Chevron Left
Вернуться к Современное искусство и идеи

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Современное искусство и идеи от партнера Музей современного искусства

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,719
Рецензии: 1,203

О курсе

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

Лучшие рецензии

TT

Jun 08, 2020

Really enjoyed this course! Well organized/developed, and even for a museum buff, like me, offered great ideas, and perspectives in ‘looking’ and ‘understanding’ art, and particular artist’s process.

AM

Jan 15, 2018

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 1,193 отзывов о курсе Современное искусство и идеи

автор: John F C A

Apr 20, 2020

Hi good day.

I really liked this online experience, the works and themes, the readings and the opportunity to share experiences, I hope I can continue learning with Coursera, thank you very much

автор: Ekaterina D

Apr 17, 2020

This course allows you to learn a lot of details about the work and artists who are represented in the Museum.

Very interesting videos and articles with the statement of artists about their work.

автор: Priscila H

Oct 08, 2017

An excellent course, with lots of interactive information and additional resources. The explanations are very clear and the selection of artwork is excellent and goes beyond the obvious choices.

автор: Carolina L

Jun 05, 2017

An amazing course, it was very interesting. I learned not only many things that I didn't know, I also learned to understand the ideas of modern art.

It was a pleasure for me to take this course.

автор: Bernardo R L

Sep 06, 2020

Excellent course, content and the institution is incredible. Everything is very organized, making fluency in the construction of knowledge. Thank you very much Bernardo Lins São Paulo Brazil

автор: Leopoldo B M

Jul 24, 2020

This course is amazing. With all the material presented and available to be read and consulted, all topics presented are fascinating. I will recommend it to all my friends. Congratulations.

автор: Samantha J H

Apr 22, 2020

I aboslutely loved this course, it gave me the art inspiration that I needed to get back on track! Slight shame you have to then pay for the certificate at the end as it was described as free.

автор: Iara N N

May 01, 2020

i think it's a great quick look on modern art and the different themes we can find in it. the videos and lectures are very interesting and i loved the idea of interacting with other students.

автор: Jim C

Aug 19, 2020

really enjoyable and informative! Fun final assignments. Option needed on grading: Rather than an all or nothing 2 points, there should be an option of 0/1/2 points for a partial grade of 1!

автор: Rebecca L C

May 24, 2020

A very informative and interesting course, with a large variety of artwork and history. I could complete it without any time pressures, and I enjoyed the reflections at the end of each week.

автор: Olga L

Jun 17, 2018

This is a very good course, well prepared, with a high level of professional knowledge and assistance. You will get a lot of interesting and valuable information and even more inspirations.

автор: Liliana S K

May 23, 2018

Soy Profesora de Artes Visuales y Prof. Sup en Escultura Y Dibujo pero con el curso he adquirido nuevos conocimientos relacionados a la posmodernidad, expresiones artisticas del siglo XXI.

автор: Jana K

May 24, 2020

Thank you very much for the experience and the possibility to learn new information about art. It was great to partecipate and I will definitely recommend to my friends and acquaintances.

автор: Tatiana R

May 20, 2020

I have enjoyed this course. It's inspiring, interesting, well-structured and not overwhelming. It consist of lots of short videos, pictures, articles and references. You won't be bored!!!

автор: Julio M

Jul 02, 2020

Excelente curso! Muy entretenido y didáctico. Esencial para los que quieren ampliar sus conocimientos sobre el arte en particular y sobre cultura general. Agradecido por la oportunidad!

автор: Clara G

Jun 18, 2020

I loved this course! It was a great way for me to engage with art during chaotic times. I am grateful for having the time to have taken this course to expand my knowledge of modern art.

автор: Anna S

Apr 14, 2020

It is a really nice and easy course! I loved learning about all the art in this course. It is also not so hard to understand for those who don't speak English very well. Thank you MoMa!

автор: Aranza d l P

Sep 17, 2019

Me encantó. Este acercamiento para estructurar el estudio del arte, me parece muy adecuado, ya que facilita la categorización y comprensión intelectual desde perpectivas muy accesibles.

автор: Bonnie M

Sep 06, 2020

This course is well worth the effort. I've

loved art all my life and now at 70

and in a pandemic I've found time

to learn,, communicate and

get reexcited about art and artists.

Thank you!

автор: Yalan B

Sep 18, 2017

Before this course, I've read/watched a lot materials of MoMA. This course divided modern art by its perspective, which gives me more things to think about. Those readings are awesome!

автор: Suzie T

Jun 06, 2019

As a self-taught Syrian artist this course was a critical opportunity for me to learn about modern art. It has definitely expanded my artistic thinking and creativity to new horizons.

автор: Sarra b

Apr 04, 2020

it was such a beautiful experience with MOMA

i learned so much new things i never knew before

more knowlodge about the modern art

have seen new works

i like to make more course with MOMA

автор: Ava

Oct 16, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this class and felt like the information was presented in an easy way to both understand and retain. It was a course that I needed right now! Super appreciative.

автор: Marco G H

Jul 16, 2020

Great stuff! Loved this course and would definitely recommend. I am inspired to get my hands dirty and do some art, thanks to this course I think I will be moving in new directions!

автор: Victoria E

May 21, 2020

Really good course which was very much enjoyed especially during the times we are living in currently. Gives you the story behind the art and why was very informative and enjoyable.