Chevron Left
Вернуться к Научитесь учиться: мощные умственные инструменты, которые помогут вам овладеть сложными предметами

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Научитесь учиться: мощные умственные инструменты, которые помогут вам овладеть сложными предметами от партнера Решения для глубокого обучения

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 77,151
Рецензии: 21,773

О курсе

This course gives you easy access to the invaluable learning techniques used by experts in art, music, literature, math, science, sports, and many other disciplines. We’ll learn about how the brain uses two very different learning modes and how it encapsulates (“chunks”) information. We’ll also cover illusions of learning, memory techniques, dealing with procrastination, and best practices shown by research to be most effective in helping you master tough subjects. Using these approaches, no matter what your skill levels in topics you would like to master, you can change your thinking and change your life. If you’re already an expert, this peep under the mental hood will give you ideas for turbocharging successful learning, including counter-intuitive test-taking tips and insights that will help you make the best use of your time on homework and problem sets. If you’re struggling, you’ll see a structured treasure trove of practical techniques that walk you through what you need to do to get on track. If you’ve ever wanted to become better at anything, this course will help serve as your guide. This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or prior to, its companion course, Mindshift. (Learning How to Learn is more learning-focused, and Mindshift is more career-focused.) A related course by the same instructors is Uncommon Sense Teaching. To join the fully translated Portuguese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprender To join the fully translated Spanish version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprendiendo-a-aprender To join the fully translated Chinese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/ruhe-xuexi To join the fully translated French version of the course, visit : http://www.coursera.org/learn/apprendre-comment-apprendre...

Лучшие рецензии

RH
16 сент. 2019 г.

I loved it very much , it helped me in improving my skills and trying to find my passion by learning and have a great energy to do great things , it is my pleasure to have this course from you doctors

LL
17 мая 2020 г.

This class really focused on the process of learning. It taught me so much. I even shared ideas with my college and high school student. They were surprised as some concepts were helpful to them also.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 10,000 отзывов о курсе Научитесь учиться: мощные умственные инструменты, которые помогут вам овладеть сложными предметами

автор: Elroy L B J

7 июня 2020 г.

I wish I had known this before entering College or University. Most of the content feels like common sense in a way that we all knew this and that were the steps that we had to take to learn better. However, this course reinforces the information so well with logic, explanation and passion such that now, there are no excuses I can make to deny that procrastination is something I can understand and avoid. Learning is certainly up to an individual's willpower to consciously plan your schedule, break down goals, stick to your goals, and most importantly, be consistent by taking a day-by-day approach. Never forget to look at the big picture; conversely, don't focus on the product. Enjoy and trust the process. Simply reading a new passage today can go a long way if you step back and realise how far you can go, or you have gone, just by completing 1 simple pomodoro today. Thank you Professors for the enjoyable learning experience. The first step I am taking is to reinforce my learning from this course onto my learning for my academics. Thank you Coursera for making this course free and accessible.

автор: Diego M

23 янв. 2021 г.

The course a life-changing and a must! It took me It took me around 1 week and a half to complete it with an average work of 2 hours per day. As a 17-year-old student, residing in a developing country, the knowledge you get is gold, especially for this stage of life. The lectures are effective, fun, and simple to understand. Barbara and Barb are also really kind and transmit much peace. The assignments are very easy if you pay attention to the videos, in this case, I would recommend that they were more challenging or creative to improve the experience. The additional resources are great for people who wanna deepen their knowledge. The information is based on solid, and professional research made by Ph.D. Professors and scientists from American Universities. What is most important, is that the knowledge you get is applicable for every educational area of your life, not only for academic purposes. I will be forever thankful to Barbara Oakley, Barb Oakley, Terry Sejnowski, the LHTL Team, and Coursera for this opportunity. Greetings from Paraguay!

автор: Sonja L

1 янв. 2019 г.

As a chronic procrastinator, I usually get work done in the most stressful way possible because I've never found the motivation to get past all the excuses I make for not starting earlier, even after researching so many study techniques and hacks. This course has been amazing in explaining the reasons that commonly praised techniques work in terms of how our brain actually functions. For example, I have heard that revising at longer intervals will help you remember more information. In contrast, Barbara Oakley explains that spaced repetition will consolidate information from your short-term memory into your long-term memory, as the information won't be considered unimportant and erased from your neural networks. Knowing why these techniques work really motivates me to actually use them.I learnt so many new approaches to studying and life in general in LHTL. I highly recommend it as a way to boost productivity, minimise stress and feel better about the process of studying as something to look forward to, now that there's a framework behind it!

автор: Camille C

5 сент. 2020 г.

I’m an almost 60 year old lifetime learner, & even though I am a Psychology honor student , I had never fully connected the dots, so to speak , on how each person’s brain is wired similarly- yet still retains it own unique characteristics/ abilities .

Even thoughI i have a background from my college major studies, I still discovered that ones. own Internal / mental attitudes , beliefs, can play a role in helping improve a individual’s learning!

