Chevron Left
Вернуться к Java for Android

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Java for Android от партнера Университет Вандербильта

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 2,452
Рецензии: 666

О курсе

This MOOC teaches you how to program core features and classes from the Java programming language that are used in Android, which is the dominant platform for developing and deploying mobile device apps. In particular, this MOOC covers key Java programming language features that control the flow of execution through an app (such as Java’s various looping constructs and conditional statements), enable access to structured data (such as Java's built-in arrays and common classes in the Java Collections Framework, such as ArrayList and HashMap), group related operations and data into classes and interfaces (such as Java's primitive and user-defined types, fields, methods, generic parameters, and exceptions), customize the behavior of existing classes via inheritance and polymorphism (such as subclassing and overriding virtual methods). Learners will apply these Java features in the context of core Android components (such as Activities and basic UI elements) by applying common tools (such as Android Studio) needed to develop Java programs and useful Android apps. Learners will work on several hands-on projects throughout the MOOC, i.e., each week will require learners to write solutions to programming assignments that reinforce the material covered in the lecture videos. There will be roughly 4-6 hours of student engagement time per week, including video lectures, quizzes, and programming assignments....

Лучшие рецензии

RB

Aug 04, 2020

This course will provide all basic information of android and it will also help you to understand the fundamental of java which is used in android. It really help me to improve my skills in android.

SV

Jun 28, 2018

Excellent !! As a beginner I found this course a major kick-start to building a strong base for my Android app skills. A lot of practice needed though, but these videos would keep me going well

Фильтр по:

476–500 из 659 отзывов о курсе Java for Android

автор: Amal A J

Aug 14, 2020

I'm sorry, I enjoyed the course, but I'm not able to continue right now. I don't know how to unenroll from the course. I face some problems with my computer and my mainstream education. So kindly remove me from the course.

автор: Fassoli I A

Apr 29, 2020

Excellent course with clear and well organized lessons.

In some slides, PDF format, the animated graphics overlap preventing correct reading.

Overall a good course that allowed me to start making simple APPs right away.

автор: Utkarsh B

Jun 23, 2020

It will provide you a lot of basics and important points on java programming. The tests are very good as they will teach you a lot. Instructions are clear and there will be no problem as the instructors are too good.

автор: Vedansh B

May 27, 2020

Awesome course if you are new to not only Android but also JAVA.Assignments are really really challenging and very helpful to build strong concepts.Discussions forum is super quick and guides you in all your queries.

автор: Jaimin P

Apr 25, 2017

this course is for very beginner in java or in coding so recommended this course to only those who are beginner otherwise it is good if you loose your hands on programming then to cleanup your hands it's very helpful

автор: Nishit S

Jul 10, 2020

A perfect course for the ones who want to learn Java from the beginning. Teaches in-depth about the language. Good explanation. It's an outdated version of Virtual Machine and Android Studio which they use.

автор: jayant n

Jul 04, 2020

overall its good course many difficult concepts are explained in an easy way but as a beginner, I found this course a bit difficult at the beginning for those who are new to java programming language

автор: Tlotlego M

Jul 10, 2020

Great content. All the materials are perfectly covered and taught. I just have a huge problem with the peer to peer review system. The amount of plagiarised code I had to flag was annoyingly high.

автор: Sahil C

Dec 05, 2019

Awesome course for the beginners but the version of android studio is old.. If the course is done using the latest version of android studio then it will be the best course for the beginners.

автор: Соломонов М А

Apr 05, 2018

Course consist from small number of real tasks. This course is more theoretical. You will have some new knowledge from this course if you are already have programming experience.

автор: Ayush S

Dec 18, 2017

The course is excellent.However it could have been much better if the assignments would have been more difficult.They are too basic.They should have been more challenging.

автор: Lavdeep S

May 31, 2020

GOOD COURSE I HAVE ENJOYED IT...BUT AT SOME PARTS IT'S NOT BEGINNER FRIENDLY.

OVERALL COURSE IS VERY GOOD AND INTERESTING. THANK YOU INSTRUCTORS FOR SUCH A GOOD COURSE.

автор: Niladri R

May 21, 2016

Content was good. But organization could have been better. Assignments and auto-grader had issues and the problem statements were modified during the course.

автор: Chinmay

May 01, 2020

Module one basically revolves around java so whoever has a good knowledge of java should just rush module 1 and complete assignments quizzes easily.

автор: TCHEUSSI L I S

May 09, 2016

Good course!!. the approach is well-balanced (no superficial and at the same time not too much professional). The quiz are done very well.

автор: Natraj n c

Apr 01, 2018

I loved this course and mainly It's assignments. I liked the practical way of learning which means assignment after each and every topic

автор: Adam K

Feb 20, 2017

Good course but I think it is better for peaple with some programming background and be prepered for third week, it is lot to do.

автор: sachin p

Jul 17, 2020

very well teachers but some concept can not understand but if you have small knowledge of java then it would be great for you...

автор: Ashwani k

Jun 08, 2020

This course is good for learning basic android development using java.It provide easy way to understand all the concept.

автор: Archisha S

Jan 27, 2020

Very good and well organised content. The focus is more on Java and there is not much learning about android as such.

автор: Ramakant K

Jun 06, 2020

Java for android is most demanding course so u have to complte this one and Coursera provide us very sensitive mannar

автор: Naresh M

Jun 03, 2020

coursera platform on java for android course is very good learning paltform.

and thank you very much java for android.

автор: Shashi R

Sep 20, 2018

Nice course for those who have some basic knowledge of java and want to start learning Android. it helped me a lot.

автор: Suryanshu G

May 21, 2020

Course is good having enough problems for one to understand OOPs concept and teachers explanation is also good.

автор: Rajatendu D

Oct 25, 2018

Course was extremely good and full of knowledge but the loop assignment was extremely hard for beginners