Chevron Left
Вернуться к Interactivity with JavaScript

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Interactivity with JavaScript от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 6,826
Рецензии: 1,389

О курсе

If you want to take your website to the next level, the ability to incorporate interactivity is a must. But adding some of these types of capabilities requires a stronger programming language than HTML5 or CSS3, and JavaScript can provide just what you need. With just a basic understanding of the language, you can create a page that will react to common events such as page loads, mouse clicks & movements, and even keyboard input. This course will introduce you to the basics of the JavaScript language. We will cover concepts such as variables, looping, functions, and even a little bit about debugging tools. You will understand how the Document Object Model (DOM) is used by JavaScript to identify and modify specific parts of your page. After the course, learners will be able to react to DOM Events and dynamically alter the contents and style of their page. The class will culminate in a final project - the creation of an interactive HTML5 form that accepts and verifies input. This is the third course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. A basic understanding of HTML and CSS is expected when you enroll in this class. Additional courses focus on enhancing the styling with responsive design and completing a capstone project....

Лучшие рецензии

MM

6 февр. 2016 г.

I was glad to find a course that focused simply on the basics of Javascript. So many courses cover the three HTML, CSS, and JS, but don't give enough to really start working with Javascrip.\n\nThanks

LC

15 мар. 2016 г.

An excellent course, my JavaScript has improved greatly since I completed the requirements. Colleen is a fantastic teacher, I found the lectures to be highly informative and the assignments good fun.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 1,359 отзывов о курсе Interactivity with JavaScript

автор: Cheryl A T

9 февр. 2020 г.

Glad the instructor stresses the power of practice and that if not making mistakes then not coding.

Helps to be reminded this is the process.

автор: Shekhar P

16 февр. 2016 г.

Professor teaching way is very awesome and she always giving example of every step and also course material is good which easy to understand.

автор: Venkata L M

16 окт. 2020 г.

Great way of explanation of how to use JavaScript to make a very wonderful and best interactive experience for the users viewing webpages.

автор: Nitesh A

12 июня 2020 г.

Thanks for this course, although its outdated now (2020) but it provided basics of JS.

Please update this course if possible

Thanks Colleen

автор: Strahinja B

12 мая 2019 г.

Awesome course that i definitely recommend, it has some cool challenges on the road, it makes you prepared for the challenges to come :)

автор: Joceir C

16 мая 2016 г.

I realy enjoyed this course, I just learned great functinalyties from Java Script and Collen was a very good instructor in your classes!

автор: Yabo L

10 мар. 2016 г.

so far as good as previous courses in this specialization. Course materials are pretty easy to follow and course load is very balanced.

автор: Alexandre A

14 янв. 2016 г.

Good course. It an introduction to CSS because this language has a lot of things to study. But for begginer's is excelent opportunity.

автор: Haytham D

23 нояб. 2020 г.

I will thank university of Michigan for this excellent course, and PhD Colleen for her special teaching skills. thank you very much.

автор: Iffat A

20 авг. 2020 г.

awesome course , not only i get the basic concepts of loop, condition,variable in new light it was easier to grasp than ever before.

автор: Sayak M

6 авг. 2020 г.

Your way of teaching is amazing. This course helped me in understanding the fundamentals of javascript with ease. Thank you so much.

автор: Petrov A Y

12 мая 2017 г.

Again it is a perfect course by Colleen. There is great number of useful examples. I recomend to begin studying JS from this course.

автор: Sriram S

16 апр. 2018 г.

Excellent course video, lecture, mentor, slides, notes, assessments, peer review so on. Overall great course, wonderful lecturer...

автор: Hemanth S N

18 сент. 2016 г.

The course was designed to teach all the essential fundamentals of javascript in a very easy way and this course has benefited me.

автор: Elizabeth F

15 нояб. 2021 г.

S​tarted out thinking this class was waaay to much to absorb. Ended up loving cracking codes and solving problems! Give me more!

автор: bokhit a h

20 июля 2017 г.

thank you colleen van and coursera community for this helpful course which can help me to achieve my career thank you once again

автор: Siddharth S

11 июля 2016 г.

Colleen Ma'am you are just awsome! But, I did wanted bit tougher assignments on Jscript! Could be optional but a bit more tough.

автор: Эдуард Р

10 июля 2020 г.

Очень хороший курс. Дает базовые понятия в JavaScript. Понятное и простое объяснения и интересные зачетные задания. Рекомендую.

автор: Luis D G

4 июля 2020 г.

Nice course to start with Javascript, do not have advanced knowledge, but enough to start implementing it on starting projects

автор: Shradheya K

1 июля 2017 г.

Awesome Knowledge of the Instructor about the Course and we get to know the Overview of the Subject and topics related to it.

автор: Nafisa N

9 июля 2020 г.

This course is very helpful for those who are new in web designing. I've learnt a lot of cool stuffs throughout this course.

автор: Christine B

24 апр. 2022 г.

I​ had a great time with this course. Thanks again to Colleen and University of Michigan for offering a great experience :)

автор: GOURAV S

30 мая 2020 г.

It is a great course. Now I feel more comfortable in web development. I learned new things of interactivity in this course.

автор: amr w

22 мая 2020 г.

I recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn JavaScript

The explanation is great and the examples are professional

автор: Diego L

26 апр. 2016 г.

Es un excelente curso para principiantes. La profesora explica en un lenguaje muy claro y sencillo. Altamente recomendado.