Chevron Left
Вернуться к Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 2,568
Рецензии: 461

О курсе

Build on the software engineering skills you learned in “Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software” by learning new data structures. Use these data structures to build more complex programs that use Java’s object-oriented features. At the end of the course you will write an encryption program and a program to break your encryption algorithm. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Read and write data from/to files; 2. Solve problems involving data files; 3. Perform quantitative analyses of data (e.g., finding maximums, minimums, averages); 4. Store and manipulate data in an array or ArrayList; 5. Combine multiple classes to solve larger problems; 6. Use iterables and collections (including maps) in Java....

Лучшие рецензии

CT
19 июля 2018 г.

The course was pretty challenging (and occasionally frustrating) for a novice programmer, but doable.\n\nI enjoyed the course, and came away with a greater understanding of computers and programming.

LB
9 янв. 2020 г.

Actually, before I start this course I had not a good idea about OOP concept such as constructors, HashMap.now I have fair confidence about that. thank you duke university making such an arrangement.

Фильтр по:

401–425 из 453 отзывов о курсе Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data

автор: Bocheng H

22 февр. 2019 г.

No so much assignments

автор: SULEYMAN Y

29 янв. 2020 г.

thank you very much

автор: Akshay k

26 авг. 2020 г.

Exellent courses

автор: Yogesh R S

30 сент. 2020 г.

Great Course !!

автор: AKASH V

12 июля 2020 г.

very difficult

автор: Slimane D

17 июля 2020 г.

for begginers

автор: Auke E

30 янв. 2019 г.

Pretty good

автор: Aydar A

20 дек. 2017 г.

It was good

автор: Jesus G

8 апр. 2016 г.

Good job!!

автор: mahadeva g

2 июля 2020 г.

so good

автор: Rohit K S

20 сент. 2020 г.

Nice!!

автор: Atul k S

3 июля 2020 г.

good

автор: Sathyapriya P

27 мая 2020 г.

Good

автор: Wan B

22 сент. 2017 г.

good

автор: Rachid A N

6 мар. 2017 г.

g

автор: Ahmed N A

20 авг. 2019 г.

More frustrating than it is helpful. They skim over important topics like object-oriented programming and arrays and barely provide any helpful videos. Their assignments aren't difficult; they're just mind-numbingly annoying. The assignments give you a half-finished program and tell you to add specific methods in very specific ways. You're practically reading an instruction set and doing all the busywork without feeling like a programmer at all. This course won't teach you to think like a programmer, it'll just tell you to spend hours doing boring step-by-step tasks. None of the programs you're making feel like they're yours. Poor course all around, would skip.

автор: Krishna K

14 июня 2019 г.

I recommend skipping this course if you have done SOME programming before. This is a LONG course just to cover concepts of Array and hashes which really should be a one or two hour lecture. It is nice that you learn some beginner cryptography though. That said, some of the assignments were unnecessarily frustrating at times and a bit too long. While I think it is a good course. It wasn't right for me. A bit too basic and assignment too long for a subject matter I had a very low level of interest in.

автор: Mikhail K

19 февр. 2019 г.

I really don't understand why BlueJ is used, while there are lots of other free Java IDEs (Eclipse, IDEAJ, etc.)

Also i don't agree with some OOP things you say. I don't see any point in creating a separate class for each test case, one class for every single functional class is more than enough (e.g. we need to test a class called MyClass with 4 functions, thus we make no more than one test class with 4 or less (or more) test cases. Especially when you can use JUnit tests)

автор: Nathan S

2 авг. 2017 г.

Very good content, however many of the assignments are not worded very clearly and can get confusing. They take much longer than the 10 minutes the course providers allocate and as such it can be easy to get behind on the course.

However, a very good course nonetheless.

автор: doha T

23 авг. 2019 г.

nice course , programming assignments are simplified real world problems. that helps in getting familiar with other areas of applying CS in.

Quizzes and review questions are time consuming and boring, just collecting outputs from running your programming assignment.

автор: Mr W

10 июля 2020 г.

This programming contents of the course was quite easy, but the final quiz was awful & harder to understand. Anyway, It helped me to learn about the term cryptography. moreover, I learnt some data structures for efficient result

автор: C E

25 апр. 2018 г.

More accessible than course two in the track. If you are a true newcomer to programming this course is also not a good choice for you unless you can spend much, much more than the projected time on the material each week.

автор: Hangyul M

3 авг. 2018 г.

It definitely makes you practice! But I hope it more dedicated to make us think how to use data structure more!! But If you are newbie to this field, it might be some challenging but help you to improve your coding!!

автор: Max V

26 мар. 2020 г.

Weeks one and two were extremely tough. Need more examples with testing scenarios in those weeks. Maybe consider breaking problems down into smaller samples.

автор: Md. Z M

14 июня 2016 г.

The concepts taught were very useful and interesting, but the only drawback I found with this course was the confusing nature of the Mini-Project.