I very enthusiastically recommend this course , both as a “ stand alone” self improvement genre of course, as well as the whole series of courses which build upon one another that are offered through this application, Coursera.

I throughly enjoyed both of the Professors, the guest speakers in some of the videos, & especially the format in which it was delivered.

The whole course was a joy from beginning to end; & I now have extra “ tools” for my “ toolbox” to apply toward all future learning throughout the remainder of my learning lifetime !

Time and money well spent to receive the certificate !!

автор: M H

31 мая 2020 г.

Great course, effective and efficient. They got good sources from various optional interviews which can help learners get an insight into others perspectives and experiences. The course videos themselves would not exceed a 10 minute duration making them easier to watch as nobody is really worried about the lack of time they have. The quizzes are effective and straightforward and don't really get you frustrated as some quizzes usually do. The course itself was a fun experience and can be done in a short time period, even though it says 4 week duration on the course one can even possibly finish it in 4-5 days. I myself finished the course before the four week deadline. The fact that it is a self-paced course not only benefits you as you don't have to stress about any course deadlines, timings, etc. it also helps you to manage yourself and your time in a more effective manner and it's a good way to keep yourself busy whenever you have nothing else going on. It's also a good way to learn something if you have a general thirst for knowledge.

автор: Gabriel G

16 сент. 2019 г.

This course is truly life-changing. I took it in order to solidify my studying habits. I started Engineering recently, and since it's (in Canadian schools) quite a math-intensive and very rigorous program, Learning how to Learn seemed like a must-do while I'm not neck-deep in exams and homework. As a current student, and as a learner, this course is definitely something that anyone should do if they want to improve their long-term memory and reduce their time spent on studying to assimilate the same amount of information. In my honest opinion, one of the best parts of this course is that you can easily follow it while on transit. For my part, I would download a week's lessons at a time and listen to them while walking to the bus and while riding it. Of course, I missed some information by not using my focused attention so much, but I had time to do my homework at home and learn how to learn elsewhere. Thank you so much for building this incredible course. Thank you even more for making it free. TL;DR: Take the course.

автор: Hongmei L

24 мар. 2019 г.

I decided to take several online courses to help advance my career, and all of them are new subjects to me. When I was at school, I had no problem passing all the tests needed, but I don't feel I retained the knowledge as well as some of my classmates did after the semester (and all the tests) was (were) over. Nowadays in real life, there are projects to be completed and I kept on procrastinating to the last minute. It's rather stressful to handle work responsibilities this way. I am grateful that this course provides many practical techniques that I can utilize in my daily work and my self-learning plans, from how to avoid procrastination, how to retain more from what is learned, to how to make weekly/daily learning plans. Highly recommended to anyone who is serious about learning and is looking for strategies to learn effectively.

автор: Nikita K

9 июня 2020 г.

Прекрасный курс!

Мой фидбэк будет покрывать не только данный курс, но еще и книгу A Mind for Numbers, т.к. я читал ее параллельно курсу.

Данный курс помог мне понять и освоить многие вещи, связанные с процессом обучения в целом. Проходя его ты узнаешь как работает память, зачем надо хорошо высыпаться за день до экзамена, почему групповая работа важна и как быстро выводить себя из состояния прокрастинации. Здесь так же стоит сказать, что сам курс довольно хорошо освещает все эти темы и многое другое, но все видео довольно коротенькие, и сама информация подается в сжатом виде. В этот момент на помощь приходить книга Думай как Математик. И она вовсе не про математику. Эта книга - как детальный путеводитель, дополняющий курс и помогающий осваивать некоторые из техник, предлагаемые за время курса.

автор: vijay

12 дек. 2020 г.

I spent hours of study but not able to recollect most of topics before taking this course. Now, i started applying the learnning techniques discussed in this course such as Foucsed mode, Diffused mode thourgh pomodora technique, deliberate practice, spaced learning as of now. Even I started pomodoro technique in my office work. It has already produced great results by completing the tasks on time. Further, I have realized the importance of task lists my superior does always and in some way i am also implementing for all my work activities and the task list is a great way to free the working memory and prioritozing the imporatant works. Thanks Coursera for providing this wonderful course and offering free of cost.

автор: tio w

19 янв. 2019 г.

As someone who has taken "the science of everyday thinking" on EDX, I thought there'd be no online courses that are as insightful, transformative, and broadly applicable in life as it is until I discovered "Learning how to learn" on Coursera. Although both share some similar advice and tips, LHTL has a much more in-depth look at human brains' way of absorbing and processing information from a neuroscientific point of view. Not to mention that both instructors are highly respected and excellent at presenting knowledge throughout the whole course. I genuinely hope that this course can reach more and more people trying to lead a more productive and meaningful life.

автор: Anna S

3 июня 2020 г.

