Chevron Left
Вернуться к Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 2,351
Рецензии: 429

О курсе

Build on the software engineering skills you learned in “Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software” by learning new data structures. Use these data structures to build more complex programs that use Java’s object-oriented features. At the end of the course you will write an encryption program and a program to break your encryption algorithm. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Read and write data from/to files; 2. Solve problems involving data files; 3. Perform quantitative analyses of data (e.g., finding maximums, minimums, averages); 4. Store and manipulate data in an array or ArrayList; 5. Combine multiple classes to solve larger problems; 6. Use iterables and collections (including maps) in Java....

Лучшие рецензии

LB

Jan 10, 2020

Actually, before I start this course I had not a good idea about OOP concept such as constructors, HashMap.now I have fair confidence about that. thank you duke university making such an arrangement.

GB

Mar 30, 2017

Good and practical training approach to solve real worlds problems. Assignments and quizzes are quite challenging and interesting. Greatly motivates us towards programming and problem solving skills.

Фильтр по:

401–422 из 422 отзывов о курсе Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data

автор: Neng P

Nov 07, 2016

Discussion forums for this course was not quite helpful.

автор: Konrad D

Feb 26, 2016

OK, big improvement from first 2 in this series

автор: Frank T

Jul 12, 2019

Poor Quizzes and little help on the forum

автор: Ernest D K A

Sep 06, 2020

Not foundational course at all.

автор: Olga V

Nov 09, 2018

Do not recommend this course and this specialization for beginners. Maybe worthy to make only if you have an experienced developer on your side to help you. Most likely, you're going to be really frustrated. Had high expectations on this courses, sadly was disappointed. Poor explanations, short videos, too complicated and multiple assignments, using BlueJ environment which nobody in a real world uses.

автор: Md. A

May 22, 2020

The course asks for lots of programming and hard work which I appreciate as a way of learning better. But, some of the quiz questions have questionable wording which leads learner to answer wrong and have less grade even after knowing about the algorithm well and having correct program developed. This is frustrating.

автор: Asif K

Jan 22, 2016

Again, I wish the teachers would explain explicitly what is needed for the programming exercise. I felt abandoned by the faculty when I was trying to work out the programming exercise. There is an assumption that we as students know what the teachers are talking about.

автор: Chase A E

Jul 11, 2020

Felt this was too vague for beginners, and too simple for those with experience. Spent a lot of time fighting with the quizzes to get it the answers it wanted, rather than focusing on writing good code.

автор: Preston T

Jun 01, 2020

Needs to talk more about the theory and how the data structures work (HashSet, HashMap, ArrayList). What are their efficiencies? None of this was discussed in the class.

автор: Jerrold

Oct 07, 2020

Fantastic course. Great assignments and lectures. Low score because the workload is excessively high and overwhelming for novice programmers

автор: Muhammad G

May 26, 2020

Pretty Boring and absurd. Not a good way to describe the concepts

автор: Milton C

Oct 16, 2017

Too many weeks go by without feedback on forums.

автор: Mohamed M H

Jan 25, 2020

it was very hard

автор: Wesley N

Jan 22, 2020

The course was good for developing routine problem solving skills, as in the first course "Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software". However, the emphasis was supposed to be on Arrays, Lists and Structured data, and I do not think that was the case. These topics were mentioned tangentially to solving the class problems, rather than being the focus.

In summary, I could have learned as much about Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data in about 30 minutes of Googling as I did in 4 weeks of this course. However, it wasn't a total loss, as I became more proficient at the basics, simply because of the exercises.

автор: Okkes E S

Apr 25, 2018

it gets repetitive after week 2. it becomes unhelpful learning new concepts. I was expecting to learn more about important points of arrays and lists (such as erasing from an iterable, or null exceptions), than repeating similar practice for weeks.

автор: Amir M O

May 24, 2016

Poorly designed and explained. You do not really gain much knowledge from this course.

I would not recommend my friends and basically others to take this course. There are far better courses out there for much cheaper prices.

автор: Dr J R C

Feb 17, 2016

Not really useful ~ I would like to email in a PDF of my comments covering this course and the second course in this series

автор: Stanislav S

Feb 12, 2018

I hated whit all my bones this one, boring, repetitive

автор: Seif E M

Oct 20, 2020

A Very Hard course that you can't overcome it easily

автор: Abdul H

Sep 14, 2020

The course is very poorly designed for begineers

автор: Garima C

Sep 21, 2018

Not useful content added for understanding

автор: Tiasha S

Sep 15, 2020

Not good