Chevron Left
Вернуться к Современное искусство и идеи

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Современное искусство и идеи от партнера Музей современного искусства

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 5,306
Рецензии: 1,364

О курсе

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

Лучшие рецензии

TT
7 июня 2020 г.

Really enjoyed this course! Well organized/developed, and even for a museum buff, like me, offered great ideas, and perspectives in ‘looking’ and ‘understanding’ art, and particular artist’s process.

AM
14 янв. 2018 г.

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

Фильтр по:

1226–1250 из 1,349 отзывов о курсе Современное искусство и идеи

автор: Leslie H

6 авг. 2020 г.

I resisted the peer review at first but embraced the concept and now truly value applying what I learned and sharing my thoughts and expression.

автор: JOHN Q

19 янв. 2017 г.

FUN AND INTERESTING COURSE BUT I FOUND THE INSTRUCTIONS DIFFICULT AT TIMES TO UNDERSTAND AND THE ASSIGNMENTS BLOCKED BY COMPUTER DIFFICULTIES.

автор: Julian B

18 апр. 2020 г.

This is a pretty good course. Lots of quality videos taken from museum materials. Feels somewhat bitty, but I did learn a number of things

автор: Thomas d M

20 окт. 2020 г.

Very good insight, my only recommendation would be to have it a bit less example-based, and some things that capture broader concepts

автор: Parinitha P

18 авг. 2017 г.

It was really fun and exciting for someone who had no background in the arts. It was also quite easy for me comprehend the ideas.

автор: Ahmet Z E

13 дек. 2018 г.

It was nice, but should be more informative, Even now I am struggling to interpret a Modern Artwork and Lifestyle of Artists.

автор: Mattia T

15 янв. 2018 г.

Good idea to present a selecection of art and artists across 4 different themes instead of following a timeline approach.

автор: Kirill K

3 дек. 2020 г.

Great course overall although Art & Society theme pays tooooooo much attention to pressing issues of race and gender.

автор: Jessika A

5 мар. 2020 г.

For me was very refreshing, i could to know about new artists and definitively aclare my thoughts about Modern Art.

автор: Vibe T

10 февр. 2020 г.

lots of interesting concepts, and structure is easy to understand! could have broadened concepts a little more

автор: Willem M

30 янв. 2018 г.

Easy to digest but yet aslo challenging at the same time. I really enjoy the course and how it was presented.

автор: Beth B

12 авг. 2020 г.

I really enjoy peer review. I believe we learn from that but, I also think we need more instructor review.

автор: MP

26 мая 2020 г.

I enjoyed learning! Thank you.

Just to let you know, there are a few links that are no longer accessible.

автор: Tahir G

7 февр. 2021 г.

it is best course for beginner in field of arts, beneficial and interesting activities and informative.

автор: Meghana I

26 дек. 2018 г.

It was great to learn about contemporary art and it helps scrutinize general world objects differently,

автор: Matthew B

7 нояб. 2017 г.

A really great introduction to art, and shown in a fresh, interesting and innovative and engaging way.

автор: Georgina P

24 нояб. 2015 г.

IT's a course about how to teach ideas and modern art. Very interested. I recomend it to art lovers!

автор: Harriet L

28 мая 2020 г.

A great beginners course to modern art and its key ideas. I would highly recommend! Thank you MoMA!

автор: Pamela B

10 мая 2020 г.

I really enjoyed learning more about familiar artwork and being exposed to new art and artists.

автор: Carla R

4 мар. 2020 г.

Great course and art to ponder on. The platform is a little clunky. Thanks for making me think.

автор: Emily E

4 февр. 2016 г.

It wasn't clear when I signed up that the course was focused on educators. i still enjoyed it.

автор: Valerie I

6 мар. 2017 г.

Nice information about Modern and contemporary art. General information, with good resources.

автор: Peter J W

6 сент. 2017 г.

Thought provoking course topics. Very high level of course production as per usual from MOMA.

автор: Sam A

26 февр. 2016 г.

While the course is interesting - I believe it can be more in depth and cover more art works