Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 12,048
Рецензии: 3,057

О курсе

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

Лучшие рецензии

ME
17 сент. 2017 г.

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

PK
26 окт. 2020 г.

This course is full of benefit. Content of the course is very accurate. Teacher who was teaching was also good. I would suggest to all the beginner to learn this topic who are interested in IoT field.

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 3,047 отзывов о курсе Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems

автор: Rafael M D C

18 нояб. 2020 г.

This is an excellent course to those person who has no background about electronics and IOT, it helps me to understand the basics of IOT. This is an excellent course!

автор: ARYA V

17 авг. 2020 г.

It was an amazing course, which enabled me to understand the basics of IoT.

It was presented in the most convenient way possible, easy, knowledgeable at the same time.

автор: H K

21 мая 2020 г.

Completely enjoyed the course! The assignments were the most fun and as you have to dig information for completing them, your understanding of the subject improves!

автор: Cleo A

11 дек. 2017 г.

This course is not extremely important, but it does provide a lot of information that helps to understand communication between devices facilitated by the internet.

автор: 18A0404 L

18 авг. 2020 г.

Loved it!!Everything is crystal clear and loved the way internet is explained along with the protocols!!Must do course for the people in the branch of electronics.

автор: 潘超

28 окт. 2017 г.

This course is indeed very introductive, basic IOT terms have been defined and explained. I suppose this course suits better for freshman without any IT knowledge.

автор: Atul K 1 E C S

12 сент. 2020 г.

Awesome course but i feel lke you will need to update the course since its too old and the wireshark tool used in the final week isnt easy to use on https servers

автор: Praveen P

13 авг. 2019 г.

from this course, I got to know about many things which are related to IoT, embedded system.

and how IoT is linked with the world, about the protocol, and network.

автор: BARUN P

9 мая 2017 г.

Being a faculty, this course has helped me a lot in improving my teaching skills in the field of Internet of Things.

I strongly recommend this course to everyone.

автор: NickSoto

16 апр. 2017 г.

This is a great introductory course on the topic of Internet of Things (IoT) and Embedded Systems. I encourage anyone interested in the field to take this course.

автор: Svetlana C

26 янв. 2016 г.

Thank you very much to prof. Ian Harris for the interesting course! I am very glad to touch the IoT step by step. I would like to continue to study the next part.

автор: Shoumik D

30 июля 2020 г.

The course is good. Purely basic items. Worth a shot.

Thanks to the instructor, thanks to Coursera and also thanks to the people who have reviewed my assignment.

автор: Anand

14 авг. 2017 г.

This is an excellent course for people who would like to start from scratch. I'm undergoing all of these courses and recommend it to anyone wishing to learn IoT.

автор: Nilam G

5 авг. 2017 г.

It is a very nice course .I learned a lot of thing from it.I will recommend this course who are willing to learn IoT and Embedded systems basics

Thank you so much

автор: Meet J s

10 июля 2020 г.

Delivery of lectures were very proper.I was able to relate things in context to embedded Systems and IOT.

THANK YOU Sir for guidance that you have provided to me

автор: Musafira

8 июля 2020 г.

Its very useful to know more about internet , internet protocol,embedded system,microcontroller and lot about internet. Its very interesting to study.Thankyou

автор: Obed N

16 февр. 2021 г.

I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who wishes to wrap his or her head around IoT and embedded systems. Great Instructor and wonderful content.

автор: DEBOLINA S

8 июля 2020 г.

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I hope I can soon start applying all the wonderful things I've learnt practically. Thank you for this wonderful opportunity!

автор: omarcartera

17 сент. 2015 г.

Amazing :D I'm really enjoying every moment in this course, the professor is having a great and simple way of explaining things, if we can call them things :D

автор: Athanasios K

24 сент. 2016 г.

I really enjoyed this course! Prof. Harris is excellent and the topics are carefully selected to provide all the details remaining at the introductory level.

автор: Csaba H

27 июня 2016 г.

Excellent material, one can start it even from zero knowledge. Professor Ian G. Harris is a great tutor, giving real examples, easy to understand and follow.

автор: Lamidi K

5 мар. 2016 г.

This course was simplified enough for those who have limited knowledge of the computer.If you can browse the site to register then you can finish the course.

автор: Vitali N

9 окт. 2020 г.

I did this course after other courses in this specialisation and it seems simple for me, but probably it is a good starting course to motivate going further

автор: MANSI J

28 июля 2020 г.

It was a very fun learning experience. I enjoyed the course. It was a fun learning approach. Thanks to proffesor Ian sir for being such a wonderful faculty.

автор: Muhammad I M

20 мая 2019 г.

very good for understanding the building blocks of IoT and specially the teacher was very good speaker and the style of conveying things I like it very much