Chevron Left
Вернуться к Научитесь учиться: мощные умственные инструменты, которые помогут вам овладеть сложными предметами

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Научитесь учиться: мощные умственные инструменты, которые помогут вам овладеть сложными предметами от партнера Университет Макмастер

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 63,562
Рецензии: 17,941

О курсе

This course gives you easy access to the invaluable learning techniques used by experts in art, music, literature, math, science, sports, and many other disciplines. We’ll learn about the how the brain uses two very different learning modes and how it encapsulates (“chunks”) information. We’ll also cover illusions of learning, memory techniques, dealing with procrastination, and best practices shown by research to be most effective in helping you master tough subjects. Using these approaches, no matter what your skill levels in topics you would like to master, you can change your thinking and change your life. If you’re already an expert, this peep under the mental hood will give you ideas for: turbocharging successful learning, including counter-intuitive test-taking tips and insights that will help you make the best use of your time on homework and problem sets. If you’re struggling, you’ll see a structured treasure trove of practical techniques that walk you through what you need to do to get on track. If you’ve ever wanted to become better at anything, this course will help serve as your guide. This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or prior to, its companion course, Mindshift. (Learning How to Learn is more learning focused, and Mindshift is more career focused.) To join the fully translated Portuguese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprender To join the fully translated Spanish version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprendiendo-a-aprender To join the fully translated Chinese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/ruhe-xuexi To join the fully translated French version of the course, visit : http://www.coursera.org/learn/apprendre-comment-apprendre...

Лучшие рецензии

AA

Sep 14, 2015

It is great learning course brought me clear understanding strong structure of how to learn more effective. I regret only about one, that I didn't passed this course when I started learning at school.

GG

Sep 10, 2016

This is a course which I enjoyed. It gave a good insight of the learning methodologies which we have often heard of but not given due importance. Also, the brain facts is cool :) My 5/5 to this course

Фильтр по:

476–500 из 10,000 отзывов о курсе Научитесь учиться: мощные умственные инструменты, которые помогут вам овладеть сложными предметами

автор: Guillaume C

Jun 07, 2020

I have just finished the Massive Open Online Course entitled “Learning How to Learn: Powerful mental tools to help you master tough subjects”. I think this course is the quintessence of a good course: it is interesting, well-illustrated, and transmits with passion by Barbara Oakley and Terry Sejnowski.

I truly recommend it to everyone as this subject concerns everybody. It really is an eye-opening course. I think I will go back to it in the future as some of the concepts I learned are really relevant for me (the Pomodoro, the Impostor Syndrome, the Hard start – Jump to easy technic, the concentration on process rather than product …).

автор: neha

Jan 19, 2017

This is a fantastic course. It really helped my understand how we learn and how to become a better learner. It combines facts about the brain with our daily life which makes the information not only interesting but also highly relevant . Questions at the end of the videos are a great tool to make sure you were actually paying attention. during the video.

Barbara Oakley is a splendid coach and made this course a memorable experience for me and Terry Sejnowski helped me understand science simply without over simplifying it. :)

Kudos to the entire team of Learning How To Learn !

Cheers!

p.s. Thank you Coursera for offering such courses. :)

автор: Barbara L

May 15, 2020

Initially I started taking this course to keep my mind stimulated during the COVID-19 stay at home order. Soon I realized how valuable it was for not only any future courses I take, but also for training and learning new things at home and in my job. Or learning old things better! This course is very relatable. It was enlightening; it helped me discovery some of my own weaknesses and potential ways to correct and strengthen. I intend to recommend it to friends and family with school-age children. I believe if a parent understood this information, they could better relate and assist their children. Loved it!

Thank you very much!

автор: Valeria

Jan 25, 2020

This was my first Coursera course and it has been absolutely brilliant! Thanks Dr Barbara Oakley for putting this together because you have outlined so many practical tips for optimizing learning. On top of that, I really appreciated the interviews you did with different people on the subject - sharing their personal experiences in learning. You even addressed many of the challenges people normally face and demystified it all - Einstellung and Imposter Syndrome for example. You delved into a essential topic and made it so accessible - an indispensable start to learning anything else! I wish I knew all this when I was at school!

автор: Holly

Jan 29, 2016

This course is the foundation to success in all you do! I can't praise these instructors enough for the time they spent in laying out the groundwork so clearly and efficiently. For those of us with ADHD, it's a life changing discovery of skills. Years of feeling like our brain is "broken" and doesn't function like others that are "normal" can be embarrassing and defeating to say the least. For those of you that want to simply improve your study habits and retain more, deeply... this is the course for you. Simple, effective and practical... This course was a delight! I highly recommend it, no matter your IQ, skill level or profession.

автор: cjpembo

Sep 16, 2015

I was a first-generation college student back in 1990. I was intelligent, hard working, and had excellent grades in high school. But I was totally lost in college. I didn't know how to spend my time efficiently to maximize my learning potential. My method was to just carve out a block of time at night to sit down and brute force my way through engineering homework. That was the hard way to do it... this course will introduce the correct way to tackle tough courses.

