Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 12,054
Рецензии: 3,057

О курсе

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

Лучшие рецензии

ME
17 сент. 2017 г.

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

PK
26 окт. 2020 г.

This course is full of benefit. Content of the course is very accurate. Teacher who was teaching was also good. I would suggest to all the beginner to learn this topic who are interested in IoT field.

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 3,048 отзывов о курсе Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems

автор: Bruno N

25 июля 2021 г.

G​ood course, well explained, I would like to have an official discussion forum, but they warn you this course does not hav one. Thank You!

автор: Mohammadreza N

11 мар. 2020 г.

I'm very thankful for passing this course.

This is one of the best courses in my life.

Professor Harris teaches this course in the best way.

автор: shadab h

3 нояб. 2018 г.

This has been an amazing experience. This course has helped in building the basics of my IOT knowledge. Looking forward for further courses

автор: Matt G

2 мая 2016 г.

This course was great, it could of had another chapter that tied everything together. But overall I was pleasured with all the information.

автор: Mariela A G

13 нояб. 2020 г.

Excelente curso y los temas fueron amplios, variados y utiles para tener una visiòn general antes de hacer. El profesos muy claro. Gracias

автор: Dr. S H

18 мая 2020 г.

A very nice experience for having understood IoT devices and Embedded Systems.

Prof. Ian made it very easy and simple for a novice like me.

автор: Amilcar P

28 авг. 2021 г.

Very well explained with clear concepts and accurate examples. 100% recommended for people who want to get introduced into the IoT field.

автор: Ehren R

26 дек. 2015 г.

Great stuff. A very good beginning overview of IoT devices and things that are considered when planning their design and implementation.

автор: Liping J

8 янв. 2020 г.

I love this course. Learned the basics for IoT. Professor has a sharp mind and gives very clear explanation for each subject he teaches.

автор: Michael M

15 окт. 2018 г.

Concise introduction to the Internet of Things ...the hardware, software and networking elements that comprise Embedded and IoT devices.

автор: Karim R

3 февр. 2017 г.

very nice course it goes in depth and very detailed about each topic and each module very excited to catch more in-depth going courses

автор: Kunal S S

21 мая 2020 г.

I was satisfied with the content taught in this lecture and got to know about various new fields that exist in the electronics section.

автор: Vani C

2 мая 2020 г.

Very good,learnt things in different way.

Thank you so much for opportunity. Provided by University to complete the course successfully.

автор: Chetan R M

30 авг. 2021 г.

The professor did a really good job of explaining theories and concepts so effortlessly and so well structured..really enjoyed my time

автор: SAMUNDEESWARAN A

20 июня 2020 г.

I learn the basics of Internet of Things and Embedded systems at a structured hierarchical for understanding the concept very clearly.

автор: RaGe

20 окт. 2015 г.

Very well presented material, good production quality. A tad bit sparse on details, but I guess that is apt for an Intro level course.

автор: Santhosh Y N

15 мая 2020 г.

Coursera is flexible and since videos are very short it makes us to complete very fast and creates an interest to finish it off soon.

автор: Kunal K

4 мая 2020 г.

It was really awesome experience of learning from Coursera and professor was also good explanation it in better way like never before

автор: Metri N

13 сент. 2020 г.

Learnt lot of good things.But I didn't about wireshark and I am facing issues on how to use wireshark ,please update that last video

автор: KAAVIYA D P

25 июня 2020 г.

i enjoyed this course a lot ... this is so informative ..

anyone at any level can read this,, this so basic and i found it so useful.

автор: Naveenkumaar S

16 февр. 2016 г.

Very good starting point to know the all the basics needed to build an IoT device.

Thanks Prof. Ian and team for offering the course.

автор: Jacek O

16 окт. 2015 г.

The assignment at the beginning feels more like an essay than a technical course assignment.

But I enjoy the course - thanks a lot!!!

автор: mouctar B t

13 нояб. 2020 г.

VERY EXITING COURSE, LOOKING FORWARD TO COMPLETING ALL COURSES IN THIS SPECIALIZATION TO DEEP DIVE IN THE WORLD OF EMBEDDED SYSTEMS

автор: Pramod D P

28 мая 2020 г.

The content of this course is really very good and the Prof. Ian Harries gives very good information about IoT and Embedded system.

автор: DILAXAN S

12 апр. 2020 г.

This course was very useful to learn about IOT and embedded system right from the basics. I also had a good experience learning it.