Chevron Left
Вернуться к Современное искусство и идеи

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Современное искусство и идеи от партнера Музей современного искусства

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 5,536
Рецензии: 1,423

О курсе

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

Лучшие рецензии

AM
14 янв. 2018 г.

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

TT
7 июня 2020 г.

Really enjoyed this course! Well organized/developed, and even for a museum buff, like me, offered great ideas, and perspectives in ‘looking’ and ‘understanding’ art, and particular artist’s process.

Фильтр по:

426–450 из 1,410 отзывов о курсе Современное искусство и идеи

автор: Steve A R

27 июля 2020 г.

I have take quite a few classes online. This was by far, one of the most fun and informative classes I have taken. Thank you!!!

автор: Christine

13 июля 2020 г.

Educational, informative and very enjoyable class, with the right balance between readings, videos and straight-forward quizzes.

автор: Filippo P

5 мая 2020 г.

Very interesting, I liked above all the unit about Society. The activities of producing my own work of art stimulates very much.

автор: Chia C L

24 мар. 2021 г.

Thanks! I believe if I go to art gallery or museum the next time, I definitely will be able to enjoy and appreciate the artwork

автор: Juan F Q B

13 сент. 2017 г.

Esté curso me ayudó a comprender mejor el arte moderno; además, abrió mi perspectiva para la apreciación del mismo. Recomendado

автор: Ella K

29 окт. 2015 г.

Good video production, successful combination of video content and reading resources as well as very interesting weekly topics.

автор: Elisa R

19 июня 2020 г.

Well designed course. With cool introduction videos, profound background information, interesting quizzes and inspiring ideas.

автор: leahhs

16 мая 2020 г.

I love MoMA. Thank you for this course! Feeling like doing virtual exhibition tours everyday across time and space. Thank you.

автор: RinavandenBrandt

2 мая 2020 г.

Very well done this course, I liked the different methods of learning very much, especially the documentaries of the artists.

автор: Lillianne R T

24 апр. 2018 г.

Great course, discovered or re-discovered and better understood amazing artists. My only wish is that it had been longer! :)

автор: Monica S

14 февр. 2017 г.

The course was very interesting. The organization of the material was very creative and professional same as the methodology.

автор: Kim N N

25 мая 2020 г.

I've learned so much more in depth between the art, artists, and various themes. Learning about the themes were my favorite!

автор: Miguel A G

29 апр. 2020 г.

I think it is very interesting since it provides original points of view on the approach with which art has to be approached

автор: Catriona G

6 июня 2020 г.

Each week looks at a really interesting and varied selection of works, so I feel that I have learnt a lot - thank you MoMA!

автор: Laurence R

23 мая 2020 г.

I really enjoyed this course. I confirmed me that I am totally in my element while being in the art sphere. Well done MoMA!

автор: Marc G

10 апр. 2020 г.

A very interesting course about how to describe and interpret modern art. I learnt a lot and very much enjoyed this course.

автор: Nivedha A

4 дек. 2017 г.

This course is awesome...... it is cool to learn about my favorite painter Vincent Van Gogh who has drawn THE STARRY NIGHT.

автор: Emanuel S P

20 янв. 2021 г.

I really enjoyed the course, the concepts and the ideas here presented made me think of art from a totally new perpective.

автор: Mejansen2012@gmail.com

25 нояб. 2019 г.

Very good course. I learned a lot and the tools all worked very smoothly. Maybe you can set-up part to for advanced level?

автор: Luis G R

22 дек. 2020 г.

GREAT COURSE! By far the best art course in this plataform. It really open your eyes to art in general. Super recomended!

автор: Christina E

29 нояб. 2020 г.

An amazing course that totally changed the way I look at Modern & Contemporary Art. Looking forward to more Moma courses!

автор: Danilo D

4 окт. 2020 г.

If you are a professional from engineering area, this is a perfect course to understand what is art and how this is made.

автор: Maribel Z

27 мая 2019 г.

I'm so happy of my first accomplishment with coursera. I am now a certified completer of coursera and I'm so proud of it.

автор: C H

31 мар. 2017 г.

I gain a very important knowledge in learning the modern art which is very useful for my basic understanding towards art.

автор: Diego S

9 июня 2020 г.

Great course to introduce yourself on modern art, it has a lot of videos, lectures and resource which you can go deeper.