Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Modern and the Postmodern (Part 2)

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Modern and the Postmodern (Part 2) от партнера Уэслианский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 267
Рецензии: 64

О курсе

This course examines how the idea of "the modern" develops at the end of the 18th century in European philosophy and literature, and how being modern (or progressive, or hip) became one of the crucial criteria for understanding and evaluating cultural change. Are we still in modernity, or have we moved beyond the modern to the postmodern?...

Лучшие рецензии

CM

Mar 12, 2016

Sad to see it end. I loved this course. I thought Professor Roth was a great guide. As I've completed Part 2 I am tempted to go listen to the lectures all over again. This hooked me on MOOCs. 6 stars.

SC

Oct 25, 2015

The course is great . I am not a humanities student and english is not my first language , so I find writing essays difficult. I wish there were some easier tests along side the essays. Thank you.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 64 отзывов о курсе The Modern and the Postmodern (Part 2)

автор: Rebecca R

Nov 16, 2015

I loved this course. Michael Roth was superb in repacking the challenging content in an engaging and enthralling manner.

автор: Bergthor S

Oct 01, 2015

THE most interesting lecturer I have found in recent times.

Wonderfully enlightening approach to the subjec.

Thank you

автор: Cristina D

Jul 11, 2017

Excellent! Looking forward for more classes like this one, and if they are with the same Professor, even better.

автор: David V G

Jul 14, 2016

Great Course. Enjoying it, expanding my knowledge and thinking. Taking my time and repeat most of the lectures.

автор: LilGuz

Oct 26, 2015

Excellent course, the best context to read and understand very good writers and important ideas. Thank you.

автор: Rahul R

Apr 22, 2016

Very well presented and planned.

Lot of learning opportunity . Interest generating to learn more.

автор: Mary L R

Mar 20, 2016

What is Western Pilosophy? Here's an answer that also helps you understand the ways people behave.

автор: Clarissa P

Nov 17, 2015

brilliant and illuminating course, covering complex ideas in a friendly and understandable manner.

автор: Sankar V

Jan 07, 2018

A very enlightening approach showering rich content through diverse methodologies. Thanks a lot

автор: penn w

Apr 11, 2016

This class is wonderful and i'm looking forward to taking it again when it becomes available.

автор: Warren C

May 31, 2019

A challenging and insightful course from which I learned and experienced many new ideas

автор: amanda m

May 29, 2018

amazing lectures and challenging essay topics that really help you absorb the material.

автор: Miriam P S

Jan 30, 2016

Excellent choice of material, ample reading support, clear expositions.

автор: Jonathan C

Nov 21, 2016

Great Course. Really provides a good way to explore the subject.

автор: Dunja T

Feb 03, 2019

Great choice of subjects and authors and fantastic lectures.

автор: Laura L

Feb 11, 2016

Michael Roth is an excellent teacher! I loved this class!

автор: Sebastián M C

Sep 22, 2017

Excellent course, thank you very much Michael for this.

автор: Daniel Z

Jan 05, 2016

Excellent Course with extremely detailed lectures.

автор: Anna K

Jan 01, 2016

I adore both this and part one of the course! A

автор: sandra s

May 15, 2016

I love this course. The tutor is fascinating.

автор: Thurein

Dec 07, 2015

I like the way of Michael Roth's lecturing.

автор: Roland I

Aug 19, 2015

Very accessible, very inspiring - thanks

автор: Edwin L B S

Aug 12, 2016

Michael Roth is an amazing professor.

автор: Ritoban D

Nov 04, 2017

It was a great learning experience.

автор: Chemezova K R

Aug 31, 2016

Thanks for amazing lectures!