Chevron Left
Вернуться к Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.6
Оценки: 3,003
Рецензии: 581

О курсе

Learn to code in Java and improve your programming and problem-solving skills. You will learn to design algorithms as well as develop and debug programs. Using custom open-source classes, you will write programs that access and transform images, websites, and other types of data. At the end of the course you will build a program that determines the popularity of different baby names in the US over time by analyzing comma separated value (CSV) files. After completing this course you will be able to: 1. Edit, compile, and run a Java program; 2. Use conditionals and loops in a Java program; 3. Use Java API documentation in writing programs. 4. Debug a Java program using the scientific method; 5. Write a Java method to solve a specific problem; 6. Develop a set of test cases as part of developing a program; 7. Create a class with multiple methods that work together to solve a problem; and 8. Use divide-and-conquer design techniques for a program that uses multiple methods....

Лучшие рецензии

FA

Oct 08, 2017

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

VM

Oct 16, 2019

This is an Awesome Course . The best thing About this Course is that It has weekly quizzes and Assignments as well as Practice Quizzes for particular Topics which helps in learning it more easily .

Фильтр по:

301–325 из 568 отзывов о курсе Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software

автор: 谢伟岳

Oct 21, 2015

I love this course much.

автор: Riaan F V

Apr 01, 2017

The Java Programming Course is helping me learn this imperative language and one that is very often used in large enterprises. Thank you!

автор: Sean H

Dec 07, 2015

Great projects! I feel like I learned a lot from completing each programming assignment.

автор: Lolito M d D

Nov 24, 2015

Very good! I like because I am learning many things.

Thanks.

автор: Yiran W

Oct 26, 2017

This course is wonderful for building familiarity with Java programming. It is a quite difficult class relatively to how much time I expected to put into it. Most of the exercises that marked "10 min" took me close to 10 hours. So be ready for some frustration.

автор: Patricia H

Mar 10, 2018

Provides a clear explanation of OOP and it's implementation in Java, plus a good introduction to the basic data types and how to work with them.

автор: Helen S

Sep 21, 2017

Interesting, good organaized and structured course with good voluem of information and tasks.

автор: René S K

May 28, 2017

Great !!!

автор: Edward F

Jun 10, 2017

I took the full Specialization, so I'm going write the same review for each of the 5 modules.

This is a great course, but it's not for beginners. They ask you to do a lot of coding, which is great since that's the only way to really gain proficiency. And the code they ask you to write is, in my opinion, pretty hard for someone new to coding. My hat's off to someone new to programming who makes it through the five modules.

So, thanks to Duke for putting together a great course. It was very good.

автор: Igor S

Oct 25, 2017

A lot of practice hours - it's very good idea!

автор: Tang Y S

Jun 03, 2016

The programming exercises are very good to reinforce the concepts learnt in the video lectures. The guide lines in the programming exercise are very clear and helpful making the problems not that hard to deal with and yet very enjoyable.

автор: Harshal T

Feb 09, 2018

Nice programming course, assignments are interesting. This course is a stepping stone for all beginners who aspire to become experts in java programming. Thanks for reading.

автор: Hao W

Aug 18, 2016

Finished

автор: Bhargav S G

Aug 14, 2016

thanks for upgrading my level ;)

автор: Syed A W

Dec 26, 2015

Great Learning with Fun!

автор: Christian A H

Jan 25, 2016

very very good

автор: Richard W

Jan 20, 2016

Great course and great professors. Very interesting knowledge base to learn from.

автор: Ryancahilldavis

Jul 12, 2016

Best course ever!

автор: Wang H

Apr 22, 2018

The instruction is very useful! The quiz is a little difficult, which costs me plenty of time.

автор: Ifthakaar

Nov 22, 2015

great course.

автор: 王杰

Aug 02, 2016

g

автор: jerin j

Dec 07, 2015

very informative

easy to understand and follow what the course was all about.

автор: Silman S

Jan 27, 2018

Great course, absolutely; instructors know what they are talking about, and more over offer to students excellent tools to learn, process and apply the concepts covered in this class.

автор: Alex G

Feb 05, 2017

Thumbs up!

автор: Adolfo A G P

Nov 22, 2015

Great for introduction to this language.