This course provides excellent strategies to improve memory when learning and to increase understanding without spending hours studying material. In addition, the course instructors do not waffle - they get to the point fast and so, this course does not feel heavy or boring to learn, but a large amount of valuable material IS covered! There are a tonne of eclectic resources provided and learners can go as deep as they want into improving or developing their own learning techniques with guidance from this course. I highly recommend this for educators as well as learners.

автор: Valentin L

9 февр. 2020 г.

A very comprehensive course on the subject of learning. I have used the research-backed methods taught in this course to improve my learning and not only did I gain a better understanding of the material I was studying but as an adult/lifelong learner, I use the techniques in this course to retain a lot more of my daily reading on various subjects.

I also strongly recommend (to everyone not just Math/Science majors) reading Dr. Barbara Oakley's "A Mind for Numbers" - which is a very useful complementary text for the course.

автор: MATTA V A V

17 апр. 2020 г.

I really loved this course. It wasn't love at first sight, of course, and the first date didn't catch me at all. But as I progressed, I became more and more interested, until I finally loved it.

It is a course that I recommend for people of all ages, as we are constantly learning throughout life. But I recommend it above all to parents, as this way they can guide their children much better in the learning process.

I would have loved to know this material long before, but it's never too late :) I learned a lot,

Thank you!

автор: Swan L

3 июня 2020 г.

Thank you for this course. I've been out of the structured learning environment for a while now, and this course not only instilled some good learning habits (anybody can do one or two Pomodoro), knowing the why behind these habits helped. So now, when my brain gets foggy, I step away from my books / computer and go do something else that allows me to switch my brain to a different mode.

автор: Tanya S

27 янв. 2019 г.

This course is really beneficial! I am so amazed that every statement here is based on proven scientific facts. And we can use every piece of knowledge from this course in our real life. I could not stop to return to this video day by day until I finished. It is really the first course on Coursera I have completed. I appreciate authors amazing work and look forward to Part II.

автор: OMAR C

16 июня 2020 г.

This is by far one of the best personal development courses I've completed. I hope I would have found this course earlier in my career.This is highly recommended to anyone, especially students who are in the path of learning so they can 'Learn how to Learn'.I'm going to ask my daughter to take this course as well.Thanks to Dr. Oakley and Dr. Sejnowski for design this course.

автор: Kenneth A L

8 февр. 2020 г.

This is a brilliant course. It has taught me so much. Sometimes I was skeptical as when it was suggested that switching from focused to diffused mode of thinking can solve problems: but I tried it out and it really works! Chunking, memory, testing, procrastination avoidance etc.; all are covered and the techniques used allow you to really learn and master a subject.

автор: Stevenson I

9 июня 2020 г.

This is THE BEST mooc course I have taken EVER. I congratulate Dr. Barbara Oakley and Dr. Terrence Sejnowski for putting it together. I learnt so so much about my brain, how we learn as humans, overcoming the procrastination monster and helpful tips to pass tests and interviews. I rate it 10 Stars (Ok ok, There's no 10 star rating, so I'm giving it a FIVE)

автор: KAVYA M

3 мая 2020 г.

This course was amazing!! Would recommend it to anyone. The professors Barbara Ma'am and Terry Sir were very engaging and really friendly. The tips given by them to avoid Illusion of Competence and Procrastination really proved to be helpful. If you are looking for some better ways to learn and to make most out of our study time, this course is for you.

автор: LOPEZ R T E

29 июня 2020 г.

The course was great, i see why it´s one of the most important on the web, i learned more about myself with the help of the videos and lectures that were very interesting and well planned, i will used the new knowledge on my day to day like in my university career and more on, hope to be a better person while achieving my objectives and goals.

автор: Ermelinda M

18 апр. 2020 г.

As a lifelong learner I found this course extremely useful.It was worthy of investing my time in learning how to learn.I gained noteworthy takeaways from this course.Grateful to Dr,Oakley and Dr,Sejnovski for their excellent teaching.Much appreciated the interviews that associated the course.Highly recommended to everyo

автор: Monica J

16 янв. 2019 г.

Wonderful course to understand how to build sessions for different learners, what to incorporate in learning for maximising learning. From a student perspective I think a lot of what we have done in school but forget to do as adult learners, that we still need to be the child when it comes to learning

автор: Massy R R

30 апр. 2020 г.

I think as human we constantly learning, but sometimes we learn hard but may not necessarily effective. Through this course, I learned the scientific reasons why some techniques are effective and some are not. I also learned simple techniques that I can apply in my learning process.

автор: Thomas C

23 июня 2020 г.

I wish I had known all these study techniques back in high school and college. It is not too late. With what I know now, I am looking forward to share what I learned. I am also confident that I can still learn new thing. Thanks for sharing learning how to learn.

автор: Karen F

8 июня 2020 г.

Course illustrated very effectively many enhanced approaches for successful learning processes based on neuroscience and proven methodologies. Recommend this course for others who find their usual approaches to studying and learning to be less than satisfactory.