Chevron Left
Вернуться к Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 2,402
Рецензии: 437

О курсе

Build on the software engineering skills you learned in “Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software” by learning new data structures. Use these data structures to build more complex programs that use Java’s object-oriented features. At the end of the course you will write an encryption program and a program to break your encryption algorithm. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Read and write data from/to files; 2. Solve problems involving data files; 3. Perform quantitative analyses of data (e.g., finding maximums, minimums, averages); 4. Store and manipulate data in an array or ArrayList; 5. Combine multiple classes to solve larger problems; 6. Use iterables and collections (including maps) in Java....

Лучшие рецензии

CT
19 июля 2018 г.

The course was pretty challenging (and occasionally frustrating) for a novice programmer, but doable.\n\nI enjoyed the course, and came away with a greater understanding of computers and programming.

LB
9 янв. 2020 г.

Actually, before I start this course I had not a good idea about OOP concept such as constructors, HashMap.now I have fair confidence about that. thank you duke university making such an arrangement.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 430 отзывов о курсе Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data

автор: Marc R

5 июля 2017 г.

Applying JAVA to the problems of (ancient) cryptography. Very entertaining application examples with lots of hands-on experience.

автор: Frank R

9 янв. 2018 г.

Very challenging. For absolute beginners maybe a little bit hard. Above all, you also get some programming experience in Java.

автор: Lotachukwu I

20 июня 2019 г.

Excellent tutorials and very challenging problem sets! I would highly recommend this course for anyone looking to learn Java!

автор: Bogdan U

6 апр. 2019 г.

As always, very thorough and helpful (learning by doing "countless" tasks is a great way to go, from my perspective). Thanks!

автор: Ariel M S

31 июля 2020 г.

Takes you by the hand to continue understanding Java. I used to HATE Java. Now it has become like Whisky, an acquired taste.

автор: Kacper G

22 окт. 2019 г.

I'm happy that coursera has such a great courses like this one. So far I know that I'm on a good way to become a programist.

автор: satish

12 мар. 2016 г.

Its good way to master in programming because in this course explain more and practically so its more useful to understand.

автор: Guy M H

27 апр. 2020 г.

I thought the examples and problems worked in the course really helped me towards getting a better understanding of Java.

автор: Eugeny K

26 нояб. 2018 г.

Great course. Was not easy for me.

Requires lots of work. Everything is structured very logically here and it helps a lot.

автор: Utkarsh J

23 сент. 2018 г.

Awesome course. Got deep understanding Java HashMap and HashSet classes. But the contents over ciphers should be updated.

автор: Bruno

1 июля 2017 г.

Another great course! It gets gradually difficult but not too difficult and the projects are great! I totally recommend!

автор: 이준우

11 сент. 2020 г.

I really struggled for every assignments but it also helped me a lot getting used to the concepts I got from the videos

автор: Dan C

31 мая 2018 г.

Great java practice. If you dedicate yourself to complete all the exercises, you will become a java programming machine

автор: Kartik K

12 июня 2020 г.

It was a great course to enhance your knowledge in Java, Specially Log reading, And the best part is it isn't lengthy.

автор: Alexander I

12 окт. 2018 г.

Great interesting practical course as the previous one! There were a lot of coding practice, thank the Duke's team!

автор: Mirché R

11 февр. 2020 г.

Excellent! I am very satisfied, because you taught with very interesting problems. i am learning a lot. Thank you!

автор: Frank S

22 янв. 2018 г.

Great Course. The materials are rich and practical. And moreover, the assignments are challenging and interesting.

автор: saxat

9 июля 2020 г.

The course is nice and teaches a lot of good concepts in Java. The last week with the mini project is really fun.

автор: Elmira A

25 нояб. 2019 г.

The course is very interesting, as well as the mini-project. I had a great pleasure with it. Thank you very much!

автор: Paul S H

6 февр. 2016 г.

Well structured programming assignments provide lots of practice applying the concepts taught. Excellent course!

автор: Dominique C

4 апр. 2020 г.

I loved this course. It was challenging but not too difficult that I couldn't do it with a little bit of effort.

автор: SHUBHANKAR P

29 авг. 2019 г.

it was awesome learning about array lists, structured data. looking forward to learn new such innovative things.

автор: WenHao Y

22 нояб. 2017 г.

It's hard initially but progressively easier as i become more familiar with the concepts from all the practices.

автор: Tim A

9 дек. 2015 г.

Great intro to Arrays/LIst/HashMaps and other container classes in Java. Lots of hands-on java coding exercises.

автор: lavanya t

25 июля 2019 г.

Brilliant course, well structured lecture and assignments help to learn concepts more effectively.

Worth doing !