Chevron Left
Вернуться к Научитесь учиться: мощные умственные инструменты, которые помогут вам овладеть сложными предметами

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Научитесь учиться: мощные умственные инструменты, которые помогут вам овладеть сложными предметами от партнера Решения для глубокого обучения

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 78,946
Рецензии: 22,097

О курсе

This course gives you easy access to the invaluable learning techniques used by experts in art, music, literature, math, science, sports, and many other disciplines. We’ll learn about how the brain uses two very different learning modes and how it encapsulates (“chunks”) information. We’ll also cover illusions of learning, memory techniques, dealing with procrastination, and best practices shown by research to be most effective in helping you master tough subjects. Using these approaches, no matter what your skill levels in topics you would like to master, you can change your thinking and change your life. If you’re already an expert, this peep under the mental hood will give you ideas for turbocharging successful learning, including counter-intuitive test-taking tips and insights that will help you make the best use of your time on homework and problem sets. If you’re struggling, you’ll see a structured treasure trove of practical techniques that walk you through what you need to do to get on track. If you’ve ever wanted to become better at anything, this course will help serve as your guide. This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or prior to, its companion course, Mindshift. (Learning How to Learn is more learning-focused, and Mindshift is more career-focused.) A related course by the same instructors is Uncommon Sense Teaching. To join the fully translated Portuguese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprender To join the fully translated Spanish version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprendiendo-a-aprender To join the fully translated Chinese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/ruhe-xuexi To join the fully translated French version of the course, visit : http://www.coursera.org/learn/apprendre-comment-apprendre...

Лучшие рецензии

JS
13 авг. 2017 г.

I really appreciate the time these guys invested in this course and am willing to take it again if they re-explain some topics in order to refresh some things that with time haven't stayed in my mind.

EA
28 апр. 2017 г.

This was a great course! I learned a number of different techniques and strategies for learning more effectively that I can't wait to implement in my studies. I highly recommend Learning How to Learn.

Фильтр по:

726–750 из 10,000 отзывов о курсе Научитесь учиться: мощные умственные инструменты, которые помогут вам овладеть сложными предметами

автор: redenergi1

25 мая 2019 г.

I'm a bad learner, and have never been a teacher favorite. I've struggled with procrastination for my entire life and it has knocked me down over and over. I found the tips in this course to be helpful, and relevant. I started this course to give myself the best chance in a college program, and I even started it with a bad attitude. After finishing the first week, I'm so excited to put what I've already learned into action, and I really feel a connection to Barbra Oakly, guys shes a northern badass. Thanks for this course, you've got this bad student on the right track.

автор: Richard K

17 мая 2017 г.

Looking for something different that will increase your knowledge of new areas? Consider taking this course. One of the most fundamental skills that people are not taught is how to learn. This course will give you some very insightful insights about how to be a more effective learner. Topics such as memory loss, procrastination, connecting ideas, sleep, and so forth are covered on this. It is an easy course that does not require a lot of time, but will be valuable for learners. My learning abilities greatly increased after taking this course. Highly recommended!

автор: Marie-Louise B

7 сент. 2015 г.

I absolutely love this course. I have studied Positive Psychology and are working with children with learning disabilities. Everybody can learn and succeed with these tools... Regardless age, regardless "labeled with learning disabilities". Im personally deeply fascinated by the brain and I am very fond of the explaining of the brain in the course, which explain so perfectly, why we act as we do.... And for children (or families) with working disabilities they need more than anyone to understand why they act like they do.

EVERYONE CAN LEARN.....EVERYONE CAN FLOURISH....

автор: Lau M

11 дек. 2020 г.

I started this course because I was spending a lot of time procrastinating and for me was very difficulty have concentration in finish my task on time.What I found in the information and concepts below help my mind and me to be better with my projects and studies.I began in use the pomodoro technic in most of my activities and the results are amazing and stunning.I feel less anxiety thinking in the process and not in the product.Understanding how works my brain in terms of distraction or building memory can improve myself in choose a better way to do every assignment.

автор: Khaled

13 июля 2019 г.

a life changing course! During the course i have changed many small habits that were keeping me from reaching my personal and professional goals. By understanding how the minds works, you can trick it by setting rewards and following well studied anti-procrastination methods.

During the course i was also listening to Dr. Jordan Peterson podcast, which made a lot of sense in according to this course's material, so if you're looking for an extreme change to your life, take this course, listen to Jordnan Peterson, and you'll be a different person within weeks.

Thnak you!

автор: arnob c

16 апр. 2017 г.

