Chevron Left
Вернуться к Machine Design Part I

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Machine Design Part I от партнера ??????????????? ???????? ????????

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 977
Рецензии: 255

О курсе

“Machine Design Part I” is the first course in an in-depth three course series of “Machine Design.” The “Machine Design” Coursera series covers fundamental mechanical design topics, such as static and fatigue failure theories, the analysis of shafts, fasteners, and gears, and the design of mechanical systems such as gearboxes. Throughout this series of courses we will examine a number of exciting design case studies, including the material selection of a total hip implant, the design and testing of the wing on the 777 aircraft, and the impact of dynamic loads on the design of an bolted pressure vessel. In this first course, you will learn robust analysis techniques to predict and validate design performance and life. We will start by reviewing critical material properties in design, such as stress, strength, and the coefficient of thermal expansion. We then transition into static failure theories such as von Mises theory, which can be utilized to prevent failure in static loading applications such as the beams in bridges. Finally, we will learn fatigue failure criteria for designs with dynamic loads, such as the input shaft in the transmission of a car....

Лучшие рецензии

ZZ

Feb 17, 2017

The course was a concise and effective review of major concepts. The concepts were well explained and the lessons practical. I have a better understanding of fatigue failure as a result of this class.

SG

Jun 12, 2017

Thank you so much. I liked your teaching style.You gave me a clear understanding about each and every topic covered in this course.I enjoyed the learning.Hope we will be in touch for further courses.

Фильтр по:

226–247 из 247 отзывов о курсе Machine Design Part I

автор: MURAT O

Mar 30, 2020

The main reason to take this course was to improve skills on fatigue design and it was helpful. Still part 2 is not offered, which is the reason why I rate 4 stars.

автор: Rajadurai N

Aug 06, 2017

Great! First time I hear about Ashby plots and love the case study method. Dr.Wingate was excellent in conveying the concept throughout the course!

автор: Syed T H A

Sep 08, 2017

Very helpful course with comprehensive overview of design and techniques in Engineering Design. Beautifully designed course.

автор: MOHAMMAD A K

Jun 30, 2019

I enjoyed the course. It was an amazing experience to learn concepts one by one in small- small videos.

автор: juan a c b

Aug 26, 2017

very important for mechanical engineering, for keep in mind all the topics of strength and stress.

автор: yusuf M A N

Dec 14, 2019

it's very good course i learn i know yhings i have never see it before

автор: Joshua K

Dec 28, 2016

Great look at fatigue failure. Looking forward to Parts II, III, etc

автор: Sarmad

Oct 27, 2019

Some more complicated and industry related problem should be added.

автор: Juan P G

Feb 14, 2019

It has been very useful to recall this knowledge.

автор: TUSHAR C

May 11, 2018

Its a very good course , a lot of things to learn

автор: Jacob.shi

Apr 08, 2018

good class,beautiful teacher

автор: Divyanshu K

Nov 07, 2019

very informative but hard

автор: Priyanka F P

Feb 12, 2019

A good technical course!

автор: shyam m s

Oct 07, 2018

good explain skill

автор: Rohith

Oct 23, 2019

madam part-ii

автор: Zhao Z

Mar 28, 2020

I love the example of Boeing and the cool video of real-world stress test. The course hour should be set higher than 11 hr, as much time is needed for self-study. Also some calculation rounds off at early stage and lead to a very different answer.

автор: Eric H

Feb 05, 2017

Material somewhat simplistic and professor likes to "hold your hand" rather than exposing the material and letting the student run with it.

автор: BHUSHAN D

Jan 13, 2020

Problems are not explained in depth. There were minor errors. Some points in slides were just skipped or explained with out any examples

автор: Mohamed A E A E E

Aug 15, 2019

there is lack of information , i wish it can give more information about the field

автор: Колпаков Е А

Apr 29, 2019

There's much to be desired. Sad that the videos still have remarks. By the was there's no feedback from the teacher only from forum. It might written that you don't need any additional knowlege, but it will happen that explanation won't be engouh. A very poor quality

автор: Nwobasi d d

Mar 17, 2020

The quizzes are very difficult to pass, what was actually taught was never sufficient to pass the quizzes therefore I can't continue in this course .

автор: Omar E

Jan 08, 2018

good explain