The subject material is not difficult at all; putting it all into practice may take some un-learning and effort, but you will certainly see benefits in the long run.

автор: Angela H

Jul 07, 2020

I've generally been a good student for most of my life but I was interested in what this course had to offer. I was very pleased with the subject matter and it helped me really figure out how I could learn new and challenging concepts more effectively, as well as why I had trouble with certain subjects going through college. I really wish I had this knowledge when slogging through math and chem classes for my undergraduate studies! The instructors are very personable, professional, and knowledgeable. I think that anybody can benefit when learning how to learn, and I cannot wait to apply these techniques and new insights to my life.

автор: Li L

May 23, 2018

Thank you so much for teaching us this important lesson in my life! Truly inspiring, and useful. I found it drastically improve my effectiveness in my studying. I used to lose confidence in my science subjects, thinking I am just lacking the so-called "math/science talent", but I found out from this course that it's actually the problem of my methods! Now I am implementing the methods I have learnt from this course, and improve my grades dramatically. Now I am recommending this course to my friends who are struggling with their studies, helping them with what I have learnt.and I believe this will help! After all, thank you so much!

автор: Chris H

Aug 03, 2016

I found this course extremely helpful in doing exactly what it proposes to do. It breaks down ideas on how to study more efficiently, as well as focusing on retention. I especially enjoyed the week focusing on procrastination, as I have a hard time with that to point debilitation at times. This course has helped me to view things I would ordinarily avoid and I now try to make them a challenge or a goal to overcome. The course did not take so much time either, there is no reason you could not fit this into your schedule. I definitely recommend this course to strangers and I have already suggested it to my friends and family as well.

автор: roberto p d

Apr 29, 2019

Ha sido un Curso de muy elevado nivel. Con un formato excelente con preguntas de práctica que me ayudaron mucho a comprender, nuevas formas de aprender, a utilizar la memoria y me siguen entusiasmando para estudiar, más y mejor.

Agradezco a TODOS los profesores, especialmente a la Profesora que dirige los videos, su calidad al presentar los mismos. A los científicos y especialistas en el estudio del cerebro que me han dado una nueva visión de, como somos y de cuánto provecho podemos obtener de nuestras potencialidades! A todos, Muchas Muchas Gracias , desde Uruguay los recomendaré y los recordaré SIEMPRE! Roberto Pagola Uruguay!

автор: Matt C

Sep 17, 2017

Absolutely phenomenal. This course should be required for an person who owns a human brain. Dr.'s Oakley and Segnowski have given the world a great gift in this course. The theory resonated with my personal experience over the years and really helped me connect the dots around how my mind works. I was able to apply the practical suggestions immediately (and in fact while taking the course to the course itself!)

This tools I've learned in this course have helped me become more productive in my work and home life and even beyond that I've been able to use what I've learned to help my kids with their schoolwork. Wonderful stuff.

автор: Bojana

Oct 22, 2018

Huge thank you to Dr. Barb Oakley and Dr. Terry Sejnowski for this invaluable gift. I wish I had been taught how to learn before starting school, instead of stumbling blindly through by using my own methods (though it turns out many of them correspond with the concepts of this course).

Dr. Oakley - this course is now in my memory palace associated with an image of you holding the octopus of attention in one hand and a flying mule in the other, all three perched atop my window sill and no taller than 4 inches :)

I promise to teach as many of the concepts I've learned here to people around me who need to know them.

Thank you so much!

автор: Jozra G V

Feb 17, 2018

I'm doing a PhD on Physics and Astronomy in prestigious university in UK, so one would think I have mastered learning. Nothing would be farther from true, I spent many years in the usual way of learning, which did not leave me with deep knowledge, it was just for the tests. This course have showed me the right tools for really learning, it has brought to my attention several key aspects I inadvertently dismissed when study previous degrees. More importantly it proved me that no matter how old you are, or how far you have advanced in higher education and academia you can still learn how to be better at learning! Fantastic course!!

автор: Micheila

Nov 09, 2015

Phenomenal course content delivered in fun, easily digestible chunks. I loved the references to the latest neuroscience and the stories of hard work and perseverance that led to success, like Santiago Ramon y Cajal. The bonus/extra reading was really helpful and entertaining as well (especially about writing and languages).

It was a real pleasure to have taken this course, my first with Coursera. I wish I'd known this stuff 15 years ago when I was in university... I fell into the trap of re-reading as a learning technique.

I'm telling everyone I know about Learning How to Learn, particularly those who are currently in university.

автор: Luana O S

Jul 04, 2020

I encourage everyone to take this course! The teachers and instructors are amazing, the content is really useful, especially if you are in school, college or just learning in general. Learning How To Learn changed my way of approaching different subjects, by showing study techniques and tips to use in exams and tests that are effective. The neuroscience content also really helped me to understand how the brain works and show me important daily habits that i can bring to my life to help strengthed my mind and take better care of my wellbeing. A huge thank you for everyone involve in this MOOC! Congratulations for the good work!

