Chevron Left
Вернуться к IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

Отзывы учащихся о курсе IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts от партнера Google

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 10,366
Рецензии: 1,851

О курсе

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. We’ll give you some background of encryption algorithms and how they’re used to safeguard data. Then, we’ll dive into the three As of information security: authentication, authorization, and accounting. We’ll also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to Wifi encryption options. The course is rounded out by putting all these elements together into a multi-layered, in-depth security architecture, followed by recommendations on how to integrate a culture of security into your organization or team. At the end of this course, you’ll understand: ● how various encryption algorithms and techniques work as well as their benefits and limitations. ● various authentication systems and types. ● the difference between authentication and authorization. ● how to evaluate potential risks and recommend ways to reduce risk. ● best practices for securing a network. ● how to help others to grasp security concepts and protect themselves....

Лучшие рецензии

DS
25 апр. 2018 г.

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

DG
4 дек. 2020 г.

An absolutely engaging and challenging feat that I am so proud to have completed. I hope this opens new door and better job opportunities so that I can better enhance my future. Thank you Google :)

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 1,844 отзывов о курсе IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

автор: Gaurav T

24 окт. 2018 г.

Great learning experience! Its explained and planned very professionally, with lot of humor in between , highly recommended for learners who want to explore career in IT security.

автор: Herold S

10 сент. 2019 г.

Overall this course was very challenging and helpful, because I've learned a lot about the IT security world. Big Thank you to all the instructors who made this course a success.

автор: Ghislain F

28 сент. 2020 г.

The most important and consequential course of the specialization! Hope I have lifetime access to the material, as I'm sure to be going back to refresh and deepen my knowledge.

автор: Abhijit A B

26 июля 2020 г.

Appreciate the way some of the very complex concepts have been simplified . It covers the complete array of topics. And finally the hands on qwiklab exercies have been helpful.

автор: Frank B

21 мая 2020 г.

I love the broad perspective of IT that this course has given me; I know that the rest is left to me and that it is only the beginning of a wonderful journey!

Thank you, Google!

автор: Richard J E

3 дек. 2020 г.

Great review of materials and a way to fill in gaps in my knowledge. I was able to jump to exams in areas I was already very familiar with and take more time on areas I wasnt.

автор: andres s g m

4 июня 2020 г.

muy bueno el curso enseña cosas muy importantes sobre la seguridad dentro de las redes que para hoy en dia es muy importante ya que las telecomunicaciones estan en todo lado

автор: Thubelihle D N

26 июня 2019 г.

I thought i knew how to keep my computer secure , but after this course i realized the moment i open my browser , i am under attack i should not just click on anything i see

автор: Maria A A

26 окт. 2018 г.

This course was very important because I understood a lot about IT Security! And of course I need to learn much more! Thanks to all Coursera and Goggle Team of instructors!

автор: Merrick S

30 дек. 2020 г.

Probably the hardest course in the program. Some of this info is difficult to process. If I didn't already know about hashing, that would have completely gone over my head.

автор: Lanny R J

10 дек. 2020 г.

I have learned a lot of helpful information and skills during this course. I'm almost sad that it's over but I am ready to start using what I've learned in the IT industry.

автор: Oscar A R Q

30 янв. 2020 г.

This is one of the most interesting training of this course, it brings the computer world to a new level. Hope we can work on this and help to protect users and ourselves.

автор: White D

11 февр. 2019 г.

This course is vital as it can even teach some of the basic security systems that you can even apply to you own devices in the real world to protect yourself from hackers.

автор: Robert R

1 окт. 2019 г.

Really a fantastic course! I especially enjoyed the parts on encryption and cryptography in general, and I feel like I really have a good grounding in IT security now.

автор: john j

3 мая 2019 г.

excellent course but the hands-on labs are buggies and even if I did it correctly still failed or got 50% and had to do it several times before it recorded accurately.

автор: Swatantra Y

7 апр. 2020 г.

Encryption concepts were explained beautifully. As a developer with 20 years experience I got to understand things better than I understood before I took this course.

автор: SALAM H O

25 апр. 2018 г.

Expectation met and i'm looking forward to diving into more Google facilitated programs. I will also suggest that google gets more involved in more Coursera programs.

автор: nadine b m

26 сент. 2020 г.

This was a great course I took a minute but I got it thanks to the teacher that taught the classes and too all my peers that help me get through this. thank you all

автор: Guilherme M

18 сент. 2020 г.

Muito feliz com o curso. Realmente uma oportunidade única de aprendizado e conhecimento. Agradeço ao time Cousera e Google pela chance. GRATIDÃO!!! Curso MUITO BOM!

автор: Levoun I O

31 авг. 2019 г.

the last assignment was hard, but managed to pass it, thank you google and all the instructors for your hard work to make this course useful and easy to understand.

автор: Ravi C

3 февр. 2019 г.

This course was great, good material and presentation by the instructor. Learned a lot about security and now I am interested in doing in-depth courses in security.

автор: Javier I S H

8 мая 2020 г.

A very good refreshment in my knowledge about security and protection, also to know how to implement good habits among employees to keep a safe working environment

автор: Robert S C

28 янв. 2020 г.

Really great. The course filled in many blank spots in my knowledge and experience. It gave me new perspectives both on tech support and dealing with IT threats.

автор: Kristian B

13 июля 2019 г.

Great course! I really think Google and Coursera are a great partnership and I highly recommend this course for those starting out on their Cyber Security journey!

автор: Muhammad A

17 февр. 2019 г.

Great Experience.!

Must enroll yourself, if you really interested and want to learn and explore new things and want to dive deeper in the field of Network Security.