Chevron Left
Вернуться к Understanding Memory: Explaining the Psychology of Memory through Movies

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Understanding Memory: Explaining the Psychology of Memory through Movies от партнера Уэслианский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,664
Рецензии: 530

О курсе

Welcome to Understanding Memory. Someone once said that memory is fascinating because sometimes we forget what we want to remember, sometimes we remember what we want to forget, and sometimes we remember events that never happened or never happened the way we remember them. I want to show you how memory works, why it sometimes fails, and what we can do to enhance it. Based on my recent book – Memory and Movies: What Films Can Teach Us About Memory (MIT Press, 2015) – I will provide an introduction to the scientific study of human memory by focusing on a select group of topics that hold widespread appeal. To facilitate your understanding, I will use clips from numerous films to illustrate different aspects of memory – describing what has been learned about memory in a nontechnical way for people with no prior background in psychology. Many of us love watching movies because they offer an unparalleled opportunity for entertainment, even if entertaining films are not always scientifically accurate. Still, I believe that we can learn a lot about memory from popular films, if we watch them with an educated eye. Welcome once more. I am looking forward to showing you what movies can teach us about memory. John Seamon Professor of Psychology Emeritus Wesleyan University...

Лучшие рецензии

RD
31 июля 2020 г.

The material is presented in an easy to remember and understand format. Information is repeated several times during a lecture. The videos chosen enhanced understanding and engagement in the lectures.

KK
2 июня 2020 г.

one of the best course I did on Coursera. I really love learning memory and psychology at the same time. the examples given are really just awesome. One useful course during this COVID-19 pandemic.

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 517 отзывов о курсе Understanding Memory: Explaining the Psychology of Memory through Movies

автор: Karthigeyan

30 авг. 2017 г.

The course was really entertaining. Came to know a lot of concepts related to memories and also some good movies. Thanks!

автор: Stegaru M P

9 мар. 2017 г.

The idea of linking the concepts to movies is really good. I hope to see a course that continues what I've learned so far

автор: Emily Z

13 июля 2020 г.

A charming and very quick (can be done in about 5-6 hours) class but very interesting! The movie clips are fun to watch.

автор: Amy Y

10 мая 2020 г.

Amazing course. A very memorable and effective way of teaching using the movie as a guide and application for knowledge.

автор: Prateek R

19 мая 2016 г.

Really liked the idea of using movie clips.. -- gives audio/visual illustration/example to textual psychology topics..

автор: Raluca M

6 июля 2017 г.

This has been a very enjoyable course, well structured and entertaining. I have recommended it to some of my friends.

автор: Isha P D

10 апр. 2020 г.

Very helpful and really very interesting, Sir has a really high knowledge and puts things up very clearly! Thankyou!

автор: Germán E C H

22 мая 2018 г.

i BEGAN TO STUDY PSYCHOLOGY IN MY CINEMA CHAIR.BY THAT PSYCHOLOGY AND MOVIES ARE MY BETTER WAYS TO STUDY HUMAN BEEN.

автор: RITESH G

31 авг. 2018 г.

Love the innovative way of learning the concepts on Memory through some excellent collection of movies. Thank you.

автор: Ronald M

4 июля 2017 г.

This is great course about memory! I enjoyed all the movies that were used as examples in the course! Recommended.

автор: Christy L

27 июня 2017 г.

This course was easy to follow and entertaining and it was especially useful for learning about ageing and memory.

автор: Mary H

13 сент. 2017 г.

Relating the concepts to movies made them easy to learn and remember. Very comprehensible and pleasant lectures.

автор: Jean S

6 авг. 2017 г.

Excellent course informative and entertaining. I especially enjoyed the film clips which illustrated the lectures

автор: Maria

31 мар. 2016 г.

Great course, i really enjoyed it. The material is very interesting and very well presented. Great job Professor!

автор: Lisa M

26 июля 2020 г.

Very interesting course. I recommend it for an overall knowledge of the memory functioning. Thank you, Jackie ;)

автор: Janette F

6 окт. 2017 г.

This is an entertaining and challenging course. I learned a great deal about memory and enjoyed the movie clips.

автор: Angelina C

18 июля 2020 г.

It was fun to get a basic understanding of memory through movies, it made the lessons much more interesting.

автор: Kinga D

21 мар. 2019 г.

The course was very informative. My only complaint is that the audio was very soft when the professor spoke.

автор: William A

26 авг. 2016 г.

nice way of presenting materials. i enjoyed ever bit of them.

i will recommend this course to others for sure

автор: Alvaro P

13 янв. 2018 г.

Great way to learn about memory and the brain. This approach should be an example to follow by other moocs.

автор: Kaori M

27 июля 2016 г.

Informative and entertaining! Yes, in this course you can learn about memory and have fun watching movies.

автор: ALEXI G M C

21 авг. 2020 г.

BUENA EXPLICACION, LOS TEMAS SON GENIALES Y AYUDAN MUCHA A ENTENDER MEJOR LOS FUNDAMENTOS EN CIERTOS TEMAS

автор: Sara S X

13 июня 2020 г.

Learnt a lot, especially with the visual aids and good explanations of the movie. Thank you for your time!

автор: K. J R

16 мая 2020 г.

Excellent engaging presentation. Memory explained scientifically and interestingly. Thanks to Prof.Seamon.

автор: Malathi J

30 авг. 2017 г.

An engaging, gentle course on a fascinating subject. Loved the treatment and the approach of Prof. Seamon.