Chevron Left
Вернуться к Научитесь учиться: мощные умственные инструменты, которые помогут вам овладеть сложными предметами

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Научитесь учиться: мощные умственные инструменты, которые помогут вам овладеть сложными предметами от партнера Решения для глубокого обучения

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 78,318
Рецензии: 21,997

О курсе

This course gives you easy access to the invaluable learning techniques used by experts in art, music, literature, math, science, sports, and many other disciplines. We’ll learn about how the brain uses two very different learning modes and how it encapsulates (“chunks”) information. We’ll also cover illusions of learning, memory techniques, dealing with procrastination, and best practices shown by research to be most effective in helping you master tough subjects. Using these approaches, no matter what your skill levels in topics you would like to master, you can change your thinking and change your life. If you’re already an expert, this peep under the mental hood will give you ideas for turbocharging successful learning, including counter-intuitive test-taking tips and insights that will help you make the best use of your time on homework and problem sets. If you’re struggling, you’ll see a structured treasure trove of practical techniques that walk you through what you need to do to get on track. If you’ve ever wanted to become better at anything, this course will help serve as your guide. This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or prior to, its companion course, Mindshift. (Learning How to Learn is more learning-focused, and Mindshift is more career-focused.) A related course by the same instructors is Uncommon Sense Teaching. To join the fully translated Portuguese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprender To join the fully translated Spanish version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprendiendo-a-aprender To join the fully translated Chinese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/ruhe-xuexi To join the fully translated French version of the course, visit : http://www.coursera.org/learn/apprendre-comment-apprendre...

Лучшие рецензии

WV
25 авг. 2021 г.

While following this course I had fun and I started to enjoy again to learn in a properly/right way. It can be fun and playful. Thanks a lot for this course Prof. Oakley, Prof. Sejnowski and Coursera!

KG
3 февр. 2016 г.

I specially like the optional interviews. These learning case studies are quite insightful and you might just find a something that you can relate to, which might help in the grand scheme of things :)

Фильтр по:

626–650 из 10,000 отзывов о курсе Научитесь учиться: мощные умственные инструменты, которые помогут вам овладеть сложными предметами

автор: Russ P

28 сент. 2020 г.

The course has been life changing for me. I'm familiar with the latest theories on learning/teaching, and was chose as a semifinalist for the Community College Teacher of the Year for North Carolina (not to brag, but I do have come credentials in teaching).

This course is by far the best way to learn how to learn. Both structure and content are so very well thought out that there's no room for improvement.

The sections on procrastination, Einstellung, and the Pomodoro technique have been life-changing for me. I am much more productive as a result.

Kudos to the Barbara Oakley and Terrence Sejnowski, and many many thanks.

автор: Madhav L

27 мая 2020 г.

It is a very well structured course, and of immense practical value. Although I completed my formal education long long ago ( I am a retired person), I decided to audit this course both out of curiosity and also to see if it can help me in my informal learning at this stage in my life. From my experience, I endorse much of what has been taught, and would highly commend this course for youngsters who frequently struggle to get their act together in academics or creative pursuits.The course has inspired me to learn what I have always wanted to do (like play music instruments), but for which I found little time earlier.

автор: Binsheng L

5 дек. 2017 г.

I love methodology of doing things. This course teaches me the systematic methods of learning, some of which are what I have already known and applied successfully. It provides me a systematic perspective to review and reinforce the methods. Additionally, it not only provides insights on how to learn but also the scientific evidence that underlies the methods. Understanding the rationale helps me applies the techniques better and more flexibly.

The course is not limited to any particular subject. It tells us how the brain works. It's helpful in learning anything. Anyone interested in learning should take this course.

автор: Anthony M

29 дек. 2015 г.

I loved this course. It provides tools for learning that actually work (if you practice!). Not only does it describe the tools and how to use them, it provides the background, the accumulated understanding and proof of how and why the tools work (with creative illustrations and peer review docs). Dr's Oakley and Sejnowski do a great job in the curation and presentation of this knowledge. If they can keep my attention... they can keep anyone's attention. I highly recommend this course to anyone interested in how we learn and also anyone struggling with learning any subject. Thank you Dr's Oakley and Sejnowski!!

автор: Jesus M

26 сент. 2020 г.

This course has been great in teaching the mechanics about learning and the practical techniques we can use to enhance our learning process and experience. Dr. Oakley and Dr. Sejnowski have presented key fundamentals to the science of learning in an easy to follow format and have made the process of learning tangible. I struggle more than most in learning new materials and subjects. Fortunately, after this course, I have a real practical application, e.g., Pomodoro, Recall, Interleaving, Memory Palace, I can use to progress my life-long learning endeavors. Thank you Dr. Oakley, Dr. Sejnowski, and the LHTL team!

автор: Stephanie W

18 февр. 2018 г.

Learning How To Learn (LH2L or LHTL) is really so much more than a course. Not only does a learner gain incredibly useful life skills, as outlined in many of the other reviews, but also a community. The Facebook group and weekly e-mail from Barbara Oakley are great resources for a whole plethora of techniques and ideas about improving one's life. I would have been much better off had this course come into my life at a younger age, however, better late than never. I see it as a foundation upon which all of my future learning in life can occur. Please check it out and engage with the community. You will only benefit!

