Chevron Left
Вернуться к Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,614
Рецензии: 287

О курсе

Build on the software engineering skills you learned in “Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software” by learning new data structures. Use these data structures to build more complex programs that use Java’s object-oriented features. At the end of the course you will write an encryption program and a program to break your encryption algorithm. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Read and write data from/to files; 2. Solve problems involving data files; 3. Perform quantitative analyses of data (e.g., finding maximums, minimums, averages); 4. Store and manipulate data in an array or ArrayList; 5. Combine multiple classes to solve larger problems; 6. Use iterables and collections (including maps) in Java....

Лучшие рецензии

CT

Jul 20, 2018

The course was pretty challenging (and occasionally frustrating) for a novice programmer, but doable.\n\nI enjoyed the course, and came away with a greater understanding of computers and programming.

GB

Mar 30, 2017

Good and practical training approach to solve real worlds problems. Assignments and quizzes are quite challenging and interesting. Greatly motivates us towards programming and problem solving skills.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 282 отзывов о курсе Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data

автор: Pradeep S

Jun 12, 2016

Nicely paced course for beginners to Java programming and the programming assignments are really exciting.

автор: MyoungEun K

Jul 27, 2019

Very well instructed course. It was very helpful to throughly understand how ArrayList and HashMap works.

автор: Jen P

Nov 18, 2016

This course has just the right amount of support so that you try things on your own without getting lost.

автор: Ricardo O D l R

Dec 03, 2015

Great. Makes you think a lot, while doing fun projects, not the usual programming made boring teaching.

автор: Adithya N

Jul 31, 2019

Comprehensive. Loved the programming assignments. They are a bit tedious but give you enough practice.

автор: Sujay P

Jun 24, 2017

Very interesting course, a bit too fast paced towards the end, it is no more a beginner level course.

автор: Oleksandr B

Jan 31, 2016

This course was very helpful for me.

Thanks authors of this course.

Best regards, Alex

Kyiv, Ukraine

2016

автор: Srijan K

Mar 02, 2020

This course will teach you about how data structure can be used to solve real world based problems.

автор: kushagra A

Jan 09, 2019

Very intuitive course, Projects teach you how apply your knowledge and think through the program.

автор: Lawrence O

Jun 04, 2017

I had a great learning experience. Good for Java Beginners and Intermediate Learners. I loved it

автор: tingting h

Feb 10, 2019

I love this course. I really learned a lot from this course. Thank you those awesome teachers.

автор: Sasa J

Nov 30, 2015

I had a good time and learned on how to use arrays and hasmaps for storing and searching data.

автор: carlos v

Dec 12, 2016

Great learning opportunity! I learned a great deal and took my Java skills to the next level.

автор: Tanvir M

Jan 17, 2019

This course is build in step by step which is very easy for me to understood as a beginner.

автор: Mohamed M E

Nov 08, 2016

Great Course! Great Staff! Great Site! I love Coursera! I love Duke University! Thanks guys!

автор: Ivan T

Mar 26, 2018

Very good and complete course. A lot of exercises. You really need spend some time doing.

автор: Reda R

Jul 23, 2018

it is an excellent course, with very good explanation, and very interesting exercises.

автор: Angel R

Aug 18, 2019

great course for beginners you want to become continue their skills as a programmer.

автор: Alfredo M M

Jul 27, 2019

Excellent course for learning algorithms design applying an object oriented approach

автор: Manju A

Oct 01, 2019

started with easy concepts and become challenging and thought provoking at the end!

автор: Tanmay G

Jun 08, 2019

Amazing Content. Lot of hard work has been put into creating it by the intructors!

автор: Savio T

Jul 09, 2017

With this course I was able to immediately implement the lesson learnt at my work.

автор: Gastón M

Jul 16, 2018

Great course! It gets progressively more difficult as it goes by. Glad I took it!

автор: Xu Y

Jan 22, 2017

heavy workloads!! Really do teach you how to code and remember to keep practicing

автор: Richard W

Jan 20, 2016

Great course and great professors. Very interesting knowledge base to learn from.