Chevron Left
Вернуться к Machine Design Part I

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Machine Design Part I от партнера Технологический институт Джорджии

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,923
Рецензии: 534

О курсе

“Machine Design Part I” is the first course in an in-depth three course series of “Machine Design.” The “Machine Design” Coursera series covers fundamental mechanical design topics, such as static and fatigue failure theories, the analysis of shafts, fasteners, and gears, and the design of mechanical systems such as gearboxes. Throughout this series of courses we will examine a number of exciting design case studies, including the material selection of a total hip implant, the design and testing of the wing on the 777 aircraft, and the impact of dynamic loads on the design of an bolted pressure vessel. In this first course, you will learn robust analysis techniques to predict and validate design performance and life. We will start by reviewing critical material properties in design, such as stress, strength, and the coefficient of thermal expansion. We then transition into static failure theories such as von Mises theory, which can be utilized to prevent failure in static loading applications such as the beams in bridges. Finally, we will learn fatigue failure criteria for designs with dynamic loads, such as the input shaft in the transmission of a car....

Лучшие рецензии

ZZ

16 февр. 2017 г.

The course was a concise and effective review of major concepts. The concepts were well explained and the lessons practical. I have a better understanding of fatigue failure as a result of this class.

IP

13 мая 2021 г.

Very illustrative presentation, with clever exercises. You can learn easily basic concepts of machine design that otherwise you would need much more time to undestand them on your own or at a college.

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 527 отзывов о курсе Machine Design Part I

автор: Ssentumbwe E

29 окт. 2018 г.

I didn't know so much about fatigue analysis but now, I can explain it really well.Great course for machine design!

автор: Khondaker T H P

28 авг. 2018 г.

This course really help me to understand MD part-1.

many many thanks mam...

I need to know about machine design 2 mam

автор: Ajay R Y

6 авг. 2020 г.

dr wingate was very clear for the concepts in the course and very helpful in delivering the course . i thank mam .

автор: Jose C

9 апр. 2021 г.

This course complemented my fatigue lessons received at my home university. It filled some concept holes I had.

автор: Franco A

15 июня 2017 г.

I appreciate very much the clarity of the explanation and the usefulness of the examples and of the exercizes.

автор: Mohamed D

26 сент. 2020 г.

i am very happy to have this course under control of this community and glad to do this thank you very much <3

автор: Janarrtanan J

18 апр. 2018 г.

Excellent teaching and use of examples and real-world problems/case studies.

Waiting for the other part 2 and 3

автор: Kavan S

23 мар. 2017 г.

Exceptional course material along with an outstanding teacher.. Thank you for an amazing learning experience!

автор: Gaurav K

17 июня 2017 г.

A very good introductory course in Machine Design, interesting with lots of real life example and questions.

автор: Sahil D

17 июня 2017 г.

A excellent course for any mechanical or production student.

Thank you so much Coursera and Prof. Wingate !!

автор: HARI G

18 февр. 2017 г.

Good course for beginner level in understanding the machine design course. Fatigue related topics was good.

автор: M H A A Y M

15 июля 2020 г.

A very good course corrected me a lot of concepts and methods of evaluation as well as more than wonderful

автор: Vittorio C

17 нояб. 2019 г.

Very clear presentation of failure theory with calculation examples. Awaiting for Machine Design part 2.

автор: Vinay S

27 янв. 2018 г.

This is a very comprehensive course on machine design and the instructor is very good with explanation .

автор: Daniel H J

5 февр. 2022 г.

G​reat course! Well explained theory and the study cases really give you a notion on how to apply theory

автор: Albert

17 янв. 2022 г.

Excellent teaching, a somewhat large subject is explained very well, without needed to read large books.

автор: Vedran D

12 авг. 2021 г.

Great course. Great explanations by the tutor. Actually easy to pass, but requires attention to details.

автор: Toukir A C

17 мар. 2020 г.

Best course with a lot of basic applications of Machine design. But I really want part 2 of this course.

автор: Noah G

7 апр. 2019 г.

It was an absolute joy to learn this course and the practical aspects were very helpful and informative.

автор: Mostafa A

19 мар. 2017 г.

Very Good course that concentrates on the key concepts with some case studies that are very interesting.

автор: CHANDRAMOHAN G

6 июня 2020 г.

The course was very interesting and gradually problems were explained from simple to complex problems .

автор: Deleted A

9 февр. 2021 г.

Dr. Wingate is a very easy to understand lecturer, and her problem explanations are clear and concise.

автор: Kushal P

15 апр. 2018 г.

Great for brushing up and solidifying the basics of machine design. Waiting for part II of the course.

автор: Angel M V

14 июня 2018 г.

Was a very good course 100% recomendable, Excellent Teacher, with very good knowledge about of Design

автор: Jose L G M

9 февр. 2022 г.

It is one of the best courses ever. Too much to learn and it is well explained every single subject.