Chevron Left
Вернуться к Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,616
Рецензии: 287

О курсе

Build on the software engineering skills you learned in “Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software” by learning new data structures. Use these data structures to build more complex programs that use Java’s object-oriented features. At the end of the course you will write an encryption program and a program to break your encryption algorithm. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Read and write data from/to files; 2. Solve problems involving data files; 3. Perform quantitative analyses of data (e.g., finding maximums, minimums, averages); 4. Store and manipulate data in an array or ArrayList; 5. Combine multiple classes to solve larger problems; 6. Use iterables and collections (including maps) in Java....

Лучшие рецензии

LB

Jan 10, 2020

Actually, before I start this course I had not a good idea about OOP concept such as constructors, HashMap.now I have fair confidence about that. thank you duke university making such an arrangement.

CT

Jul 20, 2018

The course was pretty challenging (and occasionally frustrating) for a novice programmer, but doable.\n\nI enjoyed the course, and came away with a greater understanding of computers and programming.

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 284 отзывов о курсе Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data

автор: hakan33

Apr 20, 2017

perfect

автор: Ivy L

Aug 09, 2017

Good!

автор: Deleted A

Aug 04, 2017

good!

автор: Eromosei E O

Sep 24, 2017

best

автор: Maria M

Aug 26, 2016

Good

автор: PIMPHISA L

Jan 11, 2016

good

автор: Erick Z

Mar 16, 2020

A

автор: Chiazo A

Jul 27, 2018

As someone who had slight knowledge of Java and who is looking to study computer science, this course filled in the gap that IB Computer Science 1st Year couldn't do - I actually got to code and apply concepts like writing private vs public methods or using getters or for loops. I also had the luxury of having a free summer to complete this and with days of work ranging from 3-6 hours, I managed to finish the course in 26 days. I believe it relies a bit too much on its previous courses at times and the time needed to complete assignments is very off but this is a great way to actually see a project through and push yourself. Thank you Duke!

автор: Krisztian T

Oct 14, 2018

Great problem sets for a beginner. Teaching good approach to the problems, good algorithm design and build technics. It has to added to all those previous thoguhts that they are hard not easy, so a lot of commitment is needed. This course is not about to make programming sympathatic but to show how to approach a seemingly impossible problem. A definite con of the course is that somewhat unreal with the BlueJ and custom edu libraries, but you can substitute those with real features if you have the commitment to do it by yourself.

автор: Boğaçhan A

May 24, 2017

This course is an excellent opportunity to gain some skills that are essential to coding. Other than teaching the methods to code, the course is also highly focused on how to approach a complicated problem. It gives you valuable insight on breaking down these problems and develop an algorithm. The only bad side of the course is that if you are stuck, i.e. getting a wrong answer on a practice quiz or an example, you are going to have to find the error by yourself since the forum is not that active.

автор: Trần C L

Oct 26, 2019

This is a Dark Souls among courses, I git gud and failed lots of time which enhances my learning so I can debug, look up to stackoverflow and dissussion forums(but yeah I still mostly fail) . This time I passed, feel like a boss! 8/10 would recommend this to my fellow casual programmers what the hardcore one is.

(Edited) Did you guys set this course difficulty as beginner? Wait, that 's illegal!

автор: Kanstantsya Z R

May 04, 2016

I liked this course, because it was very well focused on one area of Java (Data Structures) and not focused on some specific library. However, I wish they didn't rely so much on their custom classes (readers, parsers), instead they could have explained how they work, so we could learn about Java native readers, parsers. Overall, however, I am very satisfied.

автор: João T

Mar 15, 2019

This course optimizes your basics skills concerning programming with java and take you to the nest level. This course increases the workload, practicing and debugging your code.

New concepts are introduced like, Arrays, HashMaps, and object-oriented-programming.

Once more, the professors bring the extra quality and professionalism to this subject.

автор: Bealfan H

Aug 06, 2018

I found some of the questions quite challenging as opposed to the programming concepts. The questions specifically in the 4th week Quiz need to be reworded as they are a confusing bunch. But thanks for making a great content and giving me the right amount of information and domain knowledge to understand some important Java concepts.

автор: Urmi L

Aug 20, 2018

The content of the course was great! The instructional videos taught a lot of concepts in detail, but some more, optional, assignments could have enhanced the course by providing extra practice for the concepts. Overall, I felt like I learned a lot in this course and would like to take the next one!

автор: Hanqi Z

Apr 25, 2019

Useful course. Helped me gain a solid understanding of OO programming in Java, though I feel that the part where HashSet came up was too rushed (might want to reassure students that they will learn about why HashSet is faster when they learn about data structure in the future)

автор: Jose U

May 18, 2017

I found this course particularly tough. I had to take it slow because of work and family and rather than 4 weeks it took me 4 months. But in the end I felt I got the intended knowledge.

Some sections are hard without knowledgeable mentors in the discussion forums.

автор: Konstantin

Jul 20, 2016

Thank you for the course. The professors explain things with great enthusiasm and artistry. The main topic of the course - breaking ciphers is very interesting for me. Because of this interest I was completely involved into the course.

Thank you again!

автор: Bryan Y

Dec 13, 2016

The amount of learning in this module is huge! If you have never worked with HashMaps and don't know what this is, you may spend quite a bit of time trying to understand. That time will probably be spent reading material external to the course.

автор: Doaa S M Y

Mar 30, 2020

this course It contains many new information about it, the difficult and difficult Java also, the duties need a lot of thinking and research, but all of this helps in a deeper understanding of the Java language

автор: Pawel D

Dec 13, 2015

The course is ok, but some lectures seems to be too slow paced, while the programming assignments tend to be difficult for a beginner programmer, since some issues are not covered in the lectures.

автор: Kipp M

Jan 22, 2019

Very difficult material in week 2. Took a lot of effort to get through, but was worth it. I am continuing to learn about Java and writing more fluid programs in this specialization.

автор: Difan G

Jan 06, 2020

Great course with clear level of difficulties laid out for each sub courses. But the course content jumped between cryptography and other materials making things hard to remember.

автор: Goodwill T K

Dec 30, 2019

The assignments were not clear and I didn't know if i should go back and use my Caesar code to get some of the answers for the assignment. it would be nice to hint a bit more

автор: María V D

May 08, 2018

Maybe this course for me are the most difficult, but the teachers, the teaching method and the spirit of Coursera in the mate´s class are the best.