Chevron Left
Вернуться к Understanding Memory: Explaining the Psychology of Memory through Movies

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Understanding Memory: Explaining the Psychology of Memory through Movies от партнера Уэслианский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,908
Рецензии: 604

О курсе

Welcome to Understanding Memory. Someone once said that memory is fascinating because sometimes we forget what we want to remember, sometimes we remember what we want to forget, and sometimes we remember events that never happened or never happened the way we remember them. I want to show you how memory works, why it sometimes fails, and what we can do to enhance it. Based on my recent book – Memory and Movies: What Films Can Teach Us About Memory (MIT Press, 2015) – I will provide an introduction to the scientific study of human memory by focusing on a select group of topics that hold widespread appeal. To facilitate your understanding, I will use clips from numerous films to illustrate different aspects of memory – describing what has been learned about memory in a nontechnical way for people with no prior background in psychology. Many of us love watching movies because they offer an unparalleled opportunity for entertainment, even if entertaining films are not always scientifically accurate. Still, I believe that we can learn a lot about memory from popular films, if we watch them with an educated eye. Welcome once more. I am looking forward to showing you what movies can teach us about memory. John Seamon Professor of Psychology Emeritus Wesleyan University...

Лучшие рецензии

RD
31 июля 2020 г.

The material is presented in an easy to remember and understand format. Information is repeated several times during a lecture. The videos chosen enhanced understanding and engagement in the lectures.

MS
6 февр. 2021 г.

This is a great course.I'm a film lover and a psychology student.This method of learning [learning through movies] more effect than the usual learning. Hope to see more courses like this in future.

Фильтр по:

476–500 из 593 отзывов о курсе Understanding Memory: Explaining the Psychology of Memory through Movies

автор: Angela T

14 июня 2018 г.

Thank you!

автор: B S

26 сент. 2016 г.

Excellent!

автор: TEDDU L 1

20 сент. 2020 г.

excellent

автор: Rebeca H

24 февр. 2020 г.

VERY GOOD

автор: Rashad a

22 апр. 2019 г.

I love it

автор: Carlos G R C

11 июля 2017 г.

muy bueno

автор: 周融

17 февр. 2016 г.

wonderful

автор: ayllin m u t

18 сент. 2020 г.

good job

автор: Aurora G V

15 авг. 2017 г.

Me gustó

автор: Roberto R

7 авг. 2016 г.

excelent

автор: Aleksey D

15 июня 2016 г.

Awesome!

автор: Ashrak A A S

25 февр. 2021 г.

perfect

автор: Aida B S H

15 авг. 2019 г.

Lovely!

автор: Mr. P P

10 сент. 2018 г.

Great!

автор: Mónica A G G

3 февр. 2018 г.

Great!

автор: Medhat A

9 янв. 2017 г.

thanks

автор: Silvia H

9 февр. 2021 г.

Great

автор: Aare H 1

1 июня 2020 г.

nice

автор: Monica J

17 мая 2020 г.

Nice

автор: Ko S

11 нояб. 2018 г.

GREA

автор: Wilma J

18 июня 2017 г.

P

автор: Yoo M

15 февр. 2017 г.

T

автор: Danielle R

14 мар. 2017 г.

I really enjoyed the course and in particular, the professor teaching it. I would have liked to spend more time in assimilating the information and to have some in video quizzes to help clarify and solidify the course content. One gets out of it what they put into it. For those who do not have a lot of time to spend on peer reviewed submissions, this was an excellent option. I am going to review all of the lectures again because I think it is important to retain new information and my 'working' memory is currently impaired. That said, I did not engage in the discussions and will have to do so after the fact. I absolutely loved the use of movies as a vehicle to learn about the course content and to better understand the differences in mild cognitive deficits versus the various stages of dementia. Overall, I really enjoyed the course and would gladly build on what I have taken away from it

автор: AISHWARYA A

27 окт. 2019 г.

Dear Prof. Seamon,

This course was a very concise and basic guide to understanding memory and I believe it is a good start for anyone, even without a scientific or biological background knowledge. I had a good learning experience and I also came across many interesting movies through this. I also realized how movies shape the common man's understanding of memory and the associated problems and sometimes it can be misleading. However, this was a good experience and i would like to thank you for the course.

Thank you, hope to learn more from you in future courses.

Best regards,

Aishwarya Aravamudhan

автор: L S

21 апр. 2021 г.

Very good and informational course. I learned more about memory than I knew and have a different appreciation for the movies chosen to represent various topics within the course.

It would be nice if we could discuss various aspects of the course with the instructor and/or others especially in relation to experiences we have in our daily lives.

Also would be nice if the correct answers were available. I found some answers didn't work even though I thought I was taking them from course notes.

thank you for a very good course and well organized instructor