Chevron Left
Вернуться к Interactivity with JavaScript

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Interactivity with JavaScript от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 6,825
Рецензии: 1,389

О курсе

If you want to take your website to the next level, the ability to incorporate interactivity is a must. But adding some of these types of capabilities requires a stronger programming language than HTML5 or CSS3, and JavaScript can provide just what you need. With just a basic understanding of the language, you can create a page that will react to common events such as page loads, mouse clicks & movements, and even keyboard input. This course will introduce you to the basics of the JavaScript language. We will cover concepts such as variables, looping, functions, and even a little bit about debugging tools. You will understand how the Document Object Model (DOM) is used by JavaScript to identify and modify specific parts of your page. After the course, learners will be able to react to DOM Events and dynamically alter the contents and style of their page. The class will culminate in a final project - the creation of an interactive HTML5 form that accepts and verifies input. This is the third course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. A basic understanding of HTML and CSS is expected when you enroll in this class. Additional courses focus on enhancing the styling with responsive design and completing a capstone project....

Лучшие рецензии

LC

15 мар. 2016 г.

An excellent course, my JavaScript has improved greatly since I completed the requirements. Colleen is a fantastic teacher, I found the lectures to be highly informative and the assignments good fun.

MM

6 февр. 2016 г.

I was glad to find a course that focused simply on the basics of Javascript. So many courses cover the three HTML, CSS, and JS, but don't give enough to really start working with Javascrip.\n\nThanks

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 1,359 отзывов о курсе Interactivity with JavaScript

автор: Thomas

23 сент. 2019 г.

Well-structured, well-taught and easy to follow course with great exercises to help improve your skills. I highly recommend this course to anyone new to JavaScript.

автор: Jürgen S

29 дек. 2021 г.

It was a real pleasure learning and practicing with Colleen. She did it perfectly and I learned a lot and easily. Greetings to Michigan and thank you very much ..!

автор: Fabio R d S M

25 янв. 2016 г.

I really enjoyed the course. The course more than achieved my expectations. The right amount of informations, good tips and very clear to understand.

Thanks a lot.

автор: Roshan K

8 апр. 2020 г.

this course covers the basics required for understanding JS.this will help you to understand modern JS based libraries and things by knowing the basics under it.

автор: Alexander D

15 мая 2017 г.

Ok course for complete beginners. Pacing is way too slow though. Considering how it's supposed to be college level, it should probably go into a bit more depth.

автор: Earl S

12 дек. 2020 г.

I'm really giving this 4.5 stars. I can't really give any course a 100% perfect score but they don't have half stars. It's difficult so watch the videos twice.

автор: Rasoul A

14 мар. 2020 г.

Amazing course with an amazing teacher <3.

The content is beautifully organized and the lectures are simple to understand,

You will never be bored or stressed!

автор: Keidzh S

7 июня 2019 г.

Thank you Coleen Van Lent for this amazing Interactivity with Javascript, from each course I believe in my knowledge and ability to be a web designer. Thanks.

автор: Luznery d C V M

3 февр. 2016 г.

As a beginner student. I enjoyed a good course that it gave me the tools to continue to seek methods to learn JavaScript and everything related to web design.

автор: VAMSHI M

3 апр. 2020 г.

Good course. I felt it is too easy to learn .madam coleen taught wonderfully thanks to UMICH and COURSERA providing such a wonderful platform for students.

автор: Faruk O

13 июля 2020 г.

I knew the language of javascript before, but this course was very special and fluent. Thank you so much. In particular, I thank Colleen van Lent teacher.

автор: Tanja P

7 февр. 2017 г.

Great course! I recommend it to those who already have a basic understanding of HTML and CSS and wish to make their websites better and more interactive.

автор: Gema G

9 сент. 2019 г.

This course is harder than HTML5 or CSS3 course. But still, courses taught by Mrs Colleen are easier to follow compare with another JavaScript teacher.

автор: Shubham P

10 мар. 2018 г.

amazing course. collene madam is seriously a wonderful teacher and knows exactly how to tech the new one's. all the material and the stuff was excellent

автор: Batyr N

18 янв. 2016 г.

Professor Colleen is fantastic. She takes it step by step equiping the students with the fundamentals. It's a very efficient course. Thank you, Colleen!

автор: Olga K

7 сент. 2016 г.

Best course for beginners I think. Very good and very clever structured program. The only problem that it's too short. You want more and more practice.

автор: Sourav S

23 сент. 2020 г.

as a beginner, this course helped me a lot to grasp some really useful concepts of JavaScript. Hoping to see a backend related course soon from them.

автор: Jawahar B

3 авг. 2020 г.

The One of Very Excellent Course I have found on Coursera.

To The Instructor Ms.Collen, "Hats Off Madam"

You have teached What the way I expected

автор: Sushrutha K

13 сент. 2020 г.

The course was very helpful and the instructor was pretty amazing. Brushed up a lot of concepts and understood the concepts which I didn't earlier.

автор: Hao D

9 февр. 2016 г.

What tutor said is articulate. What tutor taught is easy to understand. What assignment asked to do is useful. This is a easy but practical course.

автор: Dimuthu L

11 мая 2020 г.

I have learned from instructor Collen before. She is explaining very well. It is pleasure to be your student. and saying thank you and Good luck.

автор: Cleidys B B

18 авг. 2016 г.

Excellent course and excellent teacher. I congratulates the University of Michigan and Coursera by having highly qualified personnel. Thanks you.

автор: Andrea Z

19 июня 2017 г.

Great course if you're looking for an introduction to JS, it guides you through the basic concepts in a clear and smooth way. Excellent teacher!

автор: Prasun B

19 апр. 2020 г.

Excellent course content and teachings. Thanks Collen and the University of Michigan for such a terrific course on Introduction to Javascript.

автор: MUHAMMAD N

17 июня 2021 г.

VERY INFORMATIVE AND CLEAR BASIC CONCEPT OF JAVASCRIPT.THANKS FOR PROVIDING THIS KIND OF KNOWLEDGE AND TRAINER. COLLEEN IS VERY GOOD TRAINER.