автор: Rhondene J W

16 мар. 2017 г.

I am so glad I discovered this course right before I begin Ph.D studies. Not only were the lectures insightful, but also the optional expert Interviews and Supplementary readings. This course will definitely transform you into a more conscientious learner. Thank you Dr. Oakley and Dr. Sejnowksi (and all other background workers) for taking the time to organize and share such useful content in a practical, succinct and lucid way.

Examination seasons are approaching in Jamaica, so I am motivated to write an article for the national newspaper to share effective learning strategies based on this course. Thank you again

автор: Vera D

11 июня 2020 г.

Dr. Oakley is awesome. She teaches in such a way that learning is not a burden but an ongoing journey. And she doesn't teach as an authority but as a learner and fellow who has experienced the similar struggles or failures. She encourages the learners through the content and also through her expressions and body language. I like how the course is made up with short videos (some other courses have 20 minute long video for a single topic which is quite heavy for brain to digest) and frequently reviews what has been talked about before while teaching something new - just as it teaches, spaced repetition is effective.

автор: Eklaspure P V

19 мая 2020 г.

Hello there, Coursera is helpful to learn about new things(about programming, languages,health... Etc). I'm enrolling more than two course on coursera. Poromodo technique, I never heard it before but I got all information about poromodo technique in this course. So many things which gave me the technique to study well and improvement towards success & one think, our teacher gave this learning how to learn powerful mental tools to help you master tough subjects course as our assignment but when I started to watch i feel happy.One best thing about coursera is they give us certificate after completing enrolled course

автор: Bartholomeus A

7 мар. 2021 г.

I learned a lot about how our brain works in learning: what are the should n should not do, why some are should and some others are should not, more effective and less effective ways and the reasons, and also tips and tricks. And these all make sense and have given answer to my questions of whether I am learning correctly all these times.This course also explain everything in a simple, easy to understand and concise way, that I believe the material should be taught to students in elementary school (with some alterations to fit their age, off course), to form their habit of learning correctly as early as possible.

автор: Sergio R C

13 февр. 2019 г.

Really powerful and useful course about how to learn any subject or skill we want to acquire. This kind of knowledge if something we all should have been tought in school, and I´m grateful to know about how to improve my learning process now and retain more information than before!

The course is structured in a way that will enhance your learning, and the classes with Barb are really funny and pleasant. This course is really valuable (much more than what I paid for it), and I encourage you to take it if you are a curious person who loves learning and would like to boost your ability to know about the entire world!

автор: Christinas W

3 февр. 2021 г.

I have already finished my bachelor's degree and am currently working towards my master's, so I thought I already knew pretty much about learning.

Indeed, I already knew about some of the concepts explained in this course but I never had the background information that really made me put them into practice on the long run. Other contents of the course were completely new to me and gave me a definite a-ha moment, where so much makes more sense to me now.

Lastly, the type of presentation of the knowledge and the videos were very well done. I truly enjoyed listening to them and would definitely recommend this course.

автор: Ethan R

2 дек. 2016 г.

You're on coursera to learn right? This course teaches you how to learn effectively. So while learning to learn might seem like a strange concept (after all you've been doing it all your life) I would advise you to start with this course. That way, you can learn any later course better.

This course covers multiple learning techniques and, frankly, a load of techniques which are great to adopt for mental health reasons. This course shows you how to improve yourself more than any course I've come across. Everything is well explained, well sourced and effective. As a bonus, the additional interviews are fascinating.

автор: Anna B

23 февр. 2021 г.

I thought the course was presented in an organized and thoughtful manner with a little humor, too.

The segments were a nice size, not too full of information at any one time.

Please tell the professor that I was particulary impressed with the idea that one can solve problems when one is asleep. My mother was a dressmaker, and at times she would be stuck on how to place the pattern on the material in order to get the effect she wanted. She would go to sleep, and in the morning she had the answer. That was over 60 years ago. Who knew that she had discovered what scientists would later verify.

Thank you.

автор: Piotr W

3 апр. 2017 г.

It's the first MOOC I completed! And it was amazing journey! Learning How to Learn is a great motivator, it encourged me to learning, it braodens horizons... I recomend it to everybody! The course improved my self-esteem... The tutors are great! The material was easy to understand and not so demanding. It was a pleasure to watch the videos! I think the test were sometimes to easy, and you just need to rembember the exact words from the videos, there was almost no need for self-thinking, but still I am extremely happy that my first completed MOOC is Learning How to Learn! It will help me with the new courses ;)

автор: Ahmed B

19 янв. 2016 г.

Extremely helpful for people of all ages and from all walks of life. The only really bad thing about this course is that this was not available when I was in school or in my undergrad years. Though, currently I am doing PhD, I still feel its positive effects in my life. I didn't know that this course, which I started in my leisure time, will have long lasting effects on life and the way I think and solve personal and professional issues.

