Chevron Left
Вернуться к Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra от партнера Имперский колледж Лондона

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 9,660
Рецензии: 1,945

О курсе

In this course on Linear Algebra we look at what linear algebra is and how it relates to vectors and matrices. Then we look through what vectors and matrices are and how to work with them, including the knotty problem of eigenvalues and eigenvectors, and how to use these to solve problems. Finally we look at how to use these to do fun things with datasets - like how to rotate images of faces and how to extract eigenvectors to look at how the Pagerank algorithm works. Since we're aiming at data-driven applications, we'll be implementing some of these ideas in code, not just on pencil and paper. Towards the end of the course, you'll write code blocks and encounter Jupyter notebooks in Python, but don't worry, these will be quite short, focussed on the concepts, and will guide you through if you’ve not coded before. At the end of this course you will have an intuitive understanding of vectors and matrices that will help you bridge the gap into linear algebra problems, and how to apply these concepts to machine learning....

Лучшие рецензии

PL
25 авг. 2018 г.

Great way to learn about applied Linear Algebra. Should be fairly easy if you have any background with linear algebra, but looks at concepts through the scope of geometric application, which is fresh.

EC
9 сент. 2019 г.

Excellent review of Linear Algebra even for those who have taken it at school. Handwriting of the first instructor wasn't always legible, but wasn't too bad. Second instructor's handwriting is better.

Фильтр по:

301–325 из 1,938 отзывов о курсе Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra

автор: Tiong K L

30 дек. 2018 г.

Hands down one of the best courses online. As a biology-trained student, I am glad that finally there is a course which explains linear algebra with such clarity that it does not remain a black box to me.

автор: Naveen K

26 июля 2018 г.

This course was awesome.Thanks a lot to all the lecturers for developing an intuitive understanding of Linear Algebra.I thoroughly enjoyed the course throughout .The journey was so exciting.Thanks a lot!!

автор: Saket S

23 мар. 2019 г.

This course was very concise and to the point as far as the field of linear algebra in machine learning is concerned.I learned a lot and will also like to take up the next course of this specialization.

автор: Zahri H M

6 мар. 2021 г.

little bit hard because the language is english and the math word in englist to make me confused and dizzy. I hope this course available Indonesia language for the next students who wants to learn this.

автор: Timothy L

27 мая 2019 г.

Thank you for providing this course. An advice would be to have the programming assignments start out with more guidance before letting the student do it. The Page Rank assignment for example was great.

автор: Yutong Z

16 апр. 2019 г.

So great in general! But since it is not a pure maths course, some concepts are not explained in depth. It's a perfect course for self-learner because you can always go to the forum to look for answers.

автор: Juan P M C

7 авг. 2020 г.

Excellent course, perfect for anyone who wants to get started in Linear Algebra. The teachers explain everything clearly and the assignments are of the proper difficulty in order for you to understand.

автор: T K

18 июля 2020 г.

A well packed non conventional course on linear algebra, full of interesting geometric interpretations, difficulty of the course is absolutely perfect, i am going to recommend this course to my friends

автор: Om K

22 мар. 2020 г.

The course is good because it doesn't just teach all of linear algebra like some other courses. It only teaches what is specific to Machine Learning which actually saves a lot more time than you think.

автор: Geoffrey B

17 авг. 2020 г.

The instruction was good throughout, but I would urge fellow students to take the time to work through the problems as suggested. Also, the eigen- stuff is quite tricky and can fool you. Be careful.

автор: Mahyar G

31 мая 2020 г.

A great course covering key aspects of Linear Algebra with the lecturers giving a good intuition about what's going on with the subjects.

(PS. I loved the sense of humor of Prof.Dye it was really fun!)

автор: Shuang J

17 нояб. 2019 г.

This course is not for people without any knowledge on Linear Algebra, but for those with who want to build intuitive understanding of how Linear Algebra works.

I particularly like Dave's instruction.

автор: Vitória C

11 июля 2018 г.

The content of the course is very relevant, and the instructors are really fun and helpful.My only suggestion is to upload revisions for each assessment, so we can understand what we are doing wrong.

автор: Bincheng W

4 мар. 2019 г.

Satisfactory. Most satisfactory. Actually, this course is possibly the best linear algebra MOOC class in terms of instructor teaching style and how they pick and convey the most insightful concepts.

автор: David V

25 июня 2019 г.

This was a terrific course; the instructors' are passionate and knowledgeable about the course material, the assignments are engaging and relevant, and the length of the videos feels "just right".

автор: Pinas G

14 сент. 2019 г.

Excellent course!! The Mathematics for Machine Leaning : Linear Algebra offered by the Imperial College of London it's a good step into building a strong foundation in the field of Linear Algebra.

автор: Jitender S V

30 июня 2018 г.

This is the BEST course if anyone wants to learn linear algebra for machine learning. Lectures are clear and very understandable and quiz questions are great, too. Thank you for this great course.

автор: Anurag S

12 июля 2019 г.

It's a nice course but instructors should go in more details. It's mostly high school mathematics. I was expecting undergraduate level Linear Algebra. Otherwise it was a good learning experience.

автор: Peter H S

9 мая 2018 г.

Excellent course on the relevant parts of linear algebra for CS. Both instructors are great fun to watch and the assignments use up-to-date Python programming and Jupyter notebooks. Well done !!!

автор: James B

31 июля 2020 г.

Efficient, targeted course for learning the language and basic operations within linear algebra. Excellent for those working full-time, and for those without much experience with linear algebra.

автор: kmccall

5 апр. 2020 г.

really good. i would have been fine with a slightly longer course that worked through more examples and alternative explanations in order to ensure more solid understanding of complex concepts.

автор: Archana D

3 мар. 2020 г.

Brilliantly explained, loved the use of different marker which helped to understand better. Only one suggestion, if the summary has the mathematical equations/python equivalent would be helpful.

автор: Roshan B

17 июля 2019 г.

Excellent overview of Linear Algebra for those who had not formally taken up a course on the subject. I had taught myself linear algebra about 18 years back and this was a great refresher course

автор: Vincent L

7 авг. 2018 г.

The concepts are explained well. However, might not be very useful for people who have some basic understanding of linear algebra. Taking this course is not as effective as reading the textbook.

автор: Rafat R

19 июня 2020 г.

Absolutely brilliant course. Mr Dye was absolutely marvellous. Got a clear and evolved concept of matrices and vectors hopefully that will help me in some ways in my machine learning pursuits.