Chevron Left
Вернуться к Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 2,602
Рецензии: 467

О курсе

Build on the software engineering skills you learned in “Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software” by learning new data structures. Use these data structures to build more complex programs that use Java’s object-oriented features. At the end of the course you will write an encryption program and a program to break your encryption algorithm. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Read and write data from/to files; 2. Solve problems involving data files; 3. Perform quantitative analyses of data (e.g., finding maximums, minimums, averages); 4. Store and manipulate data in an array or ArrayList; 5. Combine multiple classes to solve larger problems; 6. Use iterables and collections (including maps) in Java....

Лучшие рецензии

GB
29 мар. 2017 г.

Good and practical training approach to solve real worlds problems. Assignments and quizzes are quite challenging and interesting. Greatly motivates us towards programming and problem solving skills.

CT
19 июля 2018 г.

The course was pretty challenging (and occasionally frustrating) for a novice programmer, but doable.\n\nI enjoyed the course, and came away with a greater understanding of computers and programming.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 460 отзывов о курсе Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data

автор: Adithya N

31 июля 2019 г.

Comprehensive. Loved the programming assignments. They are a bit tedious but give you enough practice.

автор: Manish K

10 авг. 2020 г.

Nice course !! The assignments help me a lot in learning new concepts deeply.

Thanks to instructors :)

автор: Sujay P

24 июня 2017 г.

Very interesting course, a bit too fast paced towards the end, it is no more a beginner level course.

автор: Oleksandr B

31 янв. 2016 г.

This course was very helpful for me.

Thanks authors of this course.

Best regards, Alex

Kyiv, Ukraine

2016

автор: Srijan K

2 мар. 2020 г.

This course will teach you about how data structure can be used to solve real world based problems.

автор: kushagra A

9 янв. 2019 г.

Very intuitive course, Projects teach you how apply your knowledge and think through the program.

автор: Lawrence O

4 июня 2017 г.

I had a great learning experience. Good for Java Beginners and Intermediate Learners. I loved it

автор: Anurag K

20 апр. 2020 г.

Amazing Course on Java with a close to real life, practical example, that one has to implement.

автор: Juan D B

20 апр. 2021 г.

Just everything great (videos, timming, material to get going) and really interesting and fun!

автор: tingting h

10 февр. 2019 г.

I love this course. I really learned a lot from this course. Thank you those awesome teachers.

автор: Sasa J

30 нояб. 2015 г.

I had a good time and learned on how to use arrays and hasmaps for storing and searching data.

автор: Chang-Tai C

8 июля 2020 г.

I have learned more skills in encryption algorithm..Thank you..This course is really useful!!

автор: carlos v

12 дек. 2016 г.

Great learning opportunity! I learned a great deal and took my Java skills to the next level.

автор: TIN D

1 июня 2020 г.

Excellent problem designs. I have learned a lot by solving interesting cryptography problems

автор: Tanvir M

17 янв. 2019 г.

This course is build in step by step which is very easy for me to understood as a beginner.

автор: Mohamed M E

8 нояб. 2016 г.

Great Course! Great Staff! Great Site! I love Coursera! I love Duke University! Thanks guys!

автор: Randall A D

13 авг. 2020 г.

The course structure is good because the assignments are used as part of taking the quizzes

автор: Ivan T

26 мар. 2018 г.

Very good and complete course. A lot of exercises. You really need spend some time doing.

автор: Gilberto F P

15 июня 2021 г.

Excellent course, well thought exercises and high quality material overall. Thank you!

автор: Reda R

23 июля 2018 г.

it is an excellent course, with very good explanation, and very interesting exercises.

автор: Angel R

18 авг. 2019 г.

great course for beginners you want to become continue their skills as a programmer.

автор: Alfredo M M

27 июля 2019 г.

Excellent course for learning algorithms design applying an object oriented approach

автор: Manju A

1 окт. 2019 г.

started with easy concepts and become challenging and thought provoking at the end!

автор: Tanmay G

8 июня 2019 г.

Amazing Content. Lot of hard work has been put into creating it by the intructors!

автор: Savio T

8 июля 2017 г.

With this course I was able to immediately implement the lesson learnt at my work.