Hats off to you Barbara Oaklay, your team and cherishing long journey derived by your passion.

Last but not least thanks to Coursera Team for creating such a wonderful platform.

автор: Marty K

24 янв. 2021 г.

I initially took this course to gain confidence in my ability to complete and do well in an on-line course. I accomplished these goals as well as learning a number of techniques that have helped me to overcome hurdles to my own learning such as procrastination. I hope to share my learning with my children to support their education and help them to move them forward in their studies using a variety of the tools that I have learned. I also plan to use this as a springboard to advance my career by completing more online courses which will allow me to branch out into new disciplnes and expan my marketability.

автор: adrienne l

2 окт. 2018 г.

The course was easy to do but I gained a lot of practical advice on studying/learning techniques that are immediately applicable. I also enjoyed the part where we learned the scientific reasons to some of the background processes that drives learning and the fallacies/common misconceptions related to learning. There were many concepts that I already know prior to the course but this course helped me consolidate my knowledge and also increased my enthusiasm in learning something new or challenging. The presenters, Dr Barbara Oakley & Dr Terrence Sejnowski are both very personable and delivered the course well.

автор: Михалева М С

5 февр. 2018 г.

The course was created with interest and painstakingly, but half of it was obvious for me: the discussed techniques are possible to see at schools: for example, all the pupils know, that you need to practice and study information by chapters in a long period, not in the last night before exam.

But in the whole that was a cool expirience and I found some useful tips. Good analogies which were used in videos helped me to remember rules of effective study better. Furthermore it was a good practice for my English, I enjoyed while listening Barbara Oakley's narrative.

Thanks for creators of the course and good luck!

автор: Patricia S

19 янв. 2021 г.

One of the most informative classes I have ever taken. The research was fascinating! The use of visuals and videos made even the most complex and challenging topics easy to understand. The sharing of specific techniques and varied styles of teaching were also helpful. The team approach to teaching and sharing of knowledge was terrific. The recommendations for additional reading/learning were/are much appreciated. Read Dr. Oakley's book 'A Mind for Numbers - How to Excel at Math and Science (Even if you flunked Algebra), as I was taking the course and am now reading Moonwalk with Einstein by Joshua Foer.

автор: VERONICA D U

11 янв. 2021 г.

Amazing material. The curse contains information highly recommended for everyone than wants to study effectively, or wants to learn and doesn't feel capable, or wants to make the best out of their time.

Every new technique to learn better is backed up by research, and all the material used to make this lectures is also on the references for people to go deeper into it.

I was a little bit sceptic at the beginning of the course, but this is not one of Coursera's number one classes just because: this is a fundamental class that, if taken seriously, will work as a base to keep building knowledge in other courses.

автор: Karen T

29 сент. 2020 г.

One of the best courses I've taken in Coursera thus far. I consider myself as someone who works well once I’ve discovered how certain systems work, which is why I find it incredibly important that this course taught me how mind works. Being able to understand the different modes of thinking has also allowed me to embrace my humanity and actually be okay with it – that is, because I used to think that resting and sleeping are usually counterproductive for when I’m trying to learn. I find this course essential to people of all age brackets and sizes! It helped me understand my potential and actually act on it.

автор: Mehmet K

5 нояб. 2019 г.

Bu kurs hakkında bulunan yorumlardan birçoğu İngilizce olduğu için Türkçe açıklama yapma gereği hissettim kendimden çünkü bu kursu her İngilizce bilen her insanın, özellikle hayat boyu öğrenme gayreti olacak insanların, almasını şiddetle tavsiye ettiğim 2 tane eğitim ile ilgili uzmanlıkları olan Profesörlerin birtakım işlevsel ve bilimsel tanımlar, örnekler, tüyolar ve kazanımlar vererek "öğrenmeyi öğrenme" konusunu başarılı şekilde aktarıyorlar. Kurs ücretsiz lakin belli bir plana uymayı gerektirebilir verim almak için. Belki de Coursera ya da MOOClar arasındaki en faydalı kurslardan biri diye düşünüyorum.

автор: Wenye Z

27 июля 2017 г.

Great stuff! I had a blast with these videos - kinda literally, as I played nearly everything at 1.75x the speed. It was still really fun though, and very useful as well. To be honest, many of the topics that were touched upon were things I had vaguely figured out through my own experiences. However, this course has crystallised and validated those ideas to the point where I feel confident in applying them in real life. I'm absolutely certain that some of my past frustrations with learning were from NOT following the advice here. Thank you for this course! It will help me a lot for my current career-change!

автор: Hisham E

7 сент. 2015 г.

The concepts of chunking, diffused and focused mode or learning, memory, recall, spaced repetition and and beating procrastination through immersing in the process that leads to a product were beautifully introduced in this course by Barbara Oakley and her co-instructors. The material is presented in such a nice way that makes someone readily identify with what one needs to do in order to become a better learner.

I recommend this course to everyone regardless of how skillful at learning they are. Understanding your brain and memories is a nice exercise on your road to mastering tough subjects. Kudos Barbara