Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Meteor.js Development

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Meteor.js Development от партнера Лондонский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 1,128
Рецензии: 296

О курсе

In this course, you will learn how to create a complete, multi-user web site using the Meteor.js framework and MongoDB. You will implement user authentication, security features, reactive templates and routing using iron router. You will carry out key database operations such as inserting, removing and updating data as well as sorting and filtering. You will see how a complete application can be built, line by line. At the end of the course, you will be able to: 1. Install the Meteor.js system and create a web application 2. Work with the Meteor.js packaging system 3. Write Meteor.js templates that can reactively display data 4. Use insert, remove and update operations on MongoDB 5. Write MongoDB data filters to search for and sort data 6 .Add user authentication functionality to a website 7. Control what is displayed on the page using iron:router 8. Implement basic security features In this course, you will complete: 1 server install assignment taking ~1 hour to complete 1 programming assignment taking ~8 hours to complete 4 quizzes, each taking ~20 minutes to complete multiple practice quizzes, each taking ~5 minutes to complete Prerequisites This course is designed to build on top of the material delivered in the previous two courses in this specialisation. Therefore, we recommend that if you find this course too technically challenging that you first complete the previous courses before re-commencing this one. Specifically, we expect you to be able to code basic HTML, CSS and Javascript before you take this course. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

Лучшие рецензии

TH
26 июля 2016 г.

Thought it was a great intro to Meteor. Practical and easy to follow along, at least for someone like me with a Comp Sci background (though it has been many years since I really programmed).

IJ
30 июня 2020 г.

Good course for an introduction to Meteor framework, and of course, great teacher!\n\nProfessor Mathew Yee-king makes it easy to understand all the complexities around and inside of Meteor.

Фильтр по:

276–293 из 293 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Meteor.js Development

автор: Viacheslav Z

18 мая 2019 г.

Old material as meteor is not modern and course is recorded in 2015, please upgrade to react or vue

автор: Jose M G R

16 февр. 2016 г.

Very concise contents, and a practical approach to Meteorjs

автор: Edgar L

30 мар. 2016 г.

Lack of exercises and communication.

автор: Aalap S R

8 июля 2019 г.

hard to follow up at times...

автор: Michelangelo S

12 сент. 2016 г.

very good as intro

автор: Diego J B

11 дек. 2015 г.

El curso es bueno, pongo 2 estrellas por la calificación que dejan librada a los pares.

En mi caso, en la última tarea, realicé el 100% de lo solicitado y por errores de los servidores de meteor (que andan cuando quieren), me calificaron con un 65%......Eso tira abajo todo el esfuerzo que hiciste. Y no se puede replicar, salvo por este post. Me ha pasado lo mismo con otra entrega en el segundo módulo.

---------------------

The course is general is good. I put two-stars by the review classmates process.

In my case, in the last task I made 100% of requested and because meteor servers has timeout errors, classmates scored with 65% ...... That shoots down all the effort that You did in tasks. And you can replicate only here !!!

I was thinking in do the specialization...but after that, forget it!

автор: Luis M

18 авг. 2020 г.

I have learned many things but you need updating with the latest version and better file editor handling the examples in here.

It can take a lot of time trying to write code in. your way.

Nowadays, file editors automatize certain works, making your job easier. But that you never mention in here.

автор: Eli M

2 июля 2016 г.

The content from this course is already out of date for Meteor.js and links are broken.

автор: Aayush

22 дек. 2015 г.

A lot of stuff is just glossed over and not spent enough time on.

автор: Roy H

11 февр. 2019 г.

The course uses an out of date version of meteor.js that has terrible compatibility issues with modern windows systems. It an be impossible to run meteor, or if it can be run it takes 3+ hours to start. Rather than reshoot the videos the lecturers supply users with the out of date install.

This course represents the height of university laziness with the coursera platform. If there was any integrity with coursera or this institution they would pull this course and reshoot the videos for the modern version of meteor.js.

автор: eighty

5 февр. 2019 г.

Nobody is checking the course content, it hasn't been updated in years. Although the very most recent version of Meteor is finally usable on Windows, the version used in the code is extremely slow. Worse, the result of the code by the end of the course is buggy and broken. The previous courses in this series are still relevant, but do not take this one or the next.

автор: Juan C S

21 авг. 2017 г.

Even though, I love the course and how it is taught, the new version of Meteor (Mac OS version) behaves differently from the version used in the course and it gave me lots of problems. I think that it should be updated or use another software.

автор: Catherine v N

16 февр. 2017 г.

Files used were for an older version of Meteor.js which made installing the application and doing the assignment really confusing . Help was not forthcoming and I eventually unsubscribed from the course

автор: ALLAN

23 окт. 2016 г.

This is not a course for beginners, even though you go through all previous the courses.

There is no interaction at all with the professors or tutors.

The Projects are evaluated by your own Classmates.

автор: John G

12 мар. 2018 г.

No Support or response provided from this University when an issues arose with the course materials.

No real effective way to get meaningful help

автор: Anders N

24 авг. 2017 г.

Example code and lectures are out of date and its not possible to get the old version of Meteor.js that fits the example code and lectures.

автор: Chris C

29 мая 2017 г.

Old version used.

автор: ROEHIT R

24 сент. 2020 г.

Outdated Content