автор: Huiyi L

Jul 24, 2017

It is really a fantastic course, which I am more than willing to introduce to my families and friends. I have applied some of the techniques I have learned from the course, and they are useful and effective. It also debunks some myths regarding learing. But what I think is the most important is that it have changed my mindset. It alters my conception of learning, and even of other things in my life. I feel lucky having a chance to take this course. And Now I am taking another course of Barb andTerry (Yes, it's Mindshift! ). It's glad to see them again, and to learn something new that will also have a profound impact on my life.

автор: Lhamo T

Oct 16, 2015

I really wish that I had the chance to take this class while i was in college or before I went to college. I was such a dumb that I didn't have these great techniques and I just wasted my 3 year college life. When I recall my college life, I just didn't learn much. I just went for the exams. It's pathetic honestly; however, now I have learned the GREAT tools from this class that I am going to teach all to my brother who is a sophomore in college now, and learning never ends that I can apply all the tools into my life long learning. Thanks a lot for offering such an incredible class for free.

I DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS CLASS.

автор: Salvador B L

Jul 04, 2020

When I started this course I was eager to learn and grow, I was already familiar with the pomodoro technique and I did use it some time ago but for some reason I lost the habit. Understanding why it works, along with other concepts such as chunking, the zombie mode, procrastination, the focused and diffuse mode of learning/concentrating is so interesting and eye opening. What I learned through this 4 weeks I will take it with me forever and I'll share this knowledge with everyone I can, It's a must! I'm happy that I was part of this journey, thank you dr. Barbara and Terrence for this class and god bless you. Namaste everyone!

автор: Tejashree T

Jun 04, 2020

Wow, this course.There is so much of information online, so many videos, apps, articles on "How to improve your learning skill?". Like most of the people, I have read a lot about it, indeed. They all had little effect on me. It was all random.Trust me and take this course. It is an organized learning platform and will for sure help. I'm no extraordinary person but I already feel the better change in me. This course has given me a whole new perspective on learning. I got to know my past mistakes. I have changed my way of learning new things for good, to effective and efficient ways. Huge thanks to the whole team of this course!

автор: Piotr M

Apr 18, 2020

I really liked the course, it was very interesting to find out how the process of learning work and why it is important to review information. When I ma learning something new on the internet i just want to go to the next step of the course or training to finish it fast and i never wanted to go back to the part that i already passed. It was like: " yee i have done the assignments and passed the test, so i don t have to go back". But now i understand i have been a little stupid in my approach and reviewing things i have learned is good thing and not counterproductive. Thank you for your teaching it was great experience for me .

автор: Julian C

Nov 29, 2015

Learning How to Learn is an excellent class for individuals wanting to polish their rusty learning skills, and expand their learning tool-kits. I especially enjoyed learning about new ways to learn, how other people learn, the common struggles many of us experience, and the latest in research on learning. The tools, suggestions, and topics have already helped me expand my Chunked Mental Library. Useful resources were also provided; I purchased the book Fluent in 3 Months by Benny Lewis and signed up for the Publicationcoach.com. I can't wait to dive into these resources. Thank you for a fantastic course. Julia, Carlsbad, CA.

автор: Leo S

Jan 31, 2016

It changes my mind about learning, long term before I encountered this course, I knew it must be something wrong in my learning method which conduct a very ineffective learning-product. This neuroscientific based course enlightens me in scientific learning and makes me start to think seriously about how to learn more effectively. It's really a great honor to encountered this course, and I'm sure it would be one of the most powerful asset I ever had in my lifetime. My sincere gratitude to Dr. Barbara Oakley, Dr. Terrence Sejnowski, How to Learn Team and all the interviewees invited. Thank you for all your great insights on me.

автор: Tony

Nov 29, 2019

It's a fantastic course. It has shed light on all the learning problems i have been facing in my career. My career needs me to keep updating myself. But I lost track over a period of time. Things I need to learn accumulated over a period of time and when I looked at them it was overwhelming. That's when I started taking this course. It has highlighted all the mistakes I have been doing learning and gave me tools address them .

Thank you so much Professors.

For other learners like me, a piece of advice: Watch the optional interviews given in the course. They are real eye openers. You get to hear a lots of stuff from legends.

автор: Ostap A

Jan 28, 2016

This course is great. I'd say I became an evangelist of this course. I told about it to lots of my co-workers and I already feel I'm getting better at learning.

One of the main issues I always suffered with was "cramming everything on 1 day". I still believe I did the same during this course. But now, at least, I recalled the material from time to time in various places, explained it to my co-workers, listened to summary videos from time to time and testedmemorizing various stuff using memory palace technique.

This is a great course! Barbara & Terrence, thanks a lot!

Best wishes & thanks for learning how to learn!

Ostap Andrusiv

автор: Peter K

Jul 19, 2019

I have been struggling with reading, and the more I read the better I have become at reading. Problem solving has improved greatly!

I am 67 years young, and look forward to new challenges everyday!

My hobbies include Photography, tinkering with devices [fixing them] also gardening, if it does not grow this year try next year! I consider failures as successes as long as I learned from the experience.

My deep appreciation goes out to Barbara Oakley [I am also a veteran US Navy I crossed the Pacific and Indian oceans] so I also have a deep respect for all the people who have taken this course no mater where they live and reside!