Chevron Left
Вернуться к IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

Отзывы учащихся о курсе IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts от партнера Google

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 8,706
Рецензии: 1,518

О курсе

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. We’ll give you some background of encryption algorithms and how they’re used to safeguard data. Then, we’ll dive into the three As of information security: authentication, authorization, and accounting. We’ll also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to Wifi encryption options. The course is rounded out by putting all these elements together into a multi-layered, in-depth security architecture, followed by recommendations on how to integrate a culture of security into your organization or team. At the end of this course, you’ll understand: ● how various encryption algorithms and techniques work as well as their benefits and limitations. ● various authentication systems and types. ● the difference between authentication and authorization. ● how to evaluate potential risks and recommend ways to reduce risk. ● best practices for securing a network. ● how to help others to grasp security concepts and protect themselves....

Лучшие рецензии

DS

Apr 26, 2018

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

LR

Jul 01, 2020

Thank you Google, Qwiklabs and the Coursera team for giving me this wonderful opportunity to learn the vast IT world. Thank you for providing me with the knowledge and the start to a career in IT.

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 1,515 отзывов о курсе IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

автор: Branly L

Sep 03, 2019

One of my best courses and one of my best teachers was in this course, IT Security Defense.

Thank you very much Professor and Coursera..!!

автор: OUSMANE D

Oct 06, 2020

Google is the best in the matter of the IT domain and this course has given me a depth understanding of IT security form zero to mastery.

автор: Nahue A

Oct 25, 2020

Excelente curso! adquirís un conocimiento muy importante de la seguridad informática. sinceramente estoy muy satisfecho con este curso.

автор: Joy R

Sep 21, 2018

I learned a lot in this course. The instructor was very easy to follow and explained things well. I would take additional google course.

автор: Braulio M d M

May 30, 2020

Excellent! Through a technical language, but using simple didactics, he manages to achieve the goal of teaching and preparing for work.

автор: Jay J P

May 26, 2020

This Course proved to be very helpful.It has enlightened various regions of my understanding which i could have not achieved on my own.

автор: Rahul D

Mar 03, 2020

This course really helped me learn basic of how to use security and how to apply learned skill in real life through practical exercise.

автор: Divine J N

Aug 18, 2020

I learned a lo of things i had no idea about. For example NIDS and NIPS. How to position the network defense firewall on the network.

автор: Munira Z

Aug 06, 2020

Amazing course, as you find out how to secure your network and discover your mistakes that you do daily. Thanks for the opportunity ;)

автор: Samuel U

Jul 26, 2018

The whole IT Support Professional course is great, very in depth, and made in a great way that I could retain all the knowledge given.

автор: Bichara S

Aug 29, 2020

Excellent Program, help me increase my knowledge in the IT field, and use all that i have learned in the course and used in the field

автор: James B

Feb 18, 2019

Definitely my favorite course! I loved the application to real life that was a pervasive theme throughout this course vs the others.

автор: Juan R

Dec 08, 2018

This course gave me a lot knowledge about how I can do to make secure an organization or either a personal computer . Thanks for it.

автор: Rebecca G

Oct 09, 2018

I really learned a lot with this course. It was a great way to get an overview of the whole IT Field. I would recommend this course!

автор: sebin s p

Aug 21, 2018

Really interesting topics. Guiding through the real world issues and the ways to defend against the attacks were really interesting.

автор: Robert d S

Apr 13, 2020

This was not easy as there is a lot to consider when it comes to security, i would have preffered some topics being broken up more.

автор: Andrew R

Jul 06, 2019

This may have been the second most challenging course in the series. Get ready for the final assignment, and takes plenty of notes!

автор: Greg J

Jun 25, 2019

A great final project, forced students to think and plan an overall all encompassing review of information from the course content.

автор: Emmanuel M M

Mar 03, 2019

This is best course and i enjoyed myself, great skills that i acquired in IT SEcurity that will definitely benefit me in my career.

автор: Michael O

Aug 24, 2020

Quite an interesting course. The instructional materials and videos are awesome. It has given me an impetus to want to learn more.

автор: Douglas H

Aug 12, 2020

Great IT Professional foundational program. I enjoyed the instructors, the videos were informational and the coursework engaging.

автор: William S

Sep 23, 2018

Great for getting a grasp of IT security, and the importance of knowing that we humans are the weakest link in the security chain.

автор: Donald S

Aug 03, 2020

I was able to go on LinkedIn and save all of my Certificates. Thanks to all who brought the resource forward for us in the field!

автор: Santos R G

Jan 10, 2020

I found this the most interesting part of the total IT Support Training, I enjoined it very much , and want to study more into it

автор: Maiquel A G R

Jan 01, 2020

I learn so much with this course and it's so deep in all security subjects that makes me learn a lot. Thank you very much google.