Chevron Left
Вернуться к Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.6
stars
Оценки: 3,160
Рецензии: 617

О курсе

Learn to code in Java and improve your programming and problem-solving skills. You will learn to design algorithms as well as develop and debug programs. Using custom open-source classes, you will write programs that access and transform images, websites, and other types of data. At the end of the course you will build a program that determines the popularity of different baby names in the US over time by analyzing comma separated value (CSV) files. After completing this course you will be able to: 1. Edit, compile, and run a Java program; 2. Use conditionals and loops in a Java program; 3. Use Java API documentation in writing programs. 4. Debug a Java program using the scientific method; 5. Write a Java method to solve a specific problem; 6. Develop a set of test cases as part of developing a program; 7. Create a class with multiple methods that work together to solve a problem; and 8. Use divide-and-conquer design techniques for a program that uses multiple methods....

Лучшие рецензии

FA

Oct 08, 2017

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

VM

Oct 16, 2019

This is an Awesome Course . The best thing About this Course is that It has weekly quizzes and Assignments as well as Practice Quizzes for particular Topics which helps in learning it more easily .

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 605 отзывов о курсе Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software

автор: Abhishek J

Apr 25, 2017

The course is really well structured. Use of iterables was a really good concept that I was not using much before in terms of having new iterables etc.

I would have really liked if you included arrays in this course.

автор: Jianxu S

Dec 28, 2019

Excellent first class for Java! This course teaches not only basic Java concepts but also how to solve problems. We learn techniques that we can apply in real world. Instructors of this course did a fantastic job!

автор: Mirché R

Jan 07, 2020

Excellent content and resources.

I appreciate teacher's pedagogy (but miss the final joke in this one :-P ).

I recommend change the IDE in order to provide a better environment (mostly for debug and run purposes)

автор: Sruti R

Feb 19, 2019

Great introductory course. I was new to Java before taking this course, I feel much more confident in tackling more in depth topics in Java and object oriented programming in later courses in the specialization.

автор: Marina

Sep 08, 2016

Like the first course of this specialization this course is really great! The explanations are simple and precise. And the programming assignments are really exciting! Perfect to start your journey in Java.

автор: Brendan M

Jul 29, 2018

Absolutely fantastic! I learned plenty. Nothing taught in this course was too difficult to learn. The quizzes are challenging, but manageable. This is a wonderful course and a wonderful specialization.

автор: Aaron M

May 01, 2018

Excellent introduction to Java.

A little heads up if you're taking the course:

Answers need to be truncated to x decimal places in quizzes, not rounded. (Instructors please clarify this in all quizzes!)

автор: Frederico V A

Oct 08, 2017

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

автор: Chris C

Mar 29, 2018

Great course, it does help to have some background knowledge in another language but it is doable without any. goes through some fun projects but also some work usable items such as CSV parsing.

автор: kushagra A

Nov 09, 2018

Being new to programming, this course was challenging, but it was well designed course and helped me with reasoning and gaining confidence with handling Methods and Loops and conditionals.

автор: Suparna D

Feb 08, 2019

Excellent course as the Instructors teach building algorithm and then coding it line by line. I highly recommend taking this course as it helps you moving one step ahead in learning Java.

автор: Goodwill T K

Nov 30, 2019

Very interesting but only requires careful reading of questions and application to the code.

Was thinking user interfaces would have worked better than changing code manually/ by hand

автор: Silman S

Jan 27, 2018

Great course, absolutely; instructors know what they are talking about, and more over offer to students excellent tools to learn, process and apply the concepts covered in this class.

автор: Nenad N

Dec 01, 2018

Awesome. Things are explained clearly, and the best thing is that you are required to 'get your hands dirty' with the code, in order to do the assignments. Well designed course

автор: Minghao Z

Nov 03, 2016

It's a terrific course, the final project is very challenging. It would be better if questions in discussion forums can be replied more timely. I highly recommend this course!

автор: Muhammad A J

Jul 24, 2019

After taking this course for the first time I felt that what I teach to my students is not enough.The teaching style, course contents and tasks should be like in this course.

автор: Grace Z

Aug 02, 2017

The instructors are great! The lecture videos are engaging and exercises are really helpful. It would be even better if more sample codes for the exercises could be provided.

автор: Harshal T

Feb 09, 2018

Nice programming course, assignments are interesting. This course is a stepping stone for all beginners who aspire to become experts in java programming. Thanks for reading.

автор: saurabh s

Dec 14, 2019

They need to explain some things in better way. Like they haven't discussed about Parser , that what is parser. No one can understand in this small description of parser.

автор: Maidel F

Sep 12, 2018

It was a great course for me, you can prepare to grow in your career and resume the concepts I had forgotten. You have exercises to practice everything you are learning.

автор: Abhishek

Dec 02, 2015

Precise and compact course study starting from basics of Java to the parsing of data from files.

Even a beginner can understand the way it has been taught in the course.

автор: Amr K

Oct 24, 2018

some tasks weren't mentioned in the videos which made the course really challenging at some points,but that's probably part of the plan.Other than that it's perfect.

автор: Oleksandr S

May 06, 2019

Great course to get basic Java knowledge. It was relative easy to me, since I am as automation engineer have background and experience in coding, but not in Java

автор: rajani

Feb 02, 2016

Course is organized and problem solving tricks are interesting and helpful. I liked the steps taught to solve problems. Thank you to Coursera and Duke University.

автор: Reda R

Jul 14, 2018

The videos was very informative, also the exercises was very related to the content and useful.I loved the course material.Thanks to staff for their great work.