Chevron Left
Вернуться к Современное искусство и идеи

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Современное искусство и идеи от партнера Музей современного искусства

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 5,814
Рецензии: 1,486

О курсе

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

Лучшие рецензии

TT

7 июня 2020 г.

Really enjoyed this course! Well organized/developed, and even for a museum buff, like me, offered great ideas, and perspectives in ‘looking’ and ‘understanding’ art, and particular artist’s process.

AM

14 янв. 2018 г.

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 1,481 отзывов о курсе Современное искусство и идеи

автор: Juliana M A

20 мая 2020 г.

Este curso me ayudo a aprender mas sobre la historia del arte moderno. La información que nos proporciona este curso esta muy bien complementada y se entiende fácilmente, los quizes y las reflexiones personales nos ayudan a reunir esa información y complementarla de una manera única.

автор: Helena K

23 янв. 2019 г.

Well ''curated'' and organized, very informative and thought provoking. A very interesting modern art course for art, photography and architecture enthusiasts. Being a hobbyist or an art related professional this course will definitely give you resources and present you to new ideas.

автор: Dylan D

28 окт. 2019 г.

The course was well designed, and the themes served to highlight the different roles and achievements that art can take on. I'd only wish that there were more Eastern artworks featured, for a more holistic view. Overall a fantastic course, and I'm thrilled to have been a part of it!

автор: Lesya d

3 янв. 2018 г.

I truly enjoyed the course by MoMA. In my opinion, it's a good idea to take thecourse for both the people with some background in arts and for those who are only beginners. amazing presentations and some additional literature to be involved in the world of Modern & Contemporary art.

автор: Katherine

24 сент. 2020 г.

I took this course because i knew very little about modern art and wanted to understand it more. I came away with a much better appreciation of modern art. I was introduced to so many pieces of art that really moved me and I've shared a lot of what I've learned with other people.

автор: María S

20 июня 2020 г.

Este curso hace referencia a varios temas y su relaciòn con el arte. Elige varios artistas y sus obras en los diferentes temas. Muchas de las obras son bastante conocidas pero el analisis a traves de los curadores y los articulos informativos nos amplian el conocimiento del arte.

автор: Ekin K

18 июня 2020 г.

This was such an amazing course, I learned a lot and it made me aware of such great artists! I loved the themes of each week, especially places&spaces. From now on, whenever I see a painting that is striking to me, I'll do some search about it and think on it more deeply. Thanks!

автор: Estefany P S

24 июля 2017 г.

un paseo por lo mas representativo del arte moderno, dividido en temas semanales que nos permiten ver mas allá de la obra que se nos presenta, nos pide pensar en el contexto histórico del momento de su ejecución y en el mensaje que el artista desea enviarnos. super recomendable.

автор: Christine M B

6 июня 2020 г.

I really enjoyed the course. The activity I liked the most was actually the last one, because I could read the essays of my peers (from all over the globe!), give my feedback and also get feedback about my text. I got really dear comments :) We should have more peer assignments

автор: Colorado L

22 мая 2020 г.

This course offered rich content and incredible discussion formats where classmates shared dialogue and original artwork as a shared community during a difficult Covid-19 era. Connecting with people from all over the world in a shared art community brought sunshine to my world.

автор: Raja P

16 июля 2020 г.

It was an amazing journey through the rich history of Modern Art and the ideas that has been influencing the entire human civilization. The course content is too rich to be pursued by any art enthusiast. I am really thankful to MOMA and Coursera for this wonderful opportunity.

автор: Muskan C

8 мая 2020 г.

I have always thought of Modern Art as something that is meaningless or vague. This course taught me a lot about it and now I see Modern Art in a new light, confident to interpret and understand paintings. Brilliant videos and reading sources, a must course for all art lovers!

автор: Camille A

4 июля 2020 г.

It was such a great pleasure to follow that course. I am an art amateur and the older I get the more I appreciate modern art. I really really enjoyed this course although having no computer I had diffIculties in some parts of the course. Anyway thank you for the experience!!

автор: Kilprints

3 июля 2020 г.

si bien es un curso muy completo, muchas veces era repetitivo, no sé si era estrategia para refrescar información acerca de la modernidad. Muy buenas referencias, me encanto el tema de Arte e Identidad, así como el de Espacios y lugares. Además son temas que siguen vigentes.

автор: Suz F

15 мая 2020 г.

I feel as though this course has really opened up my mind to new ways of looking at and understanding modern art. I enjoyed it very much and discovered many new artists and works. The final practical assignments were thought provoking and fun. I would highly recommend it.

автор: Zona T

30 дек. 2020 г.

I greatly enjoyed this exposure to modern art, some of which I have been aware of but didn't know much of the context for its creation, and other works I was first exposed to in the class. The course is well presented and coherent in the themed approach. Well done, thanks!

автор: Avni A

9 окт. 2017 г.

I did this course while I was feeling a little lost in my practice as an artist. This course inspired me to explore further with my creativity. And I am very glad I found this course. Plus I learnt quite a bit about modern art in america that I didnt know details about.

автор: Katie P

25 мая 2020 г.

I enjoy the pace of this course and the lessons each week. The writing prompts were excellent and the quizzes were short and sweet, just enough to solidify what I had learned without feeling overwhelming. I learned a lot of about examining artworks through this course.

автор: LIANG G

27 июня 2018 г.

I like this course. It shows brief introductions and comments on famous artworks, which mostly exhibited in MOMA. I think this time when I come to MOMA I will appreciate the artworks with more knowledge about its creating backgrounds and its ideas artists wanna convey.

автор: Cathryn S

22 мар. 2018 г.

I so enjoyed this course- visiting famous works I knew but now have a new appreciation of both the art and an insight into the artist. I was introduced to new works which has been a fabulous journey that has expanded my knowledge and emotional response to their works.

автор: Olga Y

18 мая 2020 г.

I really liked the course and would recommend it to those, who're interested in getting more familiar with modern art. A lot of new ideas around well known and less known art objects, interactive cooperation with classmates made the course quite an impressive journey!

автор: Ceara F

17 мая 2020 г.

I learned a lot about artists old and new! This course allowed me to explore many themes in modern art including beautiful, and very popular artworks by well known artists as examples of them. I also learned a lot about some of my own artwork while taking this course.

автор: Srinitya D

27 апр. 2020 г.

Really well-explained, with lots of different ways to engage with course material, and many opportunities to connect with learners. There's so much to learn and see and do that by the time the course ends, you will feel like you've only just begun and want to do more!

автор: Mirian F

13 июня 2022 г.

Inesperadamente esse curso me prendeu bastante com conteúdos muito satisfatórios e interessantes, algumas obras que estudamos que eu não fazia ideia de como olhar para elas mas agora eu consigo ver claramente o esforço e sentimento transpassado por elas. Ótimo curso.

автор: Anuradha R

27 февр. 2020 г.

I am not a professional painter or artist but I had interest in painting and that is why I wanted to explore more in this field. Coursera provided me this opportunity through MoMA. This course was alluring and helped me developing more interest. Thank you Coursera.