador.

автор: penn w

11 апр. 2016 г.

This class is wonderful and i'm looking forward to taking it again when it becomes available.

автор: amanda m

28 мая 2018 г.

amazing lectures and challenging essay topics that really help you absorb the material.

автор: Gloria J M

14 окт. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed this course. It change the way I see the world and our place in it.

автор: Miriam P S

29 янв. 2016 г.

Excellent choice of material, ample reading support, clear expositions.

автор: Ni N

24 авг. 2020 г.

A very excellent course, the course I enjoy the most in Coursera!

автор: Jonathan C

21 нояб. 2016 г.

Great Course. Really provides a good way to explore the subject.