Doing this course was indeed a very good experience. I am looking to change my career and trying to learn computer programming and which is exactly why I have done this course. After finishing the course, I believe it is not only my study that is being helped, I believe I have got a very good amount of real life tips as well which will help me in my career as well. Being a procrastinator, I have harmed my life already a lot. But now that I know how to handle procrastination, I will try my best to implement the tricks that I have learned in this course. Thanks a lot!

автор: Dylan D

7 нояб. 2016 г.

Learning How To Learn will get you to think differently about procrastination and what you can do about it now. Do yourself a favor. If you are struggling to understand tough subjects or suffer like most people from procrastination, this course will offer a fresh perspective on why we do what we do and what you can change to turn it around. This course should be mandatory in high school or for first year incoming college students. You will walk away learning at least one new thing that will help you to improve your studies, test taking and performing under pressure.

автор: Andriy G

4 мар. 2016 г.

It is a wonderful course that indeed makes the difference. Over it "I've met myself" almost in each video and each topic. Very surprisingly that somebody knows me better than I do and is searching for sintific solutions of my problems in a daily professional fashion. I did realize a lot of things about myself and how things work for or against me, how to reinforce my cons and extract maximum efficiency of pros. How much learning means and how strongly influences human beings. All from the above will be essential for you if you wish to upgrade yourself and your life.

автор: Ambur F

10 сент. 2021 г.

This is a great course. I now have tools to help me learn mathematics for a career that I love. I am interested in marketing and data analytics. In order to obtain a degree in this field I would need to take classes in statistics and other types of math that I thought I could not do. I am now more confident because of the tips I have obtained through this class. I have also been able to keep up in my present data analytics class with these techniques. Learning to Learn is one of the most informative empowering classes that I have taken.

I appreciate Barbara Oakley.

автор: Fiona O

11 июня 2020 г.

Really enjoyed this course and it helped me get back into learning during lockdown! Very effective format and really helped me understand and unlock more about how the brain works to learn (or try to not learn) and what I can do to get myself out of those procrastination ruts and to switch off from things I think I have no aptitude for when actually it's all about my efforts. Barbara was an excellent Teacher and Facilitator, loved her insightful and interesting explanations that kept me engaged throughout the course. Loved this so much I've signed up for Mindshift!

автор: norbert b

6 июля 2021 г.

Great course, i would recommend it to all human beings. Prof Babara Oakey and Prof Terrance Sejnoskwi are great facilitators of learning. Their presentation materials are well done. The course was so captivating, when i started a module, i could stop till i take the examinations. The examination were challenging so you had to understand the topic well to pass it. This is the best course on learning, the neuroscience in it, rubbishes that old and tired theories of learning that we have taught for years. It does explain how people learn. Thanks for the sponsorship.

автор: JOSE T M

21 апр. 2021 г.

I recommend this course to anyone, mostly to high school students. Why, math is a subject that most of them say hate or don't understand; however, Dr. Barbara Oakley's testimony is on of inspiration and motivation. I got through the course in order to motivate my daughter but...guess what? - I learned a lot myself. So I bought the book, "A Mind for Numbers" along with the Audio, same with, "Learning How to Learn" and "Mindshift." Reason for that, I recommend it to every parent I know and friends too and is always good to have the book as a good reference material.

автор: Ivan C C I

4 окт. 2020 г.

I love the course, I am a procrastinative person but with studying through the course I realized I could do so much more. This process wasn't boring, in fact it was made easy! It was like learning something you're interested in, and I wasn't even all too interested in the beginning. It made me feel (and know!) what it's like to learn and gave me things and techniques to look out for in my study habits. Not only in studying in academe but in learning in life, by having this beautifully made 'manual' to the brain I am thankful. Cheers to a brighter fulfilled future!

автор: Maninder S

11 апр. 2020 г.

First and foremost, Thanks to Barb Oakley, Terry Sejnowski and the team for creating such a wonderful course.

This is the first course that i've completed on Coursera. It has completely changed my mindset and how i approach my life day to day. This course may seem like it's just useful if you are preparing for a test, but it's much more than that. You'd have different techniques to tackle out some fundamental problems, like Procrastination, Lack of interest in new things, afraid of new areas be it in your current field or a new career altogether.

Highly recommended.

автор: See Y C

18 янв. 2018 г.

This course is condensed in such a way, with amazing visual cues and guides, that it is very easy to understand and commit to memory. The videos are short enough, such that it is very easy to schedule breaks inbetween. It is also such that each video is neither too long or too short, fitting the length of one's attention span. Overall, the attention to detail, both within and outside the contents of the course (i.e the content itself and the way it is structured) is masterfully developed for easy understanding. The course is amazing and I'd recommend it to anyone.

автор: Revol R

27 окт. 2015 г.

C'est le cours qu'on devrait suivre avant tout autre chose. Des vidéos claires (sous titrées pour les non anglophones), dans un format compact, des astuces pour l'apprentissage et la mémorisation tellement évidentes au final quand on y pense, mais tellement efficace.

That's the course we should complete before anything else. Clear videos (subtitled for non english speaking people), un a compact form, tips & tricks for learning and memory which are so obvious finally where we look back at them, but so usefull.

Bravo and thank you very much for publishing this MOOC.

автор: Michael G

15 окт. 2017 г.

Wow! This course came just at the right time in my life. Unemployed and doubting my own self-confidence, I had internalized all my failures as innate reflections of who I am––a failure. This course taught me (and in some points, re-taught me) the neuroscience, psychology and physiology of how human leverage their greatest evolutionary advantage, learning. Having completed this course, I've regained much of my self-confidence, and I am, once again, ready to get back out in the world, now knowing, I am capable, with hard work and perseverance, of learning anything.

автор: Jamelah M

8 июня 2017 г.

I love how friendly Dr. Oakley appears to be. She is always so excited about the material it automatically makes me more interested in what she has to say. I think sharing her background and struggles made her down-to-earth and made me feel like if she can do it I can do it too. Many professors act as if they are high and mighty and that you could never be as intelligent as they are. Dr. Oakley showed me through her personal story and her teaching material that if I use the tips and techniques I've learned through both of her courses I can truly learn ANYTHING!!!

автор: EL K D

21 сент. 2016 г.

Thanks to Dr. Barbara Oakley and Dr. Terry Sejnowski for this amazing course.

This course was very challenging for me because I haven't studied for 20 years and it was my first english specific course with an anglophone university ...

You definitively changed my way of thinking about learning and my life thanks to all these mental tools...

learning how the brain works, how to built more neurons and to strenghten them was amazing... I discovered Neuroscience and I love it.

Learning has become for me an evidence because it opens our mind ...

So thank you very much :-)

автор: Margarita G

7 мая 2021 г.

I took this course on May 2021.I think it's a great MOOC: the information is structured very carefully, each video is helpful, you can learn 1-2 hours a day and do everything in time.Mentors always cheer you up, and there's plenty of fellow learners you can speak with.I personally felt an everyday craving to sit and learn - it's so exciting to discover how your brain works!Course provide a giant amount of additional information so you can deepen into subjects you more interested in.I really started to tackle procrastination and fear of learning more effectively.

автор: Orian W

14 янв. 2021 г.

The course is beneficial and relevant to these days that we humans are overwhelmed with so much from the world we are living. People like me lacks in understanding how our brain works which led us to our inability to fully explore our potentials in the different facets of our lives. I truly appreciate everything that was taught and presented here in this course, and I will try my best to put into practice and be mindful of the relevance of learning and how the mind works. Taking this course will make you realize how much of it is applicable in our everyday life.

автор: Kyle C

28 июля 2018 г.

I wish I could have taken this course at the beginning of high school. While I always did well enough in school, part of me truly believed there were some things I just couldn't do well because I didn't "get" them. This course set me straight. Learning takes time and practice - the people we think are the "smartest" or "most successful" are often the ones who work hard and focus on doing better. It sounds cliché, but I realized upon completing this course that my own fear of failure has prevented me from learning some really hard (and often meaningful) subjects.

автор: Louise E

27 мар. 2017 г.

This is a great course that you can apply to a broad number of things. From learning a new hobby, to acing an exam. I've been slowly applying what I've learned even during taking the course. I know understand my brain better, and see the cues of procrastination and have been better at avoiding them—but still fall into the trap. I feel like a much more functional human being just from taking this course, and have already gotten over a work slump that I having trouble with (a difficult project that I've been putting off was completed by doing the Pomodoro Method.)

автор: Tripta B

10 авг. 2020 г.

It has been a wonderful experience learning about the learning processes. One can easily see the amount of work done behind to get all these ideas together. The instructors both were highly dedicated to this work and I can see there efforts through the massive amount of research papers reviewed while forming this course materials. I found the course to be very helpful in changing my perspective on the process of learning and cannot thank enough for including the interviews of such highly ambitious different thinking peoples. Thank you for preparing this course.

автор: venkatesh m

23 мая 2020 г.

I am very happy to share my feelings about this course, before this course I have my own methods of reading and preparing in that some are helpful and most of them are not, after completion of the course I have understood the structerd way of learning. How foucused mode and diffused modes of thingking works. The interviews with some of great minds also inspires me a lot.

Not but not the least Thaks to Dr. Barbara Okley and Dr. Terrence Sejnowski for providing such a wonderful and helpful lecture series. Finaly thanks to the total team of Learnig How to Learn...