Chevron Left
Вернуться к Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra от партнера Имперский колледж Лондона

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 6,907
Рецензии: 1,344

О курсе

In this course on Linear Algebra we look at what linear algebra is and how it relates to vectors and matrices. Then we look through what vectors and matrices are and how to work with them, including the knotty problem of eigenvalues and eigenvectors, and how to use these to solve problems. Finally we look at how to use these to do fun things with datasets - like how to rotate images of faces and how to extract eigenvectors to look at how the Pagerank algorithm works. Since we're aiming at data-driven applications, we'll be implementing some of these ideas in code, not just on pencil and paper. Towards the end of the course, you'll write code blocks and encounter Jupyter notebooks in Python, but don't worry, these will be quite short, focussed on the concepts, and will guide you through if you’ve not coded before. At the end of this course you will have an intuitive understanding of vectors and matrices that will help you bridge the gap into linear algebra problems, and how to apply these concepts to machine learning....

Лучшие рецензии

EC

Sep 10, 2019

Excellent review of Linear Algebra even for those who have taken it at school. Handwriting of the first instructor wasn't always legible, but wasn't too bad. Second instructor's handwriting is better.

CS

Apr 01, 2018

Amazing course, great instructors. The amount of working linear algebra knowledge you get from this single course is substantial. It has already helped solidify my learning in other ML and AI courses.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 1,339 отзывов о курсе Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra

автор: Alok N

Apr 14, 2020

Great course! Linear algebra is a very vast subject. This course helped me getting the idea of topics I need in machine learning algorithms. This course is very helpful in revisiting the linear algebra to those who have taken this subject in his/her college in very short time.

автор: Daozhang W

Jul 12, 2019

It's a worth-taking course. But you'd better have some linear algebra background. Like me, a student in China, we learn all things with out geometric insight, it will be very difficult for you to take the course through out.

All in all, worth-taking. Give me many fresh airs.

автор: Dan L

Sep 29, 2019

I actually studied Maths at undergrad and was using this as a catchup after many years - it wasn't taught nearly anywhere near as well as this. More lecturers should focus on the concepts first, and then the formulae to give context. A great course, highly recommended!

автор: Anubhab G

Jun 06, 2018

Well-paced, engaging and highly interesting course content. This course totally gives a new dimension to linear algebra. The fact that mathematical examples are implemented through programming exercises, really strengthens the concepts and makes it even more interesting.

автор: Maged F Y A

May 01, 2018

I would like to thank the instructors for their exceptional work. They are teaching mathematics with the aid of visualizations, which is not common within ordinary math classes. This way assists students to understand the physical interpretation of mathematical concepts.

автор: Henry N

Apr 05, 2020

Lectures are well-paced (although I was familiar with basics of working with vectors and matrices from high school mathematics). The assignments and quizzes were pitched at the right difficulty, just hard enough to be a challenge but not so hard as to be disheartening.

автор: Dariusz P G

Mar 10, 2019

What an excellent lecturer.

I just wish that my mathematics teacher at school had had a tenth of the ability to impart knowledge.

This is a fantastic course and I will be doing the specialization later when I get some free time.

Thank you for a fantastic course.

Dariusz

автор: Diogo J A P

Jul 22, 2019

This is an awesome course! You probably were like me, with a foundation in maths shaky due to poor understanding of the underlying principles. This course re-centers math around intuition, making it much easier to understand and apply the concepts with confidence.

автор: Andi S

Dec 23, 2019

I really like the approach of this course: build the intuition of the core concepts with an easy language and loads of examples. This has helped me a lot to understand finally the eigenvector and eigenvalues, for example. I strongly recommend to take this course.

автор: Prateek S

Jun 25, 2020

This was one of the best courses I have ever had. The courses structure was awesome and the instructors were very clear with what they were teaching. The assignments were good. Anyone with a fair understanding of high school algebra should be able to understand.

автор: SINGH S

May 24, 2020

I would like to say that this was one of the best courses that I've learned online during these difficult times of COVID-19 Pandemic. the teachers professor David Dye and Professor Samuel J Cooper were very friendly in teaching , all my concepts got cleared.

автор: Anna U

Jan 14, 2020

An excellently simple explanation of concepts of linear algebra. Applause for lector. I really liked this course and found it very useful for those newbies in machine learning like myself. I recommend this course to all my friends and others interested in.

автор: Pranad W

Jul 01, 2020

This course has an amazing way of teaching. So u understand the concepts of mathematics that was seeming harder to me before i applied for this course. If you are beginner at Machine learning and worried about mathematics you must go through this course.

автор: Rahul R

Jun 13, 2020

I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to build a general understanding of linear algebra and its real-world application. Both the instructors are highly capable of communicating the intuition behind every steps and algorithm to the viewers.

автор: Loc N

Jan 09, 2020

Awesome course! Entertaining and digestible, with great assignments despite some hiccups in file organization and a slight lack of response from admins (understandable because the course is old). It was so awesome that I had to go and tweet the profs.

автор: Lorenzo

Sep 27, 2019

it's a very well structured and well taught course. The lecturers have the ability to keep the students interested in the subject and the various exercises at the end of each session are a very good way to find out where extra work/research is needed.

автор: Volodymyr C

Jan 27, 2019

Clearly explained and key equations are derived with good step sizes. Quizzes and assignments are challenging (which is good!) and have high expectations for learners (which is really good for my motivation). Overall, I am really enjoying this course.

автор: Agamjyot S C

Jun 04, 2020

A really nice course, I had already done a Linear Algebra module in the university. But that was mostly mugging up and not knowing what this is used for. This course's geometric interpretation of all topics, helped me a lot and give a lot of insight.

автор: Nuthakamol

Mar 25, 2020

The presentation an way of teaching is excellence; however, the course should add more reference or additional source or materials for more in dept detail for the person who feel that the simplified explanation in the course are still not sufficient.

автор: Jonathan M

Apr 10, 2020

Extremely helpful. I haven't taken a linear algebra class in almost 5 years and by going through these videos it helped me regain an intuition towards the subject. The videos do a good job of tying the material back to machine learning as a whole.

автор: Cyprien P

Jul 03, 2020

Great maths refresher content, with very useful 2D geometrics examples helping to build the intuition rather than just explaining the maths. I feel like I can understand this part of linear algebra now, and I know what to search for when I won't.

автор: Astankov D A

Mar 16, 2020

Great explanation of all the important things, with topical examples and practical tasks. Still, it seemed to me that the course was growing more and more complex exponentially by the end of it, so it was really hard to catch up starting week 4.

автор: Thomas F

Apr 19, 2018

Highly valuable introduction to linear algebra. Maybe the programming assignments are far too easy, while some of the quizzes definitely are hard. And the best part of the course was to introduce www.3blue1brown.com with it's videos on youtube.

автор: Randy S

May 12, 2020

A good mix of theory in videos, simpler practice problems to reinforce the learnings, and scalable applications in Python. Very much enjoyed the course and feel like I've learned a lot about linear algebra and the applications in data science.

автор: Ryan M

Apr 10, 2020

I very much enjoyed the content of this class. The professor for the first 4 weeks was great! The professor for the 5th week seemed to move at a slightly faster pace with less in-depth instruction. His visual aids were pretty groovy though.