Chevron Left
Вернуться к Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.6
Оценки: 2,934
Рецензии: 577

О курсе

Learn to code in Java and improve your programming and problem-solving skills. You will learn to design algorithms as well as develop and debug programs. Using custom open-source classes, you will write programs that access and transform images, websites, and other types of data. At the end of the course you will build a program that determines the popularity of different baby names in the US over time by analyzing comma separated value (CSV) files. After completing this course you will be able to: 1. Edit, compile, and run a Java program; 2. Use conditionals and loops in a Java program; 3. Use Java API documentation in writing programs. 4. Debug a Java program using the scientific method; 5. Write a Java method to solve a specific problem; 6. Develop a set of test cases as part of developing a program; 7. Create a class with multiple methods that work together to solve a problem; and 8. Use divide-and-conquer design techniques for a program that uses multiple methods....

Лучшие рецензии

FA

Oct 08, 2017

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

CC

Mar 29, 2018

Great course, it does help to have some background knowledge in another language but it is doable without any. goes through some fun projects but also some work usable items such as CSV parsing.

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 565 отзывов о курсе Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software

автор: Anna

Nov 26, 2015

Very accessibly! Thanks!

автор: ximing

Oct 22, 2017

通过小型的案例可以逐步提高对JAVA的理解深度以及熟练度。非常好的课程,谢谢!

автор: Fernando J W H

Oct 19, 2015

This course is amazing, it is the second course of the specialization and it will give you all the knowledge in java.

автор: Eduardo G N

Oct 12, 2017

Spectacular course...Congratulations for all involved .. Thank you very much

автор: Anjan B

Nov 24, 2015

May be the course is helpful for me and also for you.

автор: Donn C D G

Jan 10, 2016

Well organized, well prepared practice activities, very clear instruction videos, challenging to pass.

автор: Ravuri

Dec 20, 2015

Excellent Start for those who want to Learn Java Programming .

автор: Roman

Feb 06, 2016

Excellent course! The best Java course on Coursera!

автор: Chew W Y

Jun 17, 2016

I found it quite difficult but challenging. Interesting course.

автор: 方立

Jun 01, 2017

Pretty good lectures and has plenty of hands-on programming assignments. Good for programing novice.

автор: Frank R

Dec 11, 2017

Demanding and application-related. Very good course.

автор: Craig

May 03, 2018

process gradually towards success! course materials is perfect.

автор: Maruf H

Nov 29, 2017

It's a nice introduction to java course. I'm an intermediate level java programmer. It was a great course to review my java programming understanding. I learned a lot from the course. Instructors give real life example to teach programming. I like this methodology.

Beginners have to give extra effort to pass the course.

автор: Ali

Nov 19, 2015

at first its seems boring, but i'm happy that i continued the course.

автор: Lei H

Mar 05, 2018

Challenging but fun!

автор: Michal K

Aug 03, 2017

Very nice course - but you need background in JAVA

автор: Alejandro E

Mar 28, 2016

Awesome course.

автор: Kaiyuan D

Dec 15, 2015

so far so well...

автор: Hrvoje M

Dec 08, 2015

Great assignments, lot of interesting stuff!

автор: Carolina T

Jun 22, 2017

Excellent, for beginners to experts it is a fan and very educational course to try.

автор: Saifaldeen A b

Jul 31, 2016

Wonderful

автор: Péter P

Nov 25, 2015

Interesting problems, and nice lectures. Thanks a lot for having the opportunity to take part.

автор: Shayan A B

Jun 07, 2016

It definitely was a bit hard but the real-time applications that Duke University always uses to elaborate programming applications stole the show. The CSV File access and DNA data processing via Java was a fun to learn

автор: Alex G

Feb 05, 2017

Thumbs up!

автор: Adolfo A G P

Nov 22, 2015

Great for introduction to this language.