Chevron Left
Вернуться к Interactivity with JavaScript

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Interactivity with JavaScript от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 6,857
Рецензии: 1,394

О курсе

If you want to take your website to the next level, the ability to incorporate interactivity is a must. But adding some of these types of capabilities requires a stronger programming language than HTML5 or CSS3, and JavaScript can provide just what you need. With just a basic understanding of the language, you can create a page that will react to common events such as page loads, mouse clicks & movements, and even keyboard input. This course will introduce you to the basics of the JavaScript language. We will cover concepts such as variables, looping, functions, and even a little bit about debugging tools. You will understand how the Document Object Model (DOM) is used by JavaScript to identify and modify specific parts of your page. After the course, learners will be able to react to DOM Events and dynamically alter the contents and style of their page. The class will culminate in a final project - the creation of an interactive HTML5 form that accepts and verifies input. This is the third course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. A basic understanding of HTML and CSS is expected when you enroll in this class. Additional courses focus on enhancing the styling with responsive design and completing a capstone project....

Лучшие рецензии

MM

6 февр. 2016 г.

I was glad to find a course that focused simply on the basics of Javascript. So many courses cover the three HTML, CSS, and JS, but don't give enough to really start working with Javascrip.\n\nThanks

LC

15 мар. 2016 г.

An excellent course, my JavaScript has improved greatly since I completed the requirements. Colleen is a fantastic teacher, I found the lectures to be highly informative and the assignments good fun.

Фильтр по:

1351–1365 из 1,365 отзывов о курсе Interactivity with JavaScript

автор: jovorra w

6 нояб. 2016 г.

It was very hard for me to learn I am not good at javascript

автор: Mandeep s

5 июля 2020 г.

there was not much in this course to learn.

автор: artem k

22 янв. 2016 г.

I can't give more for this course 2/5

автор: Shivangi K

8 июня 2020 г.

i don,t get to much information.

автор: Ahtasham A

10 июня 2018 г.

Concepts are fewer.

автор: Harshit K

14 янв. 2016 г.

Didn't teach more.

автор: Maria J D R

6 мар. 2021 г.

Es un curso que debería ser muy práctico pero que en realidad tiende a ser más teórico que los cursos anteriores de HTML5 y CSS3. Pese a que el curso comienza recomendando a los estudiantes a optar por el trabajo autónomo, el programa del curso es desordenado y no permite siquiera que los estudiantes tengan una base sólida para poder ir y buscar más información por otros medios y entenderla. La verdad iba en la última semana, había revisado todos los foros, manuales del lenguaje de programación y cheatsheets y no pude completar el trabajo final porque no entendía absolutamente nada. No vale la pena obtener un certificado con conocimientos tan básicos e incompletos.

автор: John

13 апр. 2022 г.

If at all possible, stay away from this course and any course that involves Coursera peer reviewing. The Prof. is great, but this class is fairly worthless especially if you have any experience in any programming language. I completed all the work about a week ago, but can't finish it because a) there are not enough people to peer review and b) somebody marked me wrong on every problem (with no explanation). The University of Michigan should be embarrassed to have its name on this.

автор: Anastasiia P

11 авг. 2020 г.

Bad structure, unmotivated speaker. I thought this specialization would be fun, but I can barely end it

автор: SURENDRA K

12 сент. 2020 г.

Outdated. Does not use latest way of event model or querySeletor() method.

автор: Ayşe N A

25 июля 2017 г.

It wasn't very helpful, I don't think the course was well-structured.

автор: Ritika V

25 июня 2020 г.

I m not interested to complete the course

автор: VIVEK K G

29 янв. 2022 г.

peer grade not show completed

автор: Abe E

3 сент. 2020 г.

no help no feedback nothing

автор: Ana B

16 янв. 2016 г.

Very poor explanations.