Chevron Left
Вернуться к Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.6
stars
Оценки: 3,139
Рецензии: 611

О курсе

Learn to code in Java and improve your programming and problem-solving skills. You will learn to design algorithms as well as develop and debug programs. Using custom open-source classes, you will write programs that access and transform images, websites, and other types of data. At the end of the course you will build a program that determines the popularity of different baby names in the US over time by analyzing comma separated value (CSV) files. After completing this course you will be able to: 1. Edit, compile, and run a Java program; 2. Use conditionals and loops in a Java program; 3. Use Java API documentation in writing programs. 4. Debug a Java program using the scientific method; 5. Write a Java method to solve a specific problem; 6. Develop a set of test cases as part of developing a program; 7. Create a class with multiple methods that work together to solve a problem; and 8. Use divide-and-conquer design techniques for a program that uses multiple methods....

Лучшие рецензии

FA

Oct 08, 2017

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

VM

Oct 16, 2019

This is an Awesome Course . The best thing About this Course is that It has weekly quizzes and Assignments as well as Practice Quizzes for particular Topics which helps in learning it more easily .

Фильтр по:

451–475 из 601 отзывов о курсе Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software

автор: Ahmed Y

Feb 26, 2017

The course is well prepared and paced. It's a problem based learning course. It will teach you how to target various range of problems appropriately. Some lessons and exercises however needed longer time frame.

автор: Tim A

Dec 06, 2015

A good intro into Java. As this is Part 2 of the Specialization, I would have liked to have seen a greater introduction into more of Java's collections than just String manipulation and CSV using an apache lib.

автор: Yi-Chia C

Feb 11, 2016

Great opportunity to learn java and put it into use to solve the real world problems. But it's a little hard for people who haven't learned java at all, but only learned C#.(object-oriented programming).

автор: João T

Feb 26, 2019

A basic practice approach for solving problems with a 7step formula for any kind of problem set, for any kind of programming language you use. A very basic approach to JAVA syntax and semantics.

автор: Jeongryul K

Sep 02, 2018

The Assignment explanations are little bit tricky. However, I love the professor's explanation, and I learned a lot about Java Programming. I really appreciate to learn from very nice professor.

автор: Weiqi Y

Aug 23, 2017

definitely not for beginners with 0 background. But it was just good on me. (make sure you know something about any kind of programming language first, or this course could be challenging )

автор: Federico C

Dec 12, 2018

The course and the instructors are very good, especially for people who have a minimum experience in programing. Consulting other resources (e.g. the Oracle Java Tutorial) might be useful.

автор: Aistis R

Oct 22, 2015

Thank you for the course, the only improvement i could think of is to improve contents for non English speaking people. E.g. You say decimal places, we say numbers after comma.

Thank you!

автор: Jean O M

Mar 20, 2019

Great course. coming back to review this as it has made great impact on my everyday coding. Been a while since i completed it but it is arguably some of the best content on JAVA.

автор: Pawel D

Nov 13, 2015

Interesting, but some assignments needs to be double checked. In my opinion some of the presented material is teaching poor coding practices for the sake of simplicity.

автор: Sachin

Mar 14, 2017

Very good videos .. assignments were tough and few were confusing especially in strings .. I was challenged and got through the quiz with 100% which was satisfying

автор: David S

Dec 18, 2015

In general a well made course. However, I do not yet see the advantage of using BlueJ over e.g. Eclipse, as most people won't work with BlueJ after the course

автор: Vijayalakshmi R

Dec 27, 2019

I like the way this course explained the building of logic from algorith,.But i didn't like week1's quz about geometry.Because i am not the fan of Geometry.

автор: WenHao Y

Nov 02, 2017

I have no prior programming experience beside the 1st course of this specialisation. It can be quite challenging at times but it's not impossible to finish.

автор: Douglas B

Feb 09, 2018

Helpful in learning the basics of Java strings, classes, data types, etc. Semi-interesting projects and assignments and quizzes that test your code well.

автор: Ashish S

Jan 06, 2016

Love the course structure, very simple. Teachers start with simple concepts and eventually solve real life problems, which sound very complex otherwise.

автор: Ayyakutti A

Dec 10, 2017

Good flow, but the supporting document reference are very poor. Very hard to follow. Keep simple English difficult to understand in many Quiz.

автор: Tyler B

Aug 23, 2017

Week 2 is rough, quite frankly it's just a poorly implemented mess of frustration, but if you stick with it the second half is really solid.

автор: KABWE L A

Dec 22, 2017

Maybe, you should let us manipulate more the file, because the dukes library is doing much. But, in general this cours was interesting !!!

автор: Vivek K

Sep 07, 2019

It is good for beginner.It's provide me lot of basic knowledge of String.I have enjoyed too much.

Last week of work was so interesting .

автор: Musa M N

Dec 24, 2016

Incredibly comprehensive learning package which makes learning and skills acquisition easier. Kudos to the creators and instructors

автор: Stanislav S

Dec 09, 2017

Nice course, even though the 1st week assignments are not that good, but the rest of the course I enjoyed every single minute.

автор: Gabriel T

Feb 06, 2016

Great course and delivery!

If only there would be more help in the forums by assistants or tutors it would have gotten a 5 star

автор: Abhishek R

Mar 13, 2019

Great course! Sometimes the guidance was a bit confusing but after enough looking over my notes I was able to do it properly.

автор: Soumyajit P

Feb 18, 2016

Good course and quite unique approach... could have been more interesting and fun! Video presentation is too geeky at times.