Chevron Left
Вернуться к Современное искусство и идеи

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Современное искусство и идеи от партнера Музей современного искусства

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 5,531
Рецензии: 1,423

О курсе

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

Лучшие рецензии

TT
7 июня 2020 г.

Really enjoyed this course! Well organized/developed, and even for a museum buff, like me, offered great ideas, and perspectives in ‘looking’ and ‘understanding’ art, and particular artist’s process.

AM
14 янв. 2018 г.

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

Фильтр по:

501–525 из 1,410 отзывов о курсе Современное искусство и идеи

автор: Marie S

23 февр. 2018 г.

This course is simply amazing. Well structured, nicely presented, a to-the-point selection of art pieces.

автор: DAN Z

5 апр. 2021 г.

Good introduction and guidance of Modern arts. Hope there are more themes to be continued in the future!

автор: Amelia E

22 июня 2020 г.

Me encantó el curso. Me hubiera gustado que durara más tiempo y abarcara muchos más elementos y países.

автор: João M N

17 авг. 2019 г.

Simple, perfectly organized course that allows the student to understand the fundamentals of Modern Art.

автор: Luzan G

29 мар. 2017 г.

Amazing course! I am really glad I took it and for sure will take any other courses imparted by the MoMa

автор: Lindsey

20 мая 2020 г.

A lot of great information and ideas shared in this course is an easy-to-grasp, concise way. Thank you!

автор: Lluvia A D A C

18 апр. 2020 г.

is an incredible course, you gonna learn a lot of things and get a lot of inspiration. 100% recommended

автор: Piyathida C

18 апр. 2020 г.

If you love art and eager to know more deeply about it. Just enroll the course immediately! Trust me :)

автор: Luis E V R

1 апр. 2018 г.

Very complete course, with a lot of information and clear ideas about art in diferent ways of thinking.

автор: Jon

29 мая 2017 г.

Good to have an outlet for engaged critical thought in regards Modern and Contemporary art. Thank you.

автор: Ester M B

8 мар. 2017 г.

Very entertaining. It gives a very nice overview of Modern Art in a positive, cretive and engaging way.

автор: Phoebe T

17 авг. 2016 г.

Amazing resources, fantastic discussion points; a great course for art students and art teachers alike!

автор: Elyse C

8 авг. 2016 г.

This is a fun course that will change how you view the world and introduce you to lesser known artists.

автор: Jeffrey P C

17 окт. 2021 г.

I found the course extremely useful. It was a privilege to learn about the art in the MoMA collection.

автор: Avadhi D

30 мар. 2020 г.

This course offers deep insights into the world of art. anyone can take it and gain immensely from it.

автор: Ines M S

22 июня 2019 г.

Loved this course! It provided me with tools to better look and analyze art. Great insight! Thank you!

автор: Elivelton F T

8 окт. 2020 г.

The course had an excellent curation of images, the themes developed influenced my critical thinking.

автор: Amapola F

13 авг. 2020 г.

This was a great experience, I learned so much. Thank you, I really appreciate having access to this!

автор: Luna X

20 янв. 2019 г.

Great class.

although there is technique problems at final assignment.

I finish it but couldn't submit.

автор: Lisa M

3 дек. 2017 г.

Fantastic art, videos, and articles. Makes me want to seek out more in my hometown museum. Thank you!

автор: Ksenia C

23 мая 2016 г.

A very nice corse which will in a quite simple way show you how to teach art. I'm glad I've taken it!

автор: Chia Y

6 окт. 2015 г.

Introduce many interesting artworks and you can actually try to be an curator in the last assignment.

автор: Hongying Y

27 авг. 2020 г.

Very cool course! I have learnt a lot from this course and I feel more interested in modern art now!

автор: Paoli O

9 июля 2020 г.

Very informative and engaging. Definitely recommend this course, for fun